Hitman: Agent Jun (2020) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
14 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
7/10
Enjoyable watch
geekoutmetal12 April 2020
Not often you get a mix of manwha and live action from South Korea, its either, or. So its fun to see a Who killed Roger Rabbit or Toon World mix in one of their films. Mawha isn't often seen highlighted this way especially in the very popular Webtoon style which is read by the world all over. Which us fans of the Korean artstyle are grateful for, to give us something a bit more different from the western of comics. I for one, would like more of all the styles from all over the world become evermore popular as a comic book creator myself.
10 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Certainly worth watching
djalildjodjo31 May 2020
This movie blended well with action and comedy. definitely worth to watch.
10 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
An entertainment bonanza
dinozanon22 September 2020
This is a brilliant fast paced comedy/drama in true Korean style. While the plot is a bit thin and corny in spots; it is clever and doesn't beggar belief. The only other drawback was the Spy Directors character which was over the top.

I laughed and cried and that's what films are meant to do. A little hammy for western tastes but if you enjoyed Parasite and Taxi Driver you will also enjoy this Korean movie with subtitles. A surprising movie with twists and turns and plenty of action fighting sequences, Asian style. In the end it is feel good movie, enjoyable but without superheroes; the hero, agent Jun evokes both humor and pathos.
5 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Hits the mark.......
s327616931 August 2020
"Hitman: Agent Jun" is a clever mix of action, drama and comedy, that hits the mark.

This film balances action and stylised villains, with a genuinely funny, heartfelt and down to earth, back story. Its a winning combination that softens the main character, making him and those around him more rounded and human.

Decent pacing, great choreography and acting round this one out.

Definitely worth a look.

8/10.
6 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
I really loved it, 7.5/10
a-m-alsaeed832 September 2020
The film is light and the mixture of the comedy & action is Very will blended, and the Korean breaks are more than awesome. I love and watched a lot of Korean, and this is definitely worthy to see. Thanks & best regards, A.S
7 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
LOVED IT!!
sitimaryam-6289713 April 2020
I love the concept and comedy in the movie. I cant stop screaming from excitement from the fight scenes. And I love lee yi kyung so much!
8 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Very funny Korean 🇰🇷 Movie
ahmad_khouly15 April 2020
I used to watch Korean 🇰🇷 movies and this one takes me back to the right meaning of entertainment... Really good & Funny 😄
7 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Average Korian Hitman !
saptesh7866 March 2020
Just watched this title. Though it has ' Hitman' title the hitting scenes are barely two or three in whole movie. Hitman hero looks dumb ass most of times. Villains look comedy star rather than dangerous villain. Also movie is lengthy that it take you 2 hours to reach its end and climax is nothing new. It was as expected except only a little bit twist. Overall movie is average and lengthy and you can only watch if you have extra spare time. Do not see this movie with your precise time otherwise you will feel cheating.
10 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Mediocre action comedy
mister_bateman4 April 2020
It's not really a bad movie, but unfortunately it's too drawn out and too long so I started losing interest a bit about halfway through. There are quite a few scenes that could have been left out or shortened and the story and characters aren't really that complex, original or creative either. You've pretty much seen it all before. It does have its funny moments so if you have some time to waste, I guess you can give it a watch.
6 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
enjoyable to watch
the-viper-905724 September 2020
Watch It before its too late Its really fun to watch and funny
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Everything you're looking for in a action/comedy
Khaugh1020 February 2021
What a fun and pure spirited movie. The main character is a legendary spy who doesn't want to kill, he just wants to draw cool cartoons. It's a serious action movie that sprinkles in genuine comedy that keeps you laughing and love the characters bonds all the more. All the characters are likable whether they're good or bad and the choreography of the fights are crisp. The Korean shtick of superiors slapping and kicking their subordinates throughout the film may have hit overkill towards the end but, I laughed every single time. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable movie and another great product for Korean film.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
the typical super...
ops-5253523 January 2021
Duper gwontodaojo south korean hero movie of 2020, almost as lame as the hollywoods, but much funnier, honest and unfortunate civillian on the edges. some cool fight scenes,shootouts and cars on overdrive makes this a film you should see even though the highspeed seeking 90 minutes movie trotter will find this movie too slow on western standards. i think it outmanouvers the newly issued wonderwoman 100 folds .

an agent defects due to a wish to live a normal life. but by accident revealing his real identity 15 years later on the web makes every police agent run him down, accused for spying for the spies that usually spies on them.... will they believe his story???

remember this film is made for a culture with different norms and different rites, with a different enemy picture and different religion and letterlanguage than we westeners have so if its your first try ever viewing a south korean movie do have that on your mind.what hollywood has completely forgotten the past 20 years in superhero flicks is the pranky slapstick humour and the use of facial comedy, which youll get amounts of from that side of the globe.

so if youd like some common stuff action then view this. aint bad thinks the grumpy old man
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
2/10
janimran17 June 2020
I used to watch Korean movies but this one is not what I expected, very weak plot and bad written,. Not worth to watch.
5 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Too good
pillayk1835 January 2021
Omg, where do I even start? One of the best funny, action packed movie hve ever seen in eons :). J would totally recommend this movie to anyone and everyone.
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed