Dark Spell (2021) Poster

(2021)

User Reviews

Review this title
9 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
7/10
An OK movie
d-rochon6 July 2021
The storyline was good, and even the dubbing was not bad. I really enjoyed this movie.
7 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Pass
gab-675996 July 2021
It was half good, I will give it that. Actors were not relatable or memorable. Krill was cute, that's about it. Tip-A better movie to watch would have to be American Ultra or Werewolves Within. I do not recommend even if you have free time on your hands.
4 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Quite awesome
corneliusroz14 August 2021
The cinematography and lighting with the thriller parts are so good. Very very underrated work of art and the performance of actors were awesome. Quite a good movie.
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A bit of that ol' black magic ... creepy
pulley-cc928 March 2021
Well done movie. Definitely can get a viewer creeped out. Just a note ... permanent wants may become permanent regrets.
10 out of 27 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Give this movie a chance and watch...
canxdemircan25 March 2021
I think it was a very good movie. The subject, atmosphere and acting are very good, director of photography did a good job.
8 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Decent...
yukonanthony29 December 2021
Modern Russian Cinema often impresses at War, Sci-Fi, & Disaster films ...sometimes, they're surprisingly good. But in my opinion, they still fall slightly short on the Horror genre. I have yet to see one that chilled me to the bone... some have a few scare & creepy scenes, with superb atmospheric filming & effects. But nothing out of ordinary or unique if we're used to watching horror films that already exist on our shelves. As a matter of fact, the ENTIRE HORROR GENRE has deteriorated across the globe for the most part in recent years. Not sure what the problem is...
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Ignore the negativity ....
colinkhenry1 December 2021
I thought it was a very good story. I'm thinking a lot of the negative reviews are on the 'acting' the only bad acting/script is the Americanisation of the dubbing. The rest of the world don't speak with an American dialect. So makes this Russian film seem poorly scripted. But it's not. Just poorly dubbed.

It's certainly not the predictable Hollywood type supernatural/horror. Yet again possibly why some are negative towards it. Because it's just not Hollywood enough!
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
new story
aronoal25 July 2021
It's new story! It 's bery impressive! Black wedding is bad word! Husbund is bad guy. It's secret stoty. This movie is very interesting! But I disapointed. Acter and actress playing very good!
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Not good
mzunah7 July 2021
The storyline not good bad Acting. No recommended. Bad acting.
1 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed