Where We Belong (2019) Poster

(II) (2019)

User Reviews

Review this title
11 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
7/10
Surprisingly hot girls!
Vish-davies25 July 2020
Yes Sue has short hair which is disappointing, but she is thin and clean and Belle and the others! Eye candy!!

Therefore Better than I expected

I have always enjoyed beautiful women like high school or society themed movies. It's a good genre of films. Well, I guess I am a man and purity and cleanliness attract me too.

The story is well told. It moves at a nice pace with little, if any, downtime. I plan on watching it again pretty soon. Also, how is the food?
6 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing coming of age film
jadejutha-s21 June 2019
Warning: Spoilers
I am very impressed by this Thai film! It is a quite rare occurance where a Thai film would impress me. The story is about Sue (Jennis Oprasert) who received a scholarship to study abroad and is preparing for the journey. She made a checklist with her friend Belle (Praewa Suthampong) but don't let that synopsis fooled you. Where We Belong is quite an emotional ride it started off like many teenage/coming of age film but later in the film it took a much darker turn. Special recognition to Oprasert as her performance really went above and beyond my high expectations! She display of emotion are beautifully done.
12 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Smooth & deep
callbeo22 June 2019
More than coming of age movie Family. Politics friends must see over 2 times
10 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Such a beautiful film! It is slow but not boring at all!
hitomi6917 October 2019
The story is so beautiful. I cried non-stop as it progressed. The actress, Praewa Suthamphong, who played Belle is especially wonderful. Jennis Oprasert is very good too and it aches my heart so much to feel what the character undergoes.
4 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
A film beautifully made
drkenchao21 July 2019
Almost missed this good movie if not seeing some preview scenes in the cinema lobby! i like the story and the acting by the two young pretty actresses, i later learn that they belong to A popular band group! i also like the subtle acting by the father & other actors completely absorbed by the film and enjoyed from beginning to finish. most likely see it second time
6 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Where we belong in this world.
chueypoe29 June 2019
This is not ordinary coming of age movie. It's quite deep , depress and many political symbolic. Recommend.
5 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Beautiful Plot.
nicknaruto1 July 2019
All of tastes of movie /happiness/sadness/impression/surprise/stun .it neatly insinuately philosophy in present life. 100 claps for 2 main actors.
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Is one of my favorite Thai movies
peepeerunmanman24 November 2020
Movies reflect .society Poor character Like being alone .Shows the conflict of the family. Like the narrative of the movie. I really like the performance of each character. If you don't intend to look at the end, you won't understand. Overall it's a good movie
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Painfully beautiful drama story.
SLEEPMAN200120 July 2020
With powerful deserved award performance from Jennis, and strong plot from Kongdej. This film'll struck into your heart even you left theatre for hours. I can't spoil it, you have to experience it yourself and see how this world much cruel to drive one girl want to leave her place.

Now on NETFLIX!!!
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Interesting and worth of attention
shibolleth28 May 2020
This is a story about maturing of young girls who can't and don't really know what's there in store for them in life. I must say, it's done with care and has very thoughtful layers that connect a lot. Basically, the story is about one of the girls but on the end, at least for me, it's about more of them and is about tough decisions they all, which also may mean all of us, have to come up with when one finds oneself to pass from youth to maturity. I won't go into the story, but I must say it's done with charm and is catching up with many important issues. And it definitely deserves a lot of attention.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
So Slow and Boring
Re1nard26 September 2019
The idea of this story is good. However, the execution is not. Yeah, this is drama but it is sooooo slow and boring. Perhaps, the director thinks the audience has all time in this world.

The actresses play well though. But still, it cannot save this movie from being dull.
3 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed