Truth Behind the Moon Landing (TV Series 2019– ) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
18 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
2/10
Aggrevating
masercot3 June 2019
If you want to watch science, go elsewhere. If you want to watch a bunch of nuts ignore scientific evidence while offering none of their own, this is the show for you. I'm not exactly sure why this was even created. The conspiricists can't answer simple questions like "why"... why would Russia lie? Why would we lie? Why are you offering other conspiracies as proof of this conspiracy?

This should be avoided. It is moronic.
26 out of 36 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Ancient Aliens level nonsense
robertboshears4 June 2019
I'll admit I do like watching Ancient Aliens. It's a guilty pleasure of mine. Still to call any of the theories or evidence shown on that show legitimate is a stretch. I seem to get the same vibe from this show. In fact I had to turn this show off at about half way through out of frustration. These three "experts" (one of whom is a regular fixture on the aforementioned Ancient Aliens) throw out some of the most absurd pseudo-scientific ideas and recount historic evidence out of context in a weak attempt to lend some credence to their conspiratorial "theories." I also find it strange that an astronaut had never heard of Operation: Paperclip nor knew of it's role in the origins of the US space program.

There have been more in-depth research done into the legitimacy of the moon landing conducted over the last 50-years. I'd recommend you seek those sources out if your interested in the subject. This is just mindless pop-culture popcorn entertainment in the vain of Ancient Aliens. I'd only recommend this series if you just want some noise on in the background while you do other things around your home!
18 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
These dudes are just pretending, and badly
sirrah044021 June 2019
Melvin, Jenkins and Bara don't REALLY think it's impossible to get through the Van Allen radiation belts. They don't REALLY think NASA had to stage the Moon landing because they couldn't re-engineer the Command Module after the fire. They don't REALLY think the Lunar Module was impossible to control. They just pretend to think these things hoping to make a TV show interesting. Actually, it's not interesting at all, it's painful. In Episode 3 Bara says "I'm calling B.S. on the lunar landing based on Armstrong's inability to control the LLTV." Oh what balderdash. Armstrong's daring bail-out was from the LLRV, not the LLTV. It was caused by a technical fault. Armstrong and all the other Apollo commanders completed many training flights in the LLTV with very significant success. Bara himself, in an essay called "Who Mourns For Apollo?" sang the praises of the LM's inertial navigation and control. He called a conspiracy theorist who questioned the LM's stability "a complete idiot." What does that make him now??
9 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
trash series for the ignorant and unstable
wolfgangblack18 June 2019
The main character in this series is a guy who makes a living from writing new age nonsense/spiracy fiction books. Expect nothing less than absurd theories based on nothing more than an opinion and a lack of understanding technical issues with a large dose of drama! The media does love to push disinfo and ignorance on the masses...
10 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Had to stop watching...
kebiitraverda11 July 2019
Is Mike Bara really that stupid? Because if it's an act...he sucks at it. I got all the way to episode 6 and had to turn it off to not punch my tv... I feel so sorry for Leland that he has to put up with this.

I'm a photographer and pretty much every argument Mike makes about pictures and videos aren't just contrary to photographic science...but also to ACTUAL science itself.

Watch it if you want to. It's your time to waste...
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Stop the nonsense
paulypalooza19 June 2019
This is just more useless drivel for the anti-vax, flat earth community that is making this planet more stupid by merely existing.
7 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Nonsense
klanglotz19 June 2019
First let me say I believe we have been to the moon. However very credible evidence is put forward in this and no good explanations given why untrue. One example was to prove the fire on Apollo 1 was real they set up an experiment with FRAYED WIRES to show how NASA's theory to explain the fire was correct. Why a brand new module would have frayed wires is not explained. Thomas Baron wrote a 500 page report explaining how poorly NASA was fulfilling their contract and gave testimony to Congress. He predicted a fire could happen and it did costing three astronauts their lives. Baron, his wife and child died in a suspicious accident when his car was hit by a train a week later. The train belonged to and was driven by NASA. His 500 page report was then discovered missing. A man that worked with Baron said Baron was a malcontent who brought nothing to the table and was disliked. Fit NASA's story to the hilt. Sadly one of the people involved in this discussion was astronaut Leland Melvin. Instead of praising Baron as a man who was looking out for the astronauts and their families he went along with the narrative NASA fronted every inch of the way. Not worth watching.
8 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
What a bunch of b.s.
jameswilliams2510 July 2019
The so called radiation experiment by the scientist at the carnegie institute was complete B.S. The guy was holding a beta radiation detector up to a beta source. Anyone who works or has worked in a nuclear plant knows that Beta radiation from radioactive decay can be stopped with a few centimeters of plastic or a few millimeters of metal. Both alpha and beta particles have an electric charge and mass, and thus are quite likely to interact with other atoms in their path. Gamma radiation, however, is composed of photons, which have neither mass nor electric charge and, as a result, penetrates much further through matter than either alpha or beta radiation. S.442 - National Aeronautics and Space Administration Transition Authorization Act of 2017 states "NASA shall continue the development of the fully integrated SLS, including an upper stage needed to go beyond low-Earth orbit, in order to safely enable human space exploration of the Moon, Mars, and beyond over the course of the next century."
4 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
I'm all for a bit of conspiracy theory mischief... but...
businesss24 June 2019
Personally, I'm all for a bit of conspiracy theory mischief... but there were obvious, glaring basic flaws in the history and moreover, the appropriate context of the same from outset (the WWII et al history is the bit I know about - albeit hopeless on the science stuff admittedly!). However, when these sort of shows appear, they may be great entertainment, but it is only human to judge the rest of it against the stuff you really know about - so sorry to say, it's slick, entertaining, but really though in my opinion - absolute twaddle from start to finish....
4 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Ridiculous
jtedit19 June 2019
The show has a credibility problem. We are supposed to believe that a former NASA astronaut didn't know that the American and Russian space programs were headed by ex-Nazi rocket engineers.
5 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Awful
rob1n24 June 2019
The pro conspiracy side are picking in the elements that are easily debunked or questionable at best.

Then the official line side seem to rely exclusively on the gut getting angry and saying it's an insult to all his colleagues past and present.

For my money out the astronaut one of the lunar Landers we have withvdoneine else, then have them get into a spacesuit and get out of the lander. With the survival pack, cameras etc just as the astronauts did, or didn't.

I can't see this series pleasing either side, the neutrals, or the indifferent. I'd rather just watch a series of old 1940s to 1979s space research films never seen before. This series is about to get turned off permanently in my house.
4 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Real Eyes Realize Real Lies
goldstoneltd4 June 2019
The Truth Behind The Moon Landing program is just an elaborate debunking of conspiracy theorists valid questions; intelligent questions asked about the many things found to be wrong in the video of the moon landing. The biggest question has always been how were the astronauts protected from the radiation found in space. I think Carl Sagan would have found fault with the weak explanation and demo from the show of how aluminum can protect one from radiation. Dr. Sagan said man would never concur space until he found a way to shield himself from cosmic radiation and gamma rays. From Wikipedia: "Gamma rays and X-rays are both electromagnetic radiation, and since they overlap in the electromagnetic spectrum, the terminology varies between scientific disciplines. In some fields of physics, they are distinguished by their origin: Gamma rays are created by nuclear decay, while in the case of X-rays, the origin is outside the nucleus. In astrophysics, gamma rays are conventionally defined as having photon energies above 100 keV and are the subject of gamma ray astronomy, while radiation below 100 keV is classified as X-rays and is the subject of X-ray astronomy. This convention stems from the early man-made X-rays, which had energies only up to 100 keV, whereas many gamma rays could go to higher energies. A large fraction of astronomical gamma rays are screened by Earth's atmosphere. Gamma rays are ionizing radiation and are thus biologically hazardous. Due to their high penetration power, they can damage bone marrow and internal organs. Unlike alpha and beta rays, they pass easily through the body and thus pose a formidable radiation protection challenge, requiring shielding made from dense materials such as lead or concrete." A thin sheet of aluminum won't work, real eyes realize real lies. Look closely at the NASA logo and notice the red forked tongue of the serpent.
9 out of 28 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Decent but depressing...
codydwyer-3023424 June 2019
Seeing how much time and effort was wasted to placate an idiot that is just too stupid to understand how telescopes and cameras work. This show is more or less just an indictment of the education system.
4 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Not sure what people watched
acole631-125-5176358 July 2019
Warning: Spoilers
In reading many of these negative reviews, it almost appears as if people gave up after watching the first half of the first episode. Yes, the conspiracy theorist was given what many would call "too much credence." But that's kind of the point.

Rather than simply dismissing him out of hand, they allow him to state - from their point of view - what the hoax believers' claims are. You can't debunk a claim if you never let yourself hear it. And they do so, successfully.

As he acknowledges, every time they do, on camera.

Give it a fair hearing, folks.
2 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Did NASA produce this????
bradgoshert8 July 2019
I loved how they showed a piece of metal as protective measure against radiation instead of lead, because lead would have been too heavy to build into the space capsule. What a joke of a show.
2 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Morons in action
coolbiscuitplus9 July 2019
This is absolutely terrible. Brain Cells Die Spontaneously. Must be NASA(Never A Straight Answer) produced, who are realizing people are getting wise to the fact that the moon landings were faked, and really bad at that.

Besides the Van Allen belt issue I would like to see them build a replica out of whatever they want of the lunar module and then see if an astronaut in his suit would even fit through the door, never mind 3 astronauts fitting in there.

Some excellent properly investigated documentaries to watch: What Happened On the Moon_ Part 1- Analysis of the Lunar Photography What Happened On the Moon_ Part 2 - Environmental Dangers & The Trouble with Rockets The Top 10 Reasons I Don't Trust NASA Astronauts Gone Wild A.Funny.Thing.Happened.On.The.Way.To.The.Moon
1 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
The ONLY thing you ever walked on is your hoarder trash on your way to Mickey D's!
imdb-2528827 June 2019
The conspiracy theorist dude is a fake and a plant. Every time I channel surf and land on this, they have some quack allegedly debunking the truth and offering some quack science as to why the moon landing really happened. Please, B! The ONLY thing you ever walked on is your hoarder trash on your way to Mickey D's, yank. But hey. America now has a majority of Mexicans and other immigrants and together we're taking your country back and exposing your lies! So there is nothing you can do. Fake show and fake conspiracy theorist who was always on the side of the tin foil truthers, either way you slice it, you can't explain crossing the Van Allen radiation belts, because it can't be done. It call a fake! And the token Black guy (aka pseudo-astronaut) siding with the truthers is a crass, bigoted move. We're not with you. fakers!
1 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Light entertainment!
prburtjnr23 July 2019
I think some of the reviews written are a bit harsh for what is clearly a fairly low budget programme digging into the moon conspiracy. If you take it for what it is it is quite an easy watch with some interesting information in places. It can be a little annoying at times but if you don't take it as an in depth investigation and have some time to kill and don't want a challenging watch give it a go.
0 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed