Catch the Bullet (2021) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
26 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
Bad Bad Bad, Just Bad
kissmyasthma-9559810 September 2021
In an online article, Michael Feifer said "we need more westerns". After watching this abomination I have to agree. However, he forgot to mention the other things this movie needs. Such as, a good script, better screenplay, better actors, and most of all a better director. This had to be written by a 3rd grader who read way too many dime novels. The actors must have been picked off the back lot and worked for minimum wage. The FX crew had to be recent graduates or still in school. The sound crew had to be using cell phones. The entire movie is just awful. Tom Skerritt must be in dire need of money, either that or he just can't get work. Unless you can watch for free like I do, SAVE YOUR MONEY! This trash is just bad, bad, bad, just bad.
36 out of 44 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Where to start? Bad
valenciadave12 September 2021
It's not often I agree with so many reviews. Right away I noticed the brand new spotless clothes and holsters. And bad acting. I figured I could put up with that if it had a great story - nope. Instead of sympathy for the kidnapped kid I thought he was annoying. Weak script, cliches. Hard not to laugh during a a dramatic dying scene. Very modern doors and architecture on an old west house.
11 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Poor example of a Western
patty_bowman12 September 2021
I was really looking forward to enjoying this movie. It was so poorly done that we felt we wasted our time.
10 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Terrible
danielschachter11 September 2021
Save your money and your time and rewatch an actual western you've already seen. I never review movies and man I just had to warn people to save themselves the time...I could have made a better western just terrible.
12 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
The Sharknato of westerns
dan-961-22438711 September 2021
This maybe the worst $6.99 I've ever spent and I own a slapchop! All the Costumes look brand new, some characters wear the same shirts. Were they Walmart bulk buys? The acting is so bad! Like really were they trying to make it bad? Cause I'm sure I could do better. The writing worse! The scene the are talking while, they are suppose to be riding horses, they are all rocking side to side. If you have ever rode a horse, you know these guys haven't. Reminds me of the seadoo scene in sharknato, were they trying to look fake? Lol! Also the old west had some nice PVC French doors on that frontier home. Tom Skeritt was smart to die in the first 10 minutes. The special reflects eye blood is extra great! Some how dude can leak blood from his eye for half the movie and never get a drop on his ivory scarf, can you say budget constraints! Maybe they spend to much on Tom?
15 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
why?
Gringoen11 September 2021
Why would anyone make this? This is actually even worse than reality tv. Acting is bad, plot is bad, camerawork is terrible...
13 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
This movie is SO BAD!! CRINGEWORTHY
CWhiteflower12 September 2021
This is the WORST movie ever. It's insulting to call this abomination a western. Cowboys and Indians everywhere should be insulted. This movie was SO PAINFUL to watch. The acting is CRINGEWORTHY--especially the inept guy playing the "native" tracker. The wardrobe was ridiculous-from the absurd Halloween costumes adoring the "Sioux warriors", to the Walmart clothes, to the white-top modern cowboy boots on Chaska-looks like all the cast members had to bring their own wardrobe. The FX's are juvenile. The riding scene (upper body only) between the 2 characters was SO FAKE and ridiculous-the scene could have been shot better using a iPhone and selfie stick. The dialogue, storyline, writing, and stunts are HORRIBLE. Set Designers (if there were any) should be shot-since when does a Wyoming western ranch house in the late 1800's have white PVC windows, doors and concrete cylinder deck footings? And what is with all the REAL chipped, cracked, and missing teeth on all the native characters? DO NOT waste your time or money watching this terrible movie!
8 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
My 1st ever review
cebisamhlaba13 September 2021
I had to register an account and write my very first review of a movie, a stage act by primary school kids would be a better waste of my time than this abomination.
8 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
So very bad
kevin-392-7283411 September 2021
This is probably one of the worst movies I've ever seen.
9 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Please save yourself
samchi-8844611 September 2021
Perhaps the worst movie I've ever seen.. steeped in corny cliches and elementary school level acting ... it's so bad.. and the actors that have skill are forced into this terrible script!
9 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
I wish I could give it zero stars.
morronrojo16 September 2021
I never wrote a bad review of a movie. If I didn't like the movie, I just didn't do anything about it. However this time I felt the need to write that it is the worst movie I have ever seen. Bad in all respects.

Bad acting, bad story, bad characters, bad casting, bad handling of cameras etc, the first scene is the only one decently filmed.
4 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
6 bullet gun can should unlimited
Joe-Bejm2 October 2021
6 bullet gun can should unlimited times. This is bad play by all actors especially by Indians. The hole movie is a joke and I don't know why even make it.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Save your money
seeweedp19 September 2021
I wish poor acting was the only thing wrong with this movie! The producers dropped the ball one a scene with a ranch with full power and french doors. Also has mini blinds! Didn't realize this period of time of cowboys and Indians had such perks!!
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
The worst movie I have ever seen in a theater
leaschilling12 September 2021
I took my teenage boys to this and within 10 minutes it was obvious we had chosen a "B" movie. I didn't think that was possible in the theater! The acting was terrible and fight scenes all seems so fake. Even the horse back riding, when zoomed in looked like the characters were just moving there bodies up and down. The storyline idea could have been okay but there was no time developing it. The plot just jumped right into the Marshall's son being kidnapped. At the time we didn't know who or why. Anyway all the people in the theater started making fun and laughing at the movie with us which was entertaining.
7 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
is it possible to give less than a 1 rating?
rsad11 September 2021
I didn't know whether to laugh or cry. I really should have read the reviews first. But when I saw a couple of he actors (Skerritt and Facinelli) I thought I'd give it a try. One of the reviews was very generous when he said it might have been written by a 3rd grader. Cliche's, stunted acting, directing .... want me to go on, because I can. And when Feifer said we need more westerns, I hope he meant better QUALITY westerns. That said, there is a new Clint Eastwood movie about to release that I might have to take a pass. Come on Clint, Tom, time to put the horsey in the barn, take of your boots and relax for the remaining years!
6 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
The first 5 minutes tells you everything
Xavier_Stone9 October 2021
This is just a FYI for all the wannabe directors and movie producers out there. If you do not have enough money for $200 professional squibs that explode on impact, do not have gun fights. Simple. Even in the 80's Dirty Harry had more believable shooting scenes. The lame slo-mo and the gun fights were no better than a high school drama production.

Ok, I can overlook a few things, lets move on to the dialogue. Just painful, every actor is incredibly bad.

1 star for the scenery, which I get to see over and over and over again. I think people could purposely try to make a bad movie and it wouldn't be this bad. Asylum movies are better.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
My opinion 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
theoklahomabadlands_20021 October 2021
This film is not going to get great ratings because there are so many things that have been pointed out and the Director should Never allowed these things if you wanted to make a great western. I saw things with wardrobe, special effects, the young actor needed better lines. I saw the riding and Chaska rode well carrying weapons and on a run is hard but he is seasoned in that because I've seen nearly 20 movies with his riding ability and he was raised on a ranch in Wy. And he can ride bareback and in the saddle very very well. The corny responses at times was heard, and they used the saying "Catch the Bullet" too much!!! The props and ranch house and curtains etc was really bad. The Director should have made those changes immediately! The makeup and wardrobe needs major changes. People keep talking about Sioux country and Chaska and The Marshall said he was Pawnee?!! The film looked rushed in my opinion. An Indian scout would not be out riding in the open either, he was a tracker so that should have been changed. Now, I feel that people did not need to come on here posting things like they made fun of the movie and laughed at the things they saw with it!! I have just stated things I criticized but with good intent so they know what could have been done differently. And some people be had legitimate critiques but it doesn't have to be hateful!! The sad part of all this is Jay Pickett made his final journey and we lost an Actor who enjoyed what he did. Peace & comfort to his family<<>><<>> I feel that Chaska and The Marshall delivered their lines the best for the script they had.!! For filming in a pandemic I'm going to give it 10 stars !!
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Catch the Bored
najeeb606127 September 2021
Catch the Bullet is an American Western action film about a U. S. Marshal who discovers his son has been kidnapped by outlaws. The plot is extremely predictable and directed without any flair or hint of interest in what's happening. Instead of catching the bullet you should dodge the bullet and watch something else.

Would not recommend this movie to anyone. Total waste of six bucks. It completely sucks. The houses are modern day, there are electric lights that they don't even try to hide, blinds in the windows modern furniture, the scalped man had ketchup on a bald head. It was awful.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
The Worst!!!
nancyjones-6560919 September 2021
So unbelievably fake. The acting is poor. The clothing looks new. The script is awful. It's one of the worst movies I've seen in awhile.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Worst Western Ever
guyrochon11 October 2021
The horses provide all of the quality acting in this movie.

Quite the modern house in one scene.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Don't bother!
tvxzpqdw5 October 2021
The acting in this movie was terrible, the props were not accurate to the period, clean Native American costumes while the cowboys were filthy, fake scalping, fake fire on the camp scene, modern decor and blinds in the home and was a total waste of my time.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
NO NO NO!!! JUST NO!
sawa09684 October 2021
I'm sure that you have better things to do! All around terrible! Don't even start this movie because you'll continue to watch just to see how much more stupid it can get.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
John Wayne couldn't help this script.
mreinha73773 October 2021
Cheesy acting and terribly written script. We rented it, so thankfully were able to turn it off 20 minutes in.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Tucson Vernon Walker
andy-3586312 September 2021
Vernon is an old friend and client of mine I support him anytime I can. Other than that I have nothing much to say bout the movie.
3 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Hilarious Special Effects Make Up!
MJ50000021 September 2021
It was worth every penny of the £7.99 I paid to see the applied prosthetic make-up of the one-eyed villain!

I laughed out loud when we as an audience finally get to see the encrusted injury of this dirty rotten scoundrel, having himself taken a tumble onto a desert terrain stalagmite during a scuffle with a hostage! (@1hr 10secs)

Red marker pen, applied to a large blob of chewing gum; allowed to congeal and dry fast upon eye socket, enriched from the scorching heat of the midday Sioux plain sunshine! An absolute hoot!
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed