Karakomik Filmler: Emanet (2020) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
8 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
8/10
You watch too much TV
prothedop9 February 2020
Just a detailed background for the final soap show we see everyday in television. Its a short film just pushing us to look outside the box for a moment.
7 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Underwhelming and outdated
master-vader26 June 2020
The message given in this one is already outdated. People mostly care social media fame nowadays. There will be always people who watch tv religiously sure but that kind of people not going to watch a Cem Yilmaz movie in the first place so it's pointless and little late to go with this story. All of the Karakomik titles were all over the place yet still hopeful for the next full length feature from Cem Yilmaz. I believe he can do much better focusing on only one and polishing it into a masterpiece.
6 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
A narrow-minded mess.
Caserias27 June 2020
Worst movie I have seen in a while. Pretty low level satire comparing to other works of Cem Yilmaz. It feels like it was written by a 14 year old girl who has opinions about the modern world. Dialogues are mediocre and the story is pretty unoriginal. This is not art.

If decades of social analysis by Cem Yilmaz and the writers leaded up to this movie, then shame on them.

It is not worth your time. Don't expect to gain anything from this, because the effect of the movie immediately ends. You won't remember this movie.
6 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Real life stories
okanemir20 December 2020
If you are expecting a comedy movie, you'll be disappointed. Actor and director Cem Yilmaz displays shallowness of the show business, worthless people making big talks on tv.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Disaster
omurgokce-003702 July 2020
What an absolute waste of time all i can say don't waste your time
5 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
What is that?
kaganssimsek29 July 2020
I don't remember the last meaningless 1 hour. What has just happened? What did I watch? So cheesy. Not comic not dramatic just nothing trying to give some kind of message i guess lol
1 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Hmm
jack_o_hasanov_imdb28 August 2021
It was an interesting idea.

Cem Yilmaz is great and always does different things.

This movie isn't his best, but it's something different.
0 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Slow and quotidian
Eyuboglu532 August 2020
Because of the first film, my expectation was a bit higher, that's why I may have found this part too ordinary. Even the performance of the artists became steam from this slowness of the story
0 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed