House of the Dragon (TV Series 2022– ) Poster

(2022– )

User Reviews

Review this title
1,511 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
6/10
Incohesive
Deux_Vega27 October 2022
The first few episodes were quite promising. I thought the cast was quite interesting. Especially Paddy Considine (the king) surprised me on how well he could carry the role. Milly Alcock was intriguing as well as Rhaenyra, the princess.

And then episode 6 happened. A 10 year jump with randomly a new "older" cast, mixed with the same actors, nearly not aged at all.

From that point on I lost interest. Emma D'Arcy couldn't deliver as the older Rhaenyra and some of the other new cast also felt like a downgrade.

Not just that, It's also the moment that, after such a long time, you start to notice how one-dimensional the show Is. It becomes a bit soapy. GoT had a surplus in races, traits and storylines going on, all in a somewhat chaotic, but inspiring cocktail to build suspense and intrigue.

It still has the look and feel, but not the content.

It had a few highlights after that which made me somewhat come back to It, but I'm not super impressed. I hoped on a bit more, maybe not to the epic level as GoT, but a bit closer to It. I don't know what to think of It actually. The keyword that seems to come up is mostly "whatever". I guess, that's how I feel after watching this: a whatever show.
192 out of 287 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
The dragons looked great !
redx170827 October 2022
Some reviewers have claimed that I shouldn't compare it to GOT, but how can I not ? After all, it wouldn't have been here if not for GOT.

And while the first couple of episodes didn't exactly impress me, I decided to watch the whole season before judging it. I mean, giving it the chance to develop the characters, it was bound to get better, right ?

Wrong ! It didn't !

The crew in charge of lighting must have gone on strike, cause most of the season played out in semi darkness, and it also seemed like most of the episodes had plot for about 30 minutes of time, which caused scenes to be dragged out painfully, and supplied with fillers like 10 minutes of soft porn in #4, and 10 minutes of people dancing in #5.

And then there was the time jumps. The season spanned about 20 years, so we were treated to a lot of changing actors, but oddly enough some characters didn't seem to age at all. Otto, Daemon, Rhaenys and Criston looked pretty much like they did at the beginning of the season. I guess the makeup crew was too busy turning Viserys into a crypt keeper lookalike, to do something about that.

As for the acting, I'm not gonna comment on that, since the lack of character build gave the actors very little to work with. That also meant that whenever somebody was killed, I was mostly like "right, so that happened", because they hadn't build up the character enough for anyone to care.

If they wanted to make a spin off, from a popular show, they could at least have tried to maintain just a bit of the quality of the original, but this was just a very sloppy production way below what we have come to expect from HBO.

The dragons looked great though :)
165 out of 246 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Whats the rush?
carinnalowther23 September 2022
GoT not only was beautifully shot. With wonderful acting and compelling characters but it was also complex. This show feels like its just trying to rush through some plot. GoT had multiple characters that you felt deeply for, both loving and hating. None of these characters have deep substance. Additionally we aren't following the grand and unique stories of several characters and anxiously awaiting to see how they collide. We are watching a single plot seem to race towards the end. This is visually beautiful but there is no emotional connection beyond hoping to see a glimpse of the connection to GoT.

I'm very disappointed and I hope that next time a spinoff is made they take their time crafting the characters and the plot and less time pandering to the perceived desires of the audience.
1,182 out of 1,922 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Promising
angel-soha21 August 2022
Carrying the nostalgia of Game of thrones into this and comparing everything with the original...i would say this looks pretty awesome and you get the feel of watching original game of thrones... its the same but different characters...Hope we will fall in love with them as the season progresses.... A good ist episode..
1,023 out of 1,656 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
If GOT Wasn't Interesting
sunnyn-5868013 September 2022
The issue with House of the Dragon is that it just isn't interesting. Game of Thrones had so much political intrigue that the audience paid attention to every single detail. There was always a massive payoff with some seriously shocking events. The seasons (prior to 8) had interesting and complex story lines.

With House of the Dragon, this is not quite the case. Where is the political intrigue? Where is the conflict? A plot centered around a daughter's refusal to marry/being a female heir is not interesting enough to be the sole plot for four episodes. There needs to be additional conflict. I will keep watching and praying that it gets more interesting. If this is a slow burn, it is VERY slow.
878 out of 1,552 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Boring, aimless, desperate for attention
drunken_munki17 September 2022
Casting was a disaster it seems, not confident to go with new actors, not bold enough to put money down for great known actors. It's a mixed bag, along with the delivery of lines and the scenes in general come across very flat and uninteresting.

Of course a big part of that is the script which is frankly disappointing, given all the time and learning from the complete unmitigated disaster of the last 2 seasons of 'Game of Thrones', it seems the HBO are part of the problem here and it wasn't just David Benioff and D. B. Weiss who were the issue with the script writing department and plot planning in the previous show.

In this case the desperation was obvious by the title cards, and the marketing stuff, that keep reminding the viewer that this show is ~150 years prior to Daenerys Targaryen. Not prior to the events of GoT., but prior to Dany. Specifically Dany. The character that they screwed up the most in the entire show. So let's go through this for a second, in GoT the Dany plotline was poorly handled, leading to a terrible ending and a waste of a character that annoyed most of the fans (especially the Dany fans).

Why is house of the dragon linked to GoT, and why Dany in particular? I thought it was obvious that people don't want to be reminded of that disaster any more, along with the disappointment of the waste of the other characters such as John (aka an actual true Targarian and heir and king).

But it gets worse. For some reason the show blows its load in the first minute by having a dragon fly around the place with a rider on it. Zoom in and play some of Dany's music from the previous show. Like seriously? Playing Dany's theme tune from another show... in this show, which has nothing to do with her or GoT. Frankly it was not only stupid but insulting to the audience.

I realise now they (HBO) still think they did a good job on the final season of GoT, and that they think the Daenerys character was well written. Mind you, it wasn't even the 'evil' Dany music they reused here, it was the benevolent one. The one they always did to uplift you and tell you how good and great she was. Hah. I get that this story is about a bunch of Targs who are going to fight and kill each other to be King/Queen, so did HBO get that? I don't think they understand what they are even doing here.

So back to the first episode, it is incredibly dull. Lots of boardroom talk, boilerplate speeches and dialogue. No character development, no characters that are relatable or likable. A palette of dull multi-colored faces that have no connection or coherence for the time period or the material at hand. Great for the actors, but with terrible application.

A waste of money to make, they should have remade the final season of GoT into 3+ more seasons and not chosen a poor spin off.

4/10 a boring soap opera for people who really don't like fantasy, and a far cry from season 1 to 4 of 'Game of Thrones'; but not as offensive as the later ones.
637 out of 1,204 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
A high budget glorified soap opera
kububeach21 September 2022
I lost my patience now after 5 episodes. I know this is not Game of Throne but does it have to be this bad? The pace is so slow that it feels that they just wanted to make sure there will be a second season. The first 5 episodes could have been packaged into 1 or 2 episodes.

The casts of GoT have increased the bar so high that I feel sorry for the actors in this show. But in all fairness, the acting is really subpar for the hype. There is no chemistry whatsoever.

I'm not sure where this is going. Maybe I'm not patient enough but the show has reached the mid season and I failed to see the direction of the storyline. For now, it feels like it's just a meaningless soap opera. I hope I'm wrong.
903 out of 1,654 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Trashy romance novel in GOT packaging
jewellz4813 September 2022
And not a very good one. Gave it 4 episodes, but the writing was so trite, the plot so predictable, and the characterizations were all over the place. Just soaked in boring mediocrity, despite half-hearted efforts to shock with sex and violence. Tries to put a shoddy girl power veneer on the same old tired middle aged man/teen girl medieval relationship. I genuinely wanted to like this, but I veered between zoning out in boredom and being mildly irritated by its insipid banality. I don't know how this is rated so highly; the quality just isn't there. None of the actors are particularly charismatic and none of the story lines are especially compelling. Very disappointing effort.
721 out of 1,297 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Not exciting (Edited after 6th episode)
akhil0277 September 2022
House of the Dragon is capable matching the technical quality of Game of Thrones. But sadly, it is not capable of providing the excitement which was there while watching GOT.

The first episode looked promising. But the show didn't get any better. The casting went so wrong. Neither the characters, nor the actors are likeable. They don't have the charm like the cast of GOT. Remember how we felt when Bran was pushed out the window and the credits started rolling in the very first episode of GOT? That feeling is missing from this. And the sudden jumps in time disrupts the flow of the story.

There's no one to root for. I hope it gets better.

Edit(E5): Finally! It gave me the GOT vibe. It's funny how Westeros has the most intense weddings. Alicent's entry was so good.

Edit(E6) : Ruined it again. The jumps in time are too much. The casting problem still remains. No one is likeable. They come too quickly, they dies too quickly. It's not an engaging story either. The conversations aren't intriguing either.
602 out of 1,152 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
In night scenes you can't see anything
spinoff7523 October 2022
Director of photography messed it up, all scenes at night have no backlights or highlights. In every night scenes you can't see anything at all. It's so annoying trying to figure it out what the heck is happening. I watched the season in HBO MAX not a ripped copy or something. I thought it was and issue with my TV BUT NO. I tested Two TVs at home, a laptop and a smartphone, none worked. So that's the way it is. Dark scenes where you have to imagine what are doing the characters. Same in castle interiors. I wonder if episodes had quality control before broadcasting. It's really disappointing. Good series, appalling photography.
62 out of 105 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Like watching paint dry
FilmBuff040929 August 2022
The characters are one dimensional and there is no chemistry between any of them on screen. The special effects are laughable compared to what GOT was able to pull off even in it's first season. There is no sense of excitement or magic that game of thrones had. It is not immersive in the slightest, just boring conversation after boring conversation. Yes this is more political than game of thrones, but it is not a fun watch at all, which it very well could be. I've had to take breaks every 20 minutes to go do something else before I can finish an episode. Hopefully this gets better. I won't be recommending this to anybody.
665 out of 1,295 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Very, very promising.
lmahesa21 August 2022
Last week, I binged seasons 1-7 of GoT so those episodes are still very fresh in my mind and I am unaffected by rose tinted nostalgia.

I've just watched episode 1 of House of the Dragon.

How can I sum it up? So far, so good.

The music is sufficiently different to be fresh while remaining recognizable. The production quality and cinematography are as expected - fantastic, epic and awe inspiring, aside from a couple of excessively dark scenes that were over and done with very quickly.

There is gore aplenty. Nudity, vomit, sex and depravity. Incidental background humor. A promise of things to come.

The casting seems to be on point - I saw no issue with any of the characters, and the leads were well chosen for their roles.

The writing seems to be up to par. As an introduction, this episode was written and directed well. I want to see and know more - a good sign.

So far I'm pleased with this return to the land of Westeros. Valar morghulis!
698 out of 1,321 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
If Asylum did GOT it would look like this.
doorsscorpywag13 September 2022
GOT succeeded because it had great characters and equally great stories as to why they were there. Brilliantly sharp dialogue for even minor characters showed how much effort went into that show.

Over the opening series #1 you became invested in these characters because they were interesting and you wanted to know more about them.

HOTD has none of this. 4 episodes in it is a dull as dishwater amateur night wannabee which should not be mentioned in the same breath as GOT.

They use the same music but the opening sequence looks a cheap and nasty Asylum knockoff.

It is not as well filmed and has none of the panoramic scope GOT had.

We have seen a couple of locations mainly Kings Landing but nothing like the breadth the first series of GOT had.

The main characters are uninteresting and bland whilst the dialogue is about as incisive as a feather duster.

It only has two characters anything remotely interesting in Daemon and Rhaenyra and they are nothing to brag about.

GOT had people who appeared for one or two episodes that were fuller rounded characters than any of this lot.

The plot is pretty sparse and is jumping forward at a pace without any sense to it.

The biggest crime it is guilty of is that after 4 episodes it is as boring as hell.

I will stick with it for a bit more but if this is the best they can come up with I doubt I will make it to the end.
328 out of 648 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Decent but let's not get carried away
Kingslaay30 October 2022
It is quite gutsy to follow up with a show in George R. R. Martin's universe after the disastrous last season of GOT. House of the Dragon had a great premiere and first episode. It set the scene well and drummed up enough interest and intrigue in this time in the kingdom. However I feel the rest of the season has been a mixed bag.

The pacing has been an issue for me. The show progressed at a snails pace and then suddenly you have a flurry of action that did not deliver a payoff. You had too many unnecessary scenes and dialogue that felt like it served no purpose. To those viewers who rate episodes 9s and 10s, can you honestly name all the characters and articulate the purpose of those conversations or hidden meaning?

Hidden meaning brings me to my second point. Is there any deep or hidden meaning? House of the Dragon reminds me of Season 7 of GOT. There is quality content scattered here and then the majority of it is filled with dialogue and extra scenes that could easily be omitted. The depth, intrigue and high quality that once made GOT a huge success is not present so far. At the beginning GOT took some time to lay its foundations and carefully weave storylines. House of the Dragon assumes we know and more importantly will care for the characters and events. No, that needs to be earned with good pacing and scene setting. For example, Otto Hightower. Why is he the Hand? How did he rise to power? A few scenes showing his background and even that of the small council and other characters. It is the Why aspect that is not fully explored and fleshed out.

For these reasons and gaps this show rates as a 7/10 for me now. But I would be only too happy to revisit this review and increase the rating if things pick up in quality and content.
13 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Tedious, boring, failing.
Spocks_Brain28 August 2022
After all the hype they present us with long, very boring discussions and dreary exposition. No action, no excitement, just talk, talk, talk. Soft focus, dim lighting and even JJ Abrams lens flare! Pouting teenagers that have ideas above their station and drone on and on with boring teenage conversations. Young Milly struggles to enunciate her lines. I gave up rewinding trying to figure out what she's saying. Dragons are so yesterday and these are not the best CGI we've seen by any means. Matt Smith is totally unconvincing as a villain. I keep expecting him to pull out a sonic screwdriver and crack a corny joke. This is looking very poor and an insult to the quality of GoT. Just another lame show with a men bad, women good agenda to push. The tired old storyline about an unhappy princess refusing to marry has been done to death and I don't think unrealistic portrayals of female history are empowering at all. Disrespectful really.
542 out of 1,081 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Just As Good As The Original
mtthwyoungs21 August 2022
House of The Dragon contains the same exact thrill that Game Of Thrones captured for so many seasons. It is gorey, violent, brutal, and very well written. HBO rebounds very well.
1,086 out of 2,044 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Looks promising
joe-82521 August 2022
So far, so good. High production values are reflected in the scope and scale of the show. Acting is across the board impressive, excellent cinematography and the very atmospheric soundtrack are brought together extremely well. I look forward to the next episode.
397 out of 778 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Nothing but a slow soap opera
DocHolmberg14 September 2022
So, how much patience should we have with this?

Four episodes and it's nothing but a slow and boooooring soap opera with some soft porn, the traditional GOT-violence and a moronic dialogue. People are just talking to each other in different sceneries with disturbed faces.

Everything that was so great with the original GOT is totally lost here. No strong villains, no strong heroes, no mystery and nothing interesting that takes the story forward.

And the insane total rating (8,8!?) must come from die hard GOT-fans who have not watched this nonsense at all.

I just hope that the dragons kill everyone very soon so we will be done with this.
478 out of 962 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
What a downer.
lawrencelawrence8621 September 2022
I am very surprised at the positive reviews and can only think they are fake or misguided. Not a single part of this programme is enjoyable not he actors ( some of whom are fantastic in other stuff) the writing, the action or the sets. Nothing is right, it should be a good enough show but ir doesn't excel anywhere. Being a latecomer to the original series and having the luxury of binge watching episode after episode due to the amazing story and quality was brilliant. But this slow pile of boring pointlessness that's slowly filling up my tv box and forcing me to watch it out of nothing but memories of the original series is painful.
360 out of 741 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
With every episode I dropped my rating...
ecsecs-9122522 September 2022
As many critics and fans alike would agree, the original GOT seasons 1-6, and elements of 7 was some of the best television ever produced. Yet so far House of the Dragon is a mere shell of GOT's prior greatness.

It all starts with the casting. I myself am a person of color and I can't stress enough that forced diversity is ruining this show. Contrary to the popular narrative that the original GOT was devoid of diversity, people of color were cast in large numbers (no need to take my word for it, simply go back a rewatch any season). But more importantly in the original the best actor/actress fitting the character as written got cast. I mean how often do you watch a series where each character, whether they're good bad rich poor kind or insufferable, we found them all relatable. Now House of the dragon does have several characters that cast appropriately (Daemon/Matt Smith being one, I think he's doing a great job), but from a general sense the casting just feels off.

Outside of the casting, the style of story telling used here for House Of The Dragon is not that entertaining. Without the GOT labels behind this, it's merely a documentary of re-enacted medieval history at selected points in time. I'm ok with the time jumps and fewer battles as this series, so far, takes place during an era of general peace. But the original GOT constantly gave you detailed character arcs, multiple perspectives, both fast and slow paced drama, cleaver conversation, immersive scenery, charisma, empathy, and the all important musical score! Every GOT fan I've ever interacted with always commented on how great the score was throughout and how the different themes were used to perfection (Warrior of light, Son Of The Harpy, Mother of Dragons, The Rains Of Castamere!) With The House Of The Dragon we get very little and in the few moments where it's included in the scene, it's mostly dull and forgettable. That said I'm left wondering wonder why this doesn't get brought up more often.

Ultimately I'm going to hold out hope for this show. Great potential here and no doubt the Targaryen blood line and the complexities of this house is a big draw. Hope is that future episodes/season get back to their original brand of GOT story telling.
108 out of 208 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Prequel Lacks "Edge, Imagination, and Iconic characters"
johnh2223 August 2022
The prequel to Game of Thrones (GOT) has arrived. This version takes place 172 years before the first series and focuses on the Targaryen line of succession: a male heir vs. Female heir. Go figure, medieval monarchies just have not gotten the memo on equal rights - Don't they realize it's 2022?

House of the Dragon is not bad compared to 'Rings of Power' - a very low bar indeed - but it is a pale reflection of the original: It lacks teeth; it's tame; it feels more like a history lesson than Game of Thrones. Frankly, House of Dragon reflects the wave of political correctness that has taken over Hollywood. The show has race swapped white characters; while the show also has a contrived focus on childbirth scenes and tends to push female characters at the expense of most of the male characters - Daemon is the only male character remotely interesting. To make matters worse, the characters talk like people from 2022 dressed in costumes.

Grades:

Casting: Grade D+. Actors do not reach the quality of the original series. Casting reflects the latest Hollywood tiresome obsession: racial quotas and affirmative action type casting - when they ignore the source material. It's a distraction for purely ideological, not artistic reasons.

Story: Grade C. The story feels like an Eilzabeth the Tudor queen period piece (with a little Richard III and Hamlet mixed in.) The original Game of Thrones had fantastic elements, iconic characters, and engrossing plot twists: House of the Dragon is mundane in comparison.

Production: A. Sets, CGI, costumes are HBO quality. Slightly inferior to the original, but still pretty good.

Overall: C-. This series could have been much better: The show runners were clearly terrified of criticism from the twitter crowd directed toward Game of Thrones regarding race, women's roles, nudity, sex scenes, etc. - but apparently gore and gratuitous violence is still o.k. House of the Dragon deserves a rating of about 6 or 7. I rated it 4 because the inflated ratings of 10 skew the results.
662 out of 1,399 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Seriously I don't even know what that (Ep 4) was!
Ghenghy15 September 2022
This show just keeps getting worse, and after 4 episodes I no longer care. Although these fake ratings are pretty entertaining, looks like HBO employees are blitzing this board to keep the ratings aloft. Thank the lord for all these negative reviews for the reality check, its that bad.

Casting could not be worse top to bottom, the brooding prince was the only cast member they got right, the king is a pantywaist sissy, he ain't scaring anybody and he sure as hell isn't inspiring any loyalty. The scene with the buck is guaranteed to make you sick, is this how liberals hunt?

Bad scriptwriting and lower standards of CGI make for a certified snoozefest. And BTW I cancelled my HBO subscription on Monday, they have nothing left.
269 out of 566 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
GOT this is not, boooring
phelectric13 September 2022
Waiting all week for one episode is such a let down in the days of Netflix. Then to wait all 7days for such a boring episode. All the episodes besides the first have been such a snooze fest.

And if we wanted to see porn... we'll we'd rather just watch regular porn, rather than 5min of soft core filling up a show we've been waiting 7days for.

It's the age of internet and porn, you are wasting out time with trying to be Larry Flyntt, just quit it. And no you don't need to rachet it up a notch by making it insest. NO ONE IS WATCHING THIS SHOW FOR YOUR SORRY ATTEMPT TO DIRECT PORN, we want to see a good show, serious action, deep and witty dialogue, we'll developed characters, an amazing plot.

Damon has been the best part of the show same with the King, daughter/princess is doing all right.

But let's get moving along already is all I can say while sitting through an entire episode. A show like this on a Sunday night should be at least pretty good, this just ain't it guys and gals.

GOT was top 3 all time shows for me. This I'm about ready to walk away from. Even when GOT had a slow episode it at least had really good dialogue and interesting characters that you cared about.

This crap is just weird and boring. Straight cheeks.
260 out of 541 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Stop comparing to GOT *UPDATE ON E6
Portaltech7829 August 2022
Even GOT wasn't good in the first episodes, and the CGI was awful, House of thrones first episode was a little bit confusing, you have to get to know the characters like always. I am already starting to like some characters the King and most deffinetly his daughter.

To say it's a 1 rating is totally abusurd, anything under a 5 I would say is suspect on here and you are not a GOT fan, maybe even some kind of alternate motive to put this down.

Give it more of a chance.

WHY IS IMDB ASKING FOR 600 CHARACTERS NOW TO SUBMIT?

THIS IS GETTING RIDICULOUS, I HAVE BEEN A MEMBER FOR OVER 12 YEARS. All my reviews have been honest, professional, and respectful.

**Update: Rhaenyra Targaryen is really shining as an actress and character on here, I really like her, up to third episode of season 1. Third episode was better than second, can't wait for the fourth episode.

UPDATE Episode 6.

They messed it all up, they got rid of the original Rhaenyra and some others, But what is so ridiculous is that some of yhe old ones ate still there looking the same age.

The story line does not connect with the last episode, I am about to give up on this series.
189 out of 387 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
As a book reader, this was everything i could have ever hoped for and more!
barron-42021 August 2022
House of the Dragon had a lot to prove, thanks to a lukewarm ending to Game of Thrones, but also the fact that it's based on a book that isnt a traditional story but more of a history book of a fictional royal family. Many (myself included) were worried about things such as dialogue, sub plots, exactly what are they gonna do to fill in the gaps? So many people have a bad taste in their mouths after that botched ending? Well, If this episode is any indication, i can breathe a huge sigh of relief. Episode 1 was everything i could have ever hoped for and more, beautifully written, beautifully acted, tragic, thought provoking, and eye opening. Paddy Considine gives a very nuanced portrayal of King Viserys I. Milly Alcock is fun as the fiery Rhaenyra Targaryen, but i believe the real stand out was Matt Smith as Daemon Targaryen, im going to have a blast watching him this season. Even the smaller roles carry huge emotional weight, the woman playing Aemma Arryn (forgive me, i dont know the actress' name) gave a touching performance despite limited screentime.

Wildly impressed with this premiere! CGI was everything you've come to expect with game of thrones but even BIGGER. Everything feels like its on a grander scale than before, this is truly the Targaryens in all their glory.

If you had any doubts, i hope this premiere episode will put them to rest, i am so happy to be back in Westeros again!
486 out of 841 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed