The Hike (2021) Poster

(I) (2021)

User Reviews

Review this title
13 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
Waste of time
zhivago9730 July 2021
This movie has everything a movie should avoid: terrible acting, shallow characters, uninspiring storyline, amateur direction and weird musical score. What else can go wrong with this movie?

Well add to that list an ultra low budget, which means zero production value (think: someone's little brother behind the bushes making sound effects.)

Is there any upside? Yes. There is some humor and it's timed well. The two main characters, the hikers, are actually both relatable and likable which always helps a movie. But this is overshadowed by all the other challenges this movies faces.

Jokes aren't as funny when a movie suffers "low budget-itus" or the sense you are watching something homemade. That's the biggest issue: it feels homemade, and poorly homemade, at that.

While I applaud the effort (are these film students?) that doesn't change the fact that this is a really bad movie. And it's movies like this that give the horror genre a bad reputation.
5 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
What a hike
joanodle7 April 2021
I've watched 3 times and love it. Great actors plus beautiful scenery right in the Great Smoky Mountains. There's something for everyone in this movie. It is a must see film.
8 out of 61 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ive never seen a movie like this
sweetfamilyfunk7 April 2021
It's funny, there's mystery, the girl is hot... best horror movie Ive seen this year.
7 out of 61 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Freakin great!
mawolkotte30 April 2021
I loved this film! The humor was there as well as the suspense! You can really see the hard work these people put in this project! Chick that played Robyn is a beauty! Vin and Luke were great at hashing out the story! It's great to see people using thier own means to put out films for others to enjoy! Especially in these trying times! ....and Damn Scott can cook anything!!
4 out of 32 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great movie, hot Indian chic!
markshaffer-934044 April 2021
Awesome film! Great plot. Never a dull moment. Funny and suspenseful hike through the great smoky mountains!
6 out of 59 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Absolutely hilarious
joshuajjohnson1 May 2021
This movie was movie was bad in all the right ways. I just can't get enough of campy comedy horror movies. This film is shortly becoming a cult classic and I can't wait until I can buy it and add it to my collection.
3 out of 27 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Great Entertainment
burroughsbrett2 May 2021
Loved every minute of the movie. Great Screen play and Cinematography.
3 out of 30 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Movie is great.
zacadamthomas6 May 2021
After watching this movies, my life changed. This movie will make you enter a deep state of being, kinda like Doctor Strange in Infinity War. Movie had me on the edge of my seat the whole time. As thrilling as taken, as funny as clerks, with as much excitement Endgame. Don't listen to haters watch this movie.
2 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Well worth watching. Great scenes, actors, and story line. Campy and funny.
tczones22 June 2021
I watch a lot of "indy" films through the course of the a year, but mostly are shorts. I sat down to watch this as soon as it hit the streaming service, and will have to say I loved it. A little for everyone for sure. Some funny stories and a bit campy. But that really rolls this into being an enjoyable film to watch. I see this film winning many awards during the indy screenings. With a budget less than a new car this team did an awesome job! Looking forward to more from this group....
2 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Fantastic.
maddog-8848720 June 2021
Don't believe the low ratings here. The haters will hate. This is a very well done movie. Luke Walker and Vinnie Vineyard will amaze you at what they do. This movie starts off with Vinnie telling a story that has become somewhat a wrestling folklore and shows that they know where they come from. From there it is a wild ride . This is a great film and to not see it is doing yourself a incredible disservice.
2 out of 25 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
'Rasslin Review
njcconspiracist18 July 2021
I have a strange sense of humor, and this was definitely in my category!! I definitely enjoyed it!
1 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Edge of my seat
kystud1 May 2021
This movie is a edge of seat movie! I could not take my eyes off the screen!! If you see one movie this year you can't go wrong with " The Hike"
2 out of 28 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Hope to see more like this.
EverydayIDecay15 July 2021
Great show with good looking women. Casted well and liked the suprise twists and dialogue with nice humor to go along with the story.
1 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed