The Covid Killer (2021) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
28 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
4/10
I like shoes
nogodnomasters8 December 2021
Warning: Spoilers
The film centers on Detective Will Jordan (Mike Benz) who is hunting the serial killer in New York. The film attempts to bring a message by showing us the worst of Donald Trump during the pandemic. The killer preys on women and there is also a copycat killer.

The acting and dialogue were bad. Will gets suspended and turns his badge in, but later he has a badge. A girl is taking a shower. They pull the curtain back and she is wearing a towel. Light at times.

Guide: F-word. Sex. Nudity.
1 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
The worst Mess!
andymaranam4 November 2021
Off the 10 minutes I watched of this nonsense before I had to turn it off. I came to the realisation that a few bored mates, who have absolutely no idea how to act, had this incredibly stupid idea of a movie and then had the beyond stupid idea of making it.

Edit: 1.2 rating hahahhaha.. litteraly the worst film"ever made.

.
11 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Absolute rubbish
Rastifan5 November 2021
Let me put it this way. Someone found a camera and managed against all evidence to turn it on. That's how I suspect this dung pile was created. And all these fake 10 stars reviews that are clearly made by the creators, their friends and their family. They are an embarrassment as much as this (and I am using the term lightly here), movie.
7 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
actually getting covid is better than this movie
warehousereviews2 December 2021
After the stripper scene at the start this movie goes down hill faster than a disabled kid in a wheel chair... the track that plays in the background the whole time.. (something about a j-dog crew or something) is as hard to listen to as this movie is to watch.. the best part was the "bloopers" at the end.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Pure and simply garbage
jmrecillas-834352 November 2021
As Kramer would it say it, "That's was my idea". Really, as a joke, I think that with during the pandemic we all have trurned like if we live in the Wild West... And I doesn't even live in the US. This film is a pure garbage as a film, and even as a joke doesn't work. Low budget film, amateurish photography, pathetic amateur actors and film directing.

I don't understand this kind of very low budget projects. How they get money to filming and editing it? How the get the "actors" for this kind of boring and stupid film? They do really think they gonna get some money back from this crap? What is the logic behind this kind of very low budget films? Because I don't get it. It's a way of laundry money or something like that?
17 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Boring
ohbebe-658442 November 2021
These people rating this movie 10 out of 10 must be actors in this movies or friends of the director because this was the most boring movie I have seen. I like amateur films and b movies but the acting was terrible. The filming and the idea in general just aren't good. To the reviewer saying this is like Jason and Slasher movies.... drugs are bad. They must have ventured to the wrong movie review because this movie was not well made and boring to watch.
17 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Horrible and garbage
definedrdcg20 December 2021
How did this get made with the close to 2 million budget? Where did the money go? They must have spent the budget on drugs that is the only conclusion I can come to! This was an abomination! Garbage is the only true description!
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A new horror franchise is here!
nathanblade032 November 2021
I think this is probably one of the best original horror films in a long time. A lot of the movies these days that they shove in your face is usually straight up trash, but not this film. It's not necessarily scary but it's genuinely a fun time.

The acting is really good, the story is solid, and the film is extremely intriguing. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to watch a good thriller. And stay for the credits. Pure Fun!
7 out of 32 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Finally some strong female presence in a Slasher flick
eperez-392732 November 2021
Don't get me wrong, there are quite a few females being preyed upon by the killer in the film, which is to be expected with these kinds of films, but surprisingly there are alot of strong women of authority in the film to counter balance it.

The film itself is very much of the 80's, right down to the music, but it is set in our time, it's weird but it works. And the covid theme really makes the film stand out as sort of a piece of history. Because even though the killers are fictional, everthing alse in the story is based on stuff that happened during 2020. The movie is a must watch to both horror fans and historians.
4 out of 31 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Throwback City!
jeffdk012 November 2021
Very fun and worth watching!! I really enjoyed it. I loved the aesthetic of the film, and the plot was fun and quite original, with many unexpected twists. There were a few moments when I had to facepalm because the characters were being stupid, but let's be honest if people in horror movies aren't a bit dumb then we wouldn't have horror movies.

Not too gory or scary, but there were a few scenes that were hard to watch for someone like me who is new-ish to slasher films. I would say this series is appropriate for people aged 15 or older.
5 out of 31 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
My name is johnny StiXXX and I approve this message
jcareccia2 November 2021
I highly recommend this movie if you are a fan of horror icons like Jason Voorhees, Michael Myers or even Norman Bates. This movie is definitely worth it. Watched it this morning with my cousins and enjoyed it so much. The movie plot was interesting and it is definitely a good movie to watch together with your friends or family. I guess everyone should watch this at least once. Especially if you are a stoner like me. LOL. Just kidding.. Not.. LOL Highly recommend 10/10.
3 out of 26 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Off The Rockers!!!
ykcintron2 November 2021
If you want to see a balls to the walls 80's style Retro Slasher flick, this is the film for you. I'm only 18, but I remember watching these types of films with my dad when I was young. It so cool that they're making a comeback. I love it. I don't want to give anything away because their is a twist ending so all I'm going to say is stay till the end and watch the credits. Cool Stuff.
5 out of 32 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great 80's Style Slasher Flick
nutjobbr2 November 2021
So if you were a fan the Friday the 13th series as a kid (or teenager) like I was this film was pretty spot on. I really enjoyed the consistent nostalgic 80's themes thrown in throughout the films right along side the new age stong female representation of today's media. It was refreshing in the best way.

Great story telling,funny dialog, and very good acting on the part of everyone involved. Perfect blend of corny slasher story progression and interesting plot line to keep the audience watching.

Retros 80's done right. You know what they say.. If it ain't broke, don't fix it.
4 out of 29 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Solid Horror Film
launica-941812 November 2021
Honestly this movie was pretty solid in my opinion. Sure there are moments that are WTF but overall, the aesthetic and plot are intriguing and nostalgic. If you're wanting to watch a movie that has a spooky slasher vibe plus a decent amount of comedy and drama, I would say this is a good movie to go to.

I honestly loved it so much. The whole story is so amazing and captivating. It reminded me of the first Friday the 13th and the first Halloween combined. Most definitely need this in your life. I loved everything about it. Would definitely love seeing more of these characters in this world. This is going to be a big franchise.
4 out of 36 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Yo.. This film is straight Fire!!!
beck-320627 November 2021
Me and my homeys just watched it and we were high as a kite and we laughed our asses off. That Wil Jordan is something else with the ladies. And the killers in the film are brutal! One of them bashed the s--t out of some old lady.

To all my gangsters and out there, this is a must see. It's like Boyz in the hood meets Jason. Jay Doggs out!
0 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
I cant belive how bad this movie was
dinopaja17 December 2021
Its apsolutly sad that creators needed to boost their imdb rating with 10 star reviews apsolutly trash movie which shouldnt be watched it would be literally 1 star if there was no fake reviews lmfao dont watch this please save urself some time.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Pandemic Slasher For The Ages
jcareccia-902483 November 2021
AMAZING. I don't usually love horror films, but The Covid Killer is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. From the plot, to the characters, the enjoyability is too much to count.

Even though it is a slasher flick, it's sort of shot very arty. The atmosphere is very eerie. The great acting, the atmosphere and tone of the film was beautiful.. I really enjoyed this one..... A+
3 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Pure gabage
mehdiontiti8 November 2021
I couldn't even complete the first 10 minutes.

This thing was hard to watch, Not recommended for humans or animals.

If you watch it on a laptop / Go to the ocean and throw the laptop.

;
6 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Slasher film the best
wfhs-383753 November 2021
It's so perfect of a horror & thriller that has history in it. It's not just a scary story like other horror films, this is one of the best horror movies that I have watched in awhile, and I hope they make many parts of this movie and the scenes are so good. I like the killing parts of it so I hope they make more of The Covid Killer or Copycat.
2 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Cut your losses
djjoemama20 December 2021
Seriously my 5yo nephew has made better movies using an iPhone. $1M budget? They must have smoked it all. There's zero substance to the script. Zero cohesion for the plot. Whatever this is, I can't call it a film or movie, the acting is the worst I've ever seen. EVER. I would really love to get the 87+ minutes of my life back. Avoid this train wreck at all costs.
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Purely Pathetic!!
tyrusityjr7 November 2021
Worst thing I've set my eyes onto in the year 2021, this isn't supposed to be sold as a movie, it doesn't even qualify as a comedy vlog!

The writer, director, producer and actors all need to get some new hobbies or better still find an acting class to learn even how to react to situations!

Wasted my 15 minutes watching this piece of rabble.
4 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Bruh
ethigpen-1731225 November 2021
This movie is so bad. I watched this for a few minutes, then stopped because of the changes of the scenes. The scenes are bad. Please, don't watch this movie.
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Pure GARBAGE!!!
marionwinner10 November 2021
This movie took away an hour and a half of my life...Amateur actors who look like they worked at McDonald's on their resume with a lot of RACISM throughout this piece of garbage film...

Why did they feel the need to trash President Trump and praise Biden?

Apparently they don't know what's going on with then world today otherwise they would have excluded those segments!!!

Meanwhile they're censoring the old movies and letting this RACIST movie be released...

It looks like it was made for $100...

Homeless people would have made better actors than the so called actors in this trash!!!

Don't waste your time with GARBAGE!!!

This is written from a true movie connoisseur that is 65 y.o. And knows the quality of good film and how to rate them accordingly...

Instead of this GARBAGE..Watch "Gone With The Wind" with a real actor...Clark Gable!!!

I'm getting to the point where I will refuse to watch any movies made past 2000 because without a doubt this generation knows NOTHING about acting obviously!!!
4 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
LOVED THE FILM
chickmagnetrahul2 November 2021
This film is funny and beautiful, Loved every part of it, Loved Mike Benz and his relationship with his buddy cop. I want to see the sequel asap , This was a great film for a low budget, I wanted to see more intimate scenes between Mike Benz and her Jealous cop partner, she was amazing. Also would like to see the sequel with more softcore action, this crew is amazing and hope they give us the sequel ASAP.
5 out of 30 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Wearing a mask saves lives
dmcoub3 November 2021
During covid times masks save live now more then ever, yours in particular. This man can throw a crow bar inside of a human from 15 feet away, and break a neck one handed. This film has combined the IT Follows ghost, with the incredible hulk, a truly powerful combo. Wear a mask and you to can not have a crow bar inside of your body.
6 out of 30 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed