"Miraculous: Tales of Ladybug & Cat Noir" Miraculous World: New York - United HeroeZ (TV Episode 2020) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
14 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
9/10
Just a Friend
cathychen-5854012 October 2020
I love Miraculous LadyBug and this movie was awesome. The voices threw me off a little bit but overall I could get past that. Too bad the distance between the the two is getting wider and wider.
15 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Everything is so good!!!!!!!!!!!!
kaveerb27 September 2020
Oh my god. I have been watching the show since 2016 and I always find there is never enough time for Adrien and Marinette. But this movie, OH MY GOD. I can't express how much I enjoyed it. I never wanted to miss one second of it, mainly because I have been waiting for Season 4 and this is the closest thing i'm going to get for now. I felt the story was good, perfect timing for action and comedy and drama. I haven't laughed the way I had for this movie in a long time. Animation must have took very long, but I really thank them a lot for making a movie. I also loved the lighting, especially the sunrise on the plane scene. The music was as good all ways. I really loved the whole new characters and their stories in this movie, the idea really intrigued me. I loved their decision to go to a new place. I bet it must have taken really long to recreate the Statue of Liberty in Animation but the way it came out was more than excellent. I really thank this team for making a lot of time dedicated for the main two as their normal identities. This must have taken long and maybe got frustrating somewhere but I really can't praise, thank, salute these people enough for this movie. Thank you so so so so so so much.
13 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Beautiful!
brookenichole-9805426 September 2020
This had to be one of the best Miraculous episodes I've ever seen! It included the romance and raised the stakes. Every second was exciting and had me laughing. I was interested in the new characters and thoroughly enjoyed the regulars. The whole concept with Marinette and Adrien was great. The music and animation was gorgeous. Every shot was just pure gold. A lot of the time it took my breath away. The only thing that was disappointing was the heroes from New York design. It was pretty basic and had nothing to it. But I still enjoyed the new characters. Overall, I loved this special and can't wait for season 4!
19 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
The best movie ever
missmisfortune27 September 2020
Miraculous New York United heroes was so goddamn amazing anyone who didn't like it is a complete idiot It had a lot of amazing moments we fans couldn't even think of it It's begging was so good and they were so happy but at the end it got a little dramatic Miraculous New York has New characters New Heroes New costumes New type of relationship New Miraculous New Ladynoir moments and New city to save It had everything I wanted and needed It's true a lot of movies they have at least one kiss but Miraculous New York didn't have but anyways I'm obsessed with Ladynoir moments And also I kinda liked their voice got deeper in Miraculous New York Thank you so much Thomas Astruc and Jeremy Zag
11 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
This a masterpiece
mahdikingr28 September 2020
I loved it the best movie ever I've watched it 5 times until now
7 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
It's actually good. Like actually.
itztwistruck9 December 2020
I have heard mixed reviews from other people, but to me, I actually think the writing is pretty good! The animation is spectacular, it could easily compete with Disney. The special itself has some darkness or angst in the plot with Adrien/Chat Noir that I think is great. The soap-opera-like darkness in the middle made it appeal to teens/adults. I appreciate dark/angst plots, I only wish it was longer, but I'm still more then happy with the execution. I would recommend this special to everyone I know.
4 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Really good
jelenaapavlovicc6 February 2021
I wish this movie last a little bit longer so everything could linked. Plots were everywhere and i felt like it was more like an longer episode. But i enjoyed, no doubts.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Emotional Ride
carlahazza30 December 2020
I can't tell you how much this movie made 2020 at least a little bit better. The excitement I felt as I saw this film on Disney+ was much too great to express on this review. I was not short of a surprise and remained at an awe-struck state at how well the creators of the film DELIVERED. I am 16 years old and have been a dedicated Miraculous Ladybug fan for a while, and the dynamic and meaningfulness that this movie (extended episode) portrayed was what we all expected: more Adrienette moments, hopeless romanticism from Cat Noir, and the introduction of new characters/kwami. Although, I would have wished the movie was a bit longer, I appreciated the changes that set this apart from the series. I'm glad Cat Noir's voice actor was able to be part of this, even if Marinette's voice actor couldn't. I'm here for Bryce Papenbrook! I was hoping there would be more closure at the end with the Adrien and Marinette situation, but those cliff-hangers are what the show are known for.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Miraculous New York is the best movie
missmisfortune27 September 2020
The movie was amazing anyone who doesn't like it is a complete idiot New characters New Heroes New Miraculous New Ladynoir moments New city and a lot of new cool things I love it I fucking love it it's the best movie I've ever watched Thank you Jeremy Zag and Thomas Astruc you're show was as great as always I can't appreciate it
4 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Nothing New
allyswinington28 September 2020
I felt like this was a really long episode of the show. It didn't feel like a movie at all. I didn't really like the romance, I was hoping for a little bit more improvement in that area of the movie, but it never really happened. I wish that there would've been more character growth and not ending up feeling like a extra long episode. It was very cute though.
6 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing Movie
samanjot-1536022 May 2021
This movie is great. I watched it in hindi , perfect dubbing. Hats off to the makers and best wishes to them. Keep making more Miraculous movies . This one has great combination of other superheroes.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
😱😱😱😱
alwayskindofkind15 February 2021
I cannot believe I missed the memo on a new Ladybug but Ill get over it because I thought it was amazing. Only that cartoon could make a 33 year old cry. What a relief that same voices were made. Im obsessed with the series and this little film did not disappoint.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
My Favorite
farghalymarium6 December 2020
The best my favorite i recommend that you watch it
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
I can watch it
halloweengalxxx16 February 2021
How do I watch it- like I can't it only shows the picture Help
2 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed