The Thief of Baghdad (2020) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
20 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
3/10
This is just terrible
Sherlemious1 March 2021
This was a really painful watch. It's basically a much cheaper version of Uncharted except it is not entertaining in any way, horrible CGI, very unrealistic acting that's just hilarious. It's hilarious how the actors might be the only ones who think it's real. The screenplay is extremely boring especially the scenes where it just turns into a youtube infographic video that's not even edited that well. Man, the director must have made this on purpose as a joke or this was a complete waste of money.
4 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
HORRIBLE
yessawey26 January 2020
Worst movie ever!! The plot is understood, acting is terrible, action scenes are way to over dramatic, it's like watching an Indian movie. We couldn't even continue and we left in the first half.
14 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Not recommended
alielsayedali-153962 February 2020
The story is very weak The picture is impressive The plot is very weak The battles are contrived Comedy is almost non-existent
8 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Stupid movie
foolath-1221819 February 2020
Dont waste your time, this movie if very bad I left first 30 minutes
6 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
A waste of time
haniabuissa1 February 2020
Warning: Spoilers
Combination of stupid plot, bad acting and stupid mistakes in the flow of the story!
9 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
I don't recommend it
akramhussen29 May 2020
It has a very impressive picture but the plot is horrible
5 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
BAD MOVIE
ammsh-917414 February 2020
Don't waste your time and your money. I was invited to watch it thank god :)
5 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
O
mohamedbaqeranwer27 June 2020
Warning: Spoilers
This movie is very bad but the last forty minutes is good and worth seeing
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
bad movies
muaaradi29 May 2020
A business without a goal or interest .. There is no lesson
5 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Try
oscarflash1 June 2020
This Arabic movie is trying so hard to give us the experience of worldwide movies such as National treasure by Nicolas Cage.

The movie is good and Mohamed Emmam is a nice comedian, the graphics of the movie are great the plot itself seems familiar and the movie in general is good but don't expect more than that.

E.N.J.O.Y
3 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Uncharted movies 😅
aligogoayad6 February 2020
Its just like the uncharted games (games are better offcourse) this how Hollywood movies ised to look 20 years ago even the fan made uncharted movies is better
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Not so bad
kamalhasnaa23 February 2020
The movie is fun and all but it misses a lot of things such as a good plot, and the scenario is a bit weak, the graphics are great though, the story is different than usual, don't play a critique role and enjoy the movie :)
3 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
LOVED IT
shahymkhedr28 May 2020
Funny Nice Story Line Excellent Acting........................
3 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Action light comedy
osamaazhar-5217425 March 2020
A beginning of new Era in Egyptian Cimena The while crew surprised me from shootimg to graphics to action scenes which very new Egyptian Cinema.
4 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
A good one time watch movie
ash-022716 February 2021
Warning: Spoilers
This movie is a snack one which you won't come to watch every now and then. The plot is widely used but that doesn't mean it is a bad movie. You can find many similar movies about hidden treasures and adventures in caves, stuff like this. What i really liked in the movie was the fabulous cinematography by Synergy production co in some scenes like when the leading roles where drowing in the water and the wide aspect of the scene. cinematography was great and some actors were great in thier characters while others were so lame. I also liked some of the slow-motion action scenes and the slow motion in it while other scenes it was too much like that time in spain in that party. The slow-motion was toooo much which made the action scene, not action. The visual effects were pretty good and the CGI was mid ranged one; however i didn't like the visuals and the CGI of the temple in the last 30 minutes of the movie. Overall the movie is pretty good and is visually entertaining
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best Egyptian movie ever
ahmedsamiromar27 January 2020
Me and all my family like this movie best story best action best actors
3 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I'd like to watch again
tagking28 January 2020
Me and my friends like this movie best story best action best actors
3 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Nice movie
sherif_91112 February 2020
Really nice Arabic movie , best actors for Mohamed emam and Amina Khalil also good movie affects , overall nice movie .
3 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Trash
abdalrahmanfraij14 November 2020
I apologize to myself for the time I wasted on this movie. Do not fall into my fault, please
0 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Don't waste your time
abdullahbahi19933 November 2020
First review on IMDB. Came here to confirm that the movie is stupid, very weak and cliché story, fight scenes are more of a comedy that action. They tried to make something like Indiana Jones, but the original movie shot 40 years ago is incomparable to this garbage.
0 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed