After We Collided (2020) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
475 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
3/10
LOL
Vassilikii6 November 2020
Okay so during the movie I was baffled by how overdramatic Tessa, Hardin and the girl with the purple hair were acting. It didn't seem like real people to me until I realised that yes, sometimes young immature people behave and talk like that (I'm 23). They scream and make assumptions and have trust issues. They are egotistic, overly jealous and completely ridiculous in how they act in their relationships. I mean they truly think that this is what real love is and feels like. If your significant other isn't toxic and doesn't make you cry 80% of the time then are you even in love? And then one day you grow up and realise that true love makes you calm, and happy, and it makes you feel safe and understood. You never search for the knife in your back because it's not there. Sometimes real relationships are so good they get boring and that's okay. Of course there are always hardships but they don't look remotely like the ones in this movie. Let me be clear. HARDIN AND TESSA SHOULD NOT BE TOGETHER. At least not at this part of their lives. They are both very immature and toxic to each other. The trust is not there and they keep hurting each other. They retaliate and purposely try to hurt one another. I hope young people seeing this don't mistaken this for what it isn't. On the other hand who hasn't made mistakes regarding their love life. So I guess at the end of the day you should do you. Moving forward to the actual movie.. it's even worse. The dialogues, man, the dialogues. The direction makes me want to cry(not in a good way). I really think that many problems with the movie had to do with the problematic writing state that the books are in. Bad material can only get better to a certain point. If I were 14 I might have likes this movie. But I'm not.
104 out of 120 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
So problematic
gabriellesthilaire14 September 2020
The relationship is just so toxic. There is no character development and the slut shaming is so disappointing. Tessa's coworker is supposed to be a hot distraction but there was no character development and no chemistry between the 2 actors. I really don't get how people rate this 10/10, this movie is quite bad.
129 out of 158 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Not worth watching
Gordon-1118 December 2020
The dialog is horrible. No one talks like that! The story is even worse. It's just two immature, emotionally unstable rabbits on screen. It's definitely not worth watching.
20 out of 26 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Still cringe
girlwonder-0728726 September 2020
The first film was bad, that's just a fact, the trailer for the second one is absolutely horrendous. How is this a franchise? And there target demograph for this film makes it all the more disturbing. Young girls are gonna see this and think it's okay to be in a clearly toxic and abuse relationship as long as the guys handsome and a complete tool, it'll be fine. The first one was bad and I'm pretty damn sure the second one won't change my thoughts.
82 out of 110 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Dire
WhoMadeYouGod5 January 2021
I had hoped after enjoying the 1st film that this would be ok - but I was wrong, it's awful.

The storyline is pretty none existent and basically it's just the two of them having sex - boring, cheesy sex.

...I think I would probably have written a better script, and I'm not any good at writing.
23 out of 30 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Teen porno
karaokebowl30 December 2020
I thought this was supposed to be a movie about lost love between two people but in the 10 minutes I lost of my life watching it was all about sex. Unless that's what you're looking for don't bother.
16 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Annoying performances, dumb plot, and time you can not get back.
cruise0127 December 2020
1 out of 5 stars.

After We Collided is a sequel to an already bad romantic drama film. Which is based on the second novel in an adult romance series.

The plot follows Tessa (Josephine Langford) who got over a break up from her boyfriend Hardin (Hero Fiennes Tiffin) a bad boy attitude who has non stop mood swings about everything. When she starts a new company and meeting the charming Trevor (Dylan Sprouse) and coworkers who head out to a work party. She gets drunk and calls Hardin back over. Next thing you know one thing leads them back to getting with each other. With continuously going back and forth with Tessa dealing with Hardins mood swings and his alcoholism.

The plot is dumb. Just non stop with Tessa and Hardin having a lot of steamy sex. And her questioning if he is right for her. While Trevor is trying to charm her with his awkwardness and wits.

The characters are flat. Hardin played by Hero Fiennes Tiffin is the worst. He is whiny and having mood swings like in every scene. Josephine Langford is decent with her character. Dylan Sprouse is also decent but flat with there characters. The acting is just out of the question with this kind of film.

Boring direction that is going back and forth with Tessa and Hardin. Tessa trying to leave Hardin for good. But surprisingly his mother shows up. So she acts to be his girlfriend for the weekend that lasts longer. Than she spends more time dealing with his mood swings. His father issues. And than being a man child. Almost the same as the first film. Makes you wonder if a sequel is necessary.

Definitely one of the worst films of the year.
9 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
how???
valuckaite29 September 2020
One star for the main actors, for the effort and sacrifice to act in a movie this bad. the script, the costumes, the lack of catchy music????? who the hell approved of this movie when it was made??? i actually, honestly dont get it... and im sad because i kinda liked the books.
123 out of 170 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Toxic and Abusive
kggarner23 October 2020
Tessa is stupid. I watch this with my older teenage daughter and had to talk to her about how wrong the movie was. It's never okay to be in such a toxic, abusive relationship like that. Talking, cursing, yelling at one another like they did is never okay. Hardin needed to figure out himself first and be healthy enough to care for and respect himself before he could be in a relationship. That didn't happen. He didn't go through the healthy process and therefore their relationship will continue to be toxic. Tessa didn't have respect for herself either if she thought being treated like garbage is okay. Bad message for people in relationships. Highly disappointing and not a good message for teens!!
53 out of 67 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Better than the first but still a cringe fest.
christina-velasco146 September 2020
I wanted to like this one but everything was just rushed. Nothing built up and it just felt flat. The only redeeming thing about the whole movie was Hero Fiennes Tiffin. Watch it of you're a fan of the books I guess but if not don't even bother.
116 out of 160 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
The worst movie
brookenichole-980549 September 2020
After We Collided has to be the worst 2020 movie- if not worst movie- I've seen so far. And trust me this years movies haven't been too great. The whole thing is a toxic mess that is just a trainwreck I couldn't stop watching. The acting was awful and I hated Tessa more this time around. Hardin was just as terrible as before and the script had to be the worst part. This is possibly the worst script ever. I thought this movie would be better considering all the tens, but I found myself hating the concept and movie more.
54 out of 89 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Just boring..
ivonavukic29 September 2020
I watched it in the cinema and it really sucked. No real plot and I couldn't wait for the end which was also predicted. Boring, basic, hard to watch (u get bored easily). Wouldn't recommend.
71 out of 107 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
I knew it wasn't gonna be great but...just...wow
pflugs-4807128 October 2020
Everybody is saying this one is better than the first one. No way. The first one wasn't amazing or anything, but I liked it. I was looking forward to this, but oh my god it was AWFUL. I can't believe I wasted seven whole dollars to rent it. All they did was focus on the sex because they can show it now. That's all that happened. Sex and toxicity and completely unrealistic plot lines about being an intern. Plus a bunch of other terrible stuff. It just got worse as the movie went on. Don't waste your time.
211 out of 243 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
I Don't Understand The Hate?!
flowerstardust19797 November 2020
First of all, I'm not a teenager, I'm in my 4th decade of life. Secondly I haven't read the books.

I really enjoyed the first movie and really enjoyed this second one.

Yes the acting from Hero Fiennes Tiffin isn't exactly great (but his good looks are forgiving), there's some cringe worthy moments, but it's a story of intense love and passion, all be it a toxic one. But it's an enjoyable ride.

If you enjoyed the first movie, you're likely to enjoy this one. It's sexier, raunchier and thankfully R rated rather it's PG13 predecessor which is much better suited for a movie like this. The first movie felt a little too tame considering the story content.

Oh just enjoy it for what it is. Don't analyse everything.
12 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
I dont know much about the book...i watched it with my GF...there are some major.....
garabedian1237 January 2021
Mistakes. I'm so confused. Hardin's mom was dead in the first movie but she is alive in this one? His father married a white woman in the first movie, even though she had a black son...go figure. But in this movie he is correctly married to a black woman..and she even has the same black son..so it must supposed to be the same woman. but she was white in the first movie and shes black here
7 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Terrible
diego12222 January 2021
This film is trash. Please don't watch it. A waste of time
11 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Don't even bother
catherinefedeler29 October 2020
It was so bad. There was no plot! Hardin is terribly acted and god knows they aren't recasting him for the third movie. Dylan Sprouse and whoever plays Tessa were fine. I'm just so disappointed by the lack of substance
30 out of 44 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
BORING. Super boring
consumer-netherlands22 October 2020
The worst movie from 2020 that I saw....boring and again boring
14 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
cringe fest
darmanescudan25 September 2020
Really bad film, not worth watching. After 10mins i wanted to leave
104 out of 139 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Teen movie
ks-605007 December 2020
What I saw is teen who are horny for sex and no storyline of this at all. Boring soooooo boring.
10 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
[5.6] Anna Todd, what was that?!
cjonesas24 November 2020
The first movie was quite good in the sense that the two fragile characters were discovering themselves and had real constructive time together in building a relationship via trials and error with an emotional flowing storyline in the background. It was above average, but romantically touchy.

The characters had amazing chemistry together and they still do, but with the second (movie), its shallow material and the over and artificial dramatization of almost every collision scenes, even having Anna Todd as the screenplay writer and one of the producers of the movie, doesn't save it from crashing gloriously.

After We Collided, is empty, toxic and unrealistic with a way crowded cast, contributing to nothing. Even the original Writer couldn't save it; maybe she was too blinded by the sense of "gloriousness" of her own screenplay.

Sad collision!
9 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
It was deeply terrible
marianisamalaquias15 September 2020
I'm sorry I love the books but this movie didn't use major plot points from them. It barely had a story and yes it may be a bit better than the first one that's not saying much. I don't understand how anyone who read the books enjoyed this movie. Like it has no story whatsoever!
51 out of 73 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
What happened?
wdsgta29 October 2020
One: I felt more character from all of the actors in the first movie. The more seasoned actors in here, Dylan, Candice, a few others; they weren't as painful to watch. I actually found the only scenes I cared for involved Sprouse because of his ability to stay true to form with his character: charming, intelligent, and sensible. However, this was (hands-down) a rush job. Little to no flow. The actors can only do so much with what they are given, but come on. I honestly expected better.

Two: The fault most certainly originates in the script. Why? Just why...? I admittedly enjoyed After more than this one because of the simple fact that I did not read the book series until after I watched the film. After I read the book series, I appreciated that with such an annoyingly repetitive, drawn-out storyline to go off of, the film had potential to make Tessa & Hardin's story more interesting, and thus, more appealing. But they ruined that chance with this film.
16 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
One of the worst movies
leenaalasfoor2 November 2020
After. Should have stopped there ! ..... this sequel is a total disaster!!!.. why make it !?
7 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Toxic
deliabattie2 January 2021
This relationship is utterly toxic and not one that should be promoted as romantic in the 21st century.
4 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed