Quarantine Girl (2020) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
22 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
2/10
Fake Reviews Need to Stop.
ReaLMoisan17 January 2021
There are seven reviews for this title currently, and six of the seven accounts are recently created and only have this one review and rating to their username. The one account that's older, has reviewed over 100 releases, and rated over 250 titles, and has given every rating and review a 10/10. This is the worst type of reviewer, the dubious kind, they aren't just a member of the cast or crew. So, don't trust the reviews. If a title only has fake reviews, chances are it's bad. Obviously, this title is bad. Don't waste your time.
93 out of 97 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
fake reviews!!!!
mareobradovic18 January 2021
Worst movie I've seen in a looooong time. Don't waste your time watching it.
28 out of 31 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Rhe reviews are obviously fake
skoltinkara23 January 2021
But the massage of the movie is quite aqqurate. Definetly not the movie that it is advertised for. Wasted 1 hour of my time.
14 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Ratings for this film are indeed fake
mbdinger27 January 2021
With about 90% of people rating this film 8-10/10, I was curious to see if the ratings really were fake (especially since there are about 1,000 of them of this writing). So with an hour burn, why not - I mean how bad could it be, right? Big mistake. While only clocking in at just over 1 hour, this boring, poorly acted and scripted movie feels twice as long. Worse yet it doesn't really go anywhere - despite what the (disingenuous) cover hints at. Written by, directed by, and starring Nicole D'Angelo, the blame rests solely on her shoulders. This is a zero budget amateur movie that isn't worth the hour it takes to watch.
17 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
no no no
monikamitkute3 February 2021
One of the worst movies i have ever seen. Do not waste your time.
10 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Could you be my Quarentine?
Stanlee10720 January 2021
Warning: Spoilers
This film had potential but with a run time of 1 hour and 1 minute it needed to be compact and to the point. One film that was filmed during the Real Pandemic was called Host and it was fantastic. It lasted under an hour yet at least it made the most of the screen time.

This pseudo pandemic film does little to enhance its rating. The annoying message/ ring tone from the protagonis's phone is as irritating as this film was. It is good that this film tries to bring attention to mental health issues during a pandemic but it failed to convince me this watching this. The so-called "humorous" moments also felt a bit flat. The same can be said about the acting scenes of a "mental breakdown/ deterioration" is so bad & almost insulting to people that face this on a daily basis.
9 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Cashing in on the world tragedy...
paul_haakonsen25 February 2021
Well, this movie was something else alright. And yeah, I am sure that there is an audience out there for it; perhaps an audience that are struggling with mental health as such as in the movie.

However, for a viewer such as myself, whom sits down to watch a movie for the sake of entertainment, then the 2020 movie "Quarantine Girl" from writer Nicole D'Angelo was sort of a swing and a miss.

Sure, I get that the storyline told in the movie is one that is very relevant given today's worldwide pandemic situation, but at the same time it felt like a movie that was sort of pointless and distasteful. Of course, that depends on the angle you approach the movie from, I suppose. Some people might relate to the movie, given the isolation issues and mental troubles that Ruby (played by Nicole D'Angelo) had in the movie. While other viewers such as myself, approach the movie as being what it was, a movie meant for entertainment.

For me, the movie just fell short of being a proper movie with proper entertainment value. And it was just too mundane and slow paced to offer me much of anything really. Needless to say that the story leaves you with a lot of unanswered questions really. Sure, I can relate and sympathize for those struggling financially, mentally and so forth in these trying times, but a movie milking these hardships just feels tacky.

The acting in the movie was actually adequate enough, taking into consideration the lack of a properly entertaining script. But it was just too little to do anything to keep the movie from sinking rapidly.

My rating of "Quarantine Girl" lands on a generous three out of ten stars. This is not a movie that I would recommend you spend your time, money or effort on.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Extremely BAD.!!!!!!
plyncclnjpdltmldes9 February 2021
One of the worst movie i saw. Its wast of time.........
5 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Terrible!
max-105-82327822 February 2021
Don't waste your time! A cheap cheap and nonsense intent of movie... don't really know if I should call it a movie... No script, no production, no direction, all the continuity errors... the actress is not an actress... Nothing to save from it...
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Poor poor poor!
viralappzgroup6 April 2021
Gave this film a watch but with hindsight I wish I'd not bothered. The only good thing about it was the lead who wasn't that bad an actress.

The guy that played Nate was beyond irritating throughout the whole movie...and I use the word movie very loosely.

All the film left me with was the feeling that the writer saw the world's current focus on mental health as an opportunity to further her career. By this I mean it was poorly written, poorly acted and almost seemed rushed to produce simply to get it out.

All in all... Give it a miss.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Watch this
zihiasn27 February 2021
I seen so many bad reviews on here but why? I found it entertaining with lots of twists and turns. Watch this then Darling Nikki. Appreciate films like this.
1 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Grows on you
smoothpistolzo27 February 2021
Nicole D'Angelo really sold the story. Good acting and plot. Hopefully this virus ends soon and we can look back at this and be like wow this really happened haha.
1 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Cool
travismonkeymagic27 February 2021
My friday night movie stream. Watch this then watch the other films this director makes. It' s his style of indie films which is pretty cool for what it is
1 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Has it's moments
loridortizu26 February 2021
Good film cashing in on the isolation aspect but the film lacked some depth. It got a little repetitive towards in the middle but I can't complain it's still a movie worth watching on Prime. If your bored give it a go
1 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Entertaining
joannaa026 February 2021
Loved this film. After all we went through the past year some might not like this but it's a cool isolation movie. Small budget film but they made it work for sure
1 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Good film
tonyzoneiso12 January 2021
Loved it! Watch this if your stuck at home. Clever plot (obviously real) and the acting is great. 8 stars from me
3 out of 62 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Worth it
davegomez-6661812 January 2021
Just streamed it on Prime and I thought it was great. It really does explore the mind of one in insolation and how long till it takes us on another path. Nicole did a exceptional job and was so fitting in this unique role. Stay safe and let's hope 2021 is better for all of us.
2 out of 65 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
I get it
connieeast13 January 2021
Loved this!! The film is so much better the trailer. Nicole D'Angelo is such a talented actress and I'm on a serious binge watching all of Gregory Hatanaka's films.
2 out of 66 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Nice
mariothebisoes13 January 2021
Quarantine life! Film is about a woman's mental state as she isolates herself during an epidemic. I can so relate but yeah it's a good independent film. 10 stars!!
2 out of 70 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Best ending
craiggains12 January 2021
Love conquers all!! Starts of slow but it was done perfectly in a way that you start getting attached to the main character. Nice effects, editing and the ending was sweet. Watch this indie gem.
2 out of 70 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Wow! Captivating and Entertaining!
rhynowardlaw7 November 2020
The title says it all! I met Nicole a couple months ago who turned me onto a few of her films. It took me a while to finally get to them but I am very happy I finally did! Especially this one, it was extremely captivating and I really recommend this film along with quite a few of her others! Great job and thank you for turning me onto your films Nicole!
2 out of 79 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Can LOVE Truly Conquer All ..... Including a Pandemic Lock-Down ?
timodo7 September 2020
The Harbinger of Doom TV News-Reporter sets the Pace in this Epic Descent of the Human Psyche , possibly into Madness ! Eternally Lovely & Assiduous Actress Lisa London handles the NewsCaster Role with Perfect Feeling , Solemnity , & Passion ! Stunningly Beautiful & Shapely Nicole D'Angelo is Fantastic as the Cooped Up Cutie , who's progressing Depression is leading Her on a Course to utter Despair ! Her only source of Help & Comfort comes from Her Friend , & Possibly More , Shane Ryan . Craijece Danielle is Marvelous as Nicole's Best Friend , who happens to be handling the Quarantine immensely better than Her ; & David Marc is Spot-On as Nicole's Loving & Caring Father ! This Marvel of a Movie seems to have been Filmed at the Peak of the Co-Vid-Pandemic where all the Rules & Regulations are Carefully Observed without Diminishing the Impact & Quality of the Story ! My Favorite Scene Involves a Web-Meeting between Nicole & Lisa ...... I now know why they call it "ZOOM" ! Fear Not though .... After a Quick Cold Shower , I was able to continue Watching this Fabulous Flick ! Now I'm Not sure when it'll become available to the General Public , or Where ; but as Soon as it does .... Snatch it Up ! EXCELLENT FILM !!!
2 out of 79 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed