The Misled Romance of Cannibal Girl and Incest Boy (Video 2007) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
8 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
review on film
rachelbomb5 November 2007
I'm an actor and a big fan of horror since childhood. I like all kinds of horror and love to come across something different like Cannibal Girl and Incest Boy. I have the DVD! Shot on 8 MM film, The Misled Romance of Cannibal Girl and Incest Boy is the sequel to Richard Taylor's Unicorn. Both films are included on the DVD. It really is "head splitting" and loaded with special features as promised. I thoroughly enjoyed watching it. One review I came across has the writer calling for a longer running time as the film is a short. I must say I agree! If you like your movies gory and sexed to the max, this one is a don't miss. Richard and Co. were kind enough to put lots of interesting behind the scenes clips and goodies in the DVD so the fans have plenty of great treats in store after watching the film to gain insight to the making of the film and how it all came together. You'll want to have this one in your collection. Of course the film is available online for all to see, the DVD has so much more for hard core fans of gore. The performance of Cannibal girl is fantastic. the film has no dialog, and still as the scenes unfold you can still "get" what the actors are trying to get across. The hunger the rage and the romance comes across loud and clear. The special effects and the ending make you want to watch it again and in doing that you pick up what you may have missed the first time. The soundtrack is great as well, TIM JOHNSON DID AMAZING WORK THERE my favorite song? Cannibal Girl Massacre, IT ROCKS! I for one can't wait to see what BIZJACK/FLEMCO comes out with next.
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
My Views on the Screener
cincycenobite75-114 October 2008
Warning: Spoilers
I recently received a screener copy of this independent splatter film, Cannibal Girl and Incest Boy,and here are my thoughts.

It's a 13 minute screener with no dialog but it does have some rockin metal music playing in the background instead, Troma's own Lloyd Kaufman makes a appearance(which is very funny how it starts), but meets a rather cruel and gory death.

From what I could tell the film makers didn't have a huge budget(notice the pregnant girl,lol). but they really try to offend and gross out the audience. Some great scenes of blood and gore,especially cannibalism,a very good and new way of killing someone with a scarf,and pure horror.

The trailer didn't show any incest,that i saw,even though there is part of a sex scene,but I guess they are waiting for the full DVD for that. I can say that the part that sort of confused me was the ending,after a fight with 3 people in the park.

To sum it up Cannibal Girl goes around town killing and eating people,Incest Boy is treated like a dog by his sister? Their paths cross and CG frees IB and they hook up from then on,going around the town killing and eating and having a fun gory time.

if you are a fan of independent movies,I..m talking real independent stuff and gore then check this movie out. I really hope someone comes along to release and distribute this film,good work guys
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Loved this pic!
invader_nil27 February 2008
Warning: Spoilers
I had the pleasure of meeting writer/ director Richard Taylor at a horror convention recently. We got to talking, and he showed me his film. I thought it was excellent. Rarely do I see movies hawked at cons that are actually entertaining, but this was a real treat. This film isn't for the squeamish, but gore hounds should dig on the brutal effects (including Troma president Lloyd Kaufman's death). The story is fairly simple, a pretty goth cannibal girl falls in love with the mutated product of an incestuous relationship. They face struggles, but I'm not going to spoil the ending. The Misled Romance of Cannibal Girl and Incest Boy also benefits from the Super 8 photography utilized. It gives the film a cool, old look. In short, if you want a fun, gory and oddly poignant morsel, definitely check this one out.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Who knew you could have so much fun in 13 minutes?
ckywill200021 August 2008
The Misled Romance of Cannibal girl and Incest Boy has everything you need to make a great film... political-incorrectness (i don't know if that's a word, but whatever), gore, boobs, and a blow job scene. If I'm not mistaken, all of those were in the classic, Citizen Kane, well, maybe all but one. But really, it is a great, fun short film. All the Troma fans and gore lovers, this one is for you. Plenty of blood-a-flowing and limbs-a-ripping. Plus a heart warming tale of love stuck right in the middle. Also, unlike a lot of shorts these days, it was shot on Super8 and not Digital. It is nice to see something different. Also, pick up the DVD. It has a ton of special features, plus 2 bonus short films "Unicorn" and "My Bloody Valentine", which are both also hilarious and very entertaining.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Buy it! Watch it! Make sweet love to it!
emailobbie25 June 2008
I'm not a very good movie reviewer..but here goes nothing! Huge fan of horror films..mainly B horror. The Misled Romance of Cannibal Girl and Incest Boy has a nice cozy spot in my top 10 horror flicks of all time. I love the way it was shot..in Super 8 Film..which gives it that creepy, eerie kinda feel to it. The soundtrack is amazing..i'll have to pick up a copy soon. Cannibal Girl played by Janine Laurent!! OMG is she fine! She can eat me any day of the week! The killings, the eating of the dicks and asses..or whatever she could get her lovely hands on was def gut wrenching..which in my book is always 2 thumbs up. There are a few cameos in the film..one is the dad from Unicorn..which by the way is a bonus feature on the disc..along with My Bloody Valentine. Another person that has a cameo is.....well..you'll just have to buy it and see for yourself...OK OK..i'll give you a hint....TROMA.....OK..figure it out!! There are so many special features to watch..it took me 2 days to watch them all! Quite a few easter eggs too.

OK..I've made this long enough..so all in all it's a great short film on a head splitting special edition action packed DVD by one of my favorite up and coming directors Richard Taylor..so check it out..buy yourself a copy right now!! Don't wait! Doit!!! NOW! Free sticker! DOIT!
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Finally Truth in Advertising!!
brenspazz7 May 2008
Warning: Spoilers
THE MISLED ROMANCE OF CANNIBAL GIRL AND INCEST BOY

Just from the title alone I know that I was in for something unique and special. And the special came from the first frame of this film, when Lloyd Kaufman's smiling face came around the corner. Seconds later that smiling face was ground into chowder by the the titles female namesake, Cannibal Girl.

From that moment, the movie never really lets up. It is one gruesome, blood soaked, attack after another as Cannibal Girl goes on her tirade to feed her need for flesh and gore. That is until she meets Incest Boy. A sad, beaten down, defenses, and defeated boy who is defiantly kept on a short leash by his mommy. Cannibal Girl in her own special way decides to give Incest Boy a taste of freedom and let him feed on the world. It is love at first sight. Two crazy kids finding love and sanity in each other. Together frolicking through that crazier, twisted, sicko world that they both inhabit. Like an end of the word Romeo and Juliet. With a bit of a role reversal for the two title characters.

This movie is more experimental film or long form music video as there is no duologue. The audio of the story is solely driven by the music, which is quite good and sets the tone nicely for the piece. Tim Johnson does a good job of capturing the visceral feel of the film with his music. The same can be said of the look of the film itself. I have to give Richard Taylor credit for the wonderful look of this film. Being shot on 8mm gives it a grainy almost otherworld feel. It is like glimpsing children's programming in Hell. Full of slapstick and comedy and things to make you chuckle; while looking through the buckets of blood and gore that even at times splatter onto the lens. The two key actors of Janine Laurent as Cannibal Girl and Paul Lucero as Incest Boy, fit their roles. Janine Laurent is a, "sexy and knows how to work it" Goth. Paul Lucero is the sad and misunderstood Emo. While the acting is not Oscar caliber, it is more than serviceable for a film of this type. Jannie Laurent even manages to convey real feeling of innocence and sorrow a time or two just with a look. Making me wonder what she could do if she was allowed a speaking role.

All in all this was a fun film and if the title can be viewed as a mission statement, then I say mission accomplished. Because what the title says the movie delivers. In the end it is a love story that has a real heart, with a side of intestine, and a bucket o Blood. (Not to mention shameless nudity!)
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
blood ,guts and boobs what else do you need from a film!
steph556628 April 2008
Warning: Spoilers
i received a screen for this film in the mail the other day! from beginning to end its a gore-e MASTERPIECE! 1st 3 minutes we get to see unkie Lloyd(TROMA ENT) get the @#$#@ stomped out of his head till its a bloody mess! THEN she dines on whats left! then we meet the 1st character incest boy being led to an abortion clinic by his bitch ass owner! who's there for an abortion! so thats when we meet the main character cannibal girl! lets just say she bites a chunk out of a hypocrite thats standing outside the building! A BIG ONE LET ME TELL YOU BLOOD FLOWS IN GALLONS! then she release cannibal boy from the pole he's tide to! then she done with her abortion and comes out side to see cannibal boy lose from the collar and hits him! cannibal girl is upset and follows them and teaches her a thing or 2 about cruelty! lets just say the blood flows in rivers AGAIN! this is when the film picks up and the unstoppable romance beginnings! if your a horror fan and haven't pick this film up don't hesitate BUY IT NOW! CAUSE OF THE SCREEN KICKED THIS MUCH ASS....I CANT WAIT TO GET THE HEADSPLITTING EDITON! WHICH IS A PERFECT ADD TO ANY GOREHOUNDS COLLECTION! RICHARD TAYLOR IS A GOREHOUNDS BEST FRIEND!!!!! I GIVE THIS SHORT FILM 10 STARS!
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A Wet Dream Come True
millarca8424 March 2011
Warning: Spoilers
As a connoisseur of cannibalism, incest, abortion, and oral castration, I hold only the greatest of expectations when they are committed to celluloid. And still, I was deeply touched by this delightfully romantic and sweet film about a girl who loves too much and a boy who's been loved too much.I was moved by the delicately rendered love scenes, the haunting camera work and beautiful score.Very pleased to see the subject matter handled tactfully and without gratuitous violence.Tasteful nudity keeps it from being exploitative, so this would be an excellent movie for a first date. I would recommend a double feature alongside Jorg Buttgereit's Nekromantik for a truly enchanting evening with your significant other.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed