The Shipment (2021) Poster

(II) (2021)

User Reviews

Review this title
15 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
3/10
Narco Sub
a_baron9 March 2021
This film looks promising for the first few minutes when two American teens are kidnapped for an obvious purpose, but after that it loses its way. As ever when undercover police and other agencies get involved in drug dealing and such, the plot can become confusing, and it does so here. Leaving all that aside, would a cartel or anyone consider running drugs into the US using a submarine when common or garden boats, planes and motor vehicles can be used just as effectively, especially if coupled with the strategic bribing of officials? Added to its implausibility is the bizarre ending. The best advice that can be given here is don't do drugs, and don't watch films about them, at least not films like this one.
15 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Absolutely terrible acting & directing
boredoffass20 August 2021
Do not waste your time. Just unrealistic and nothing about it is good. It's quite possibly.the worst movie I have ever seen.
10 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
C production movie
DzoniT26 August 2021
High rating for this movie comes from false reviews, this is a typical low budget movie with pretty bad cast, poor music choice, bad writing, one or two decent efforts at acting, but nothing else. Not worth watching, overall feel is weird with some cringe and annoying moments.
8 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
What a BAD BAD MOVIE
letsmakeitrightagain23 August 2021
How do they rate movies.... A rated B rated or C rated movies?? Well this was a negative Z!!! I watch the movie hoping it will get better. Cause mission movies are my top favorite. But GOT DANG!!!!!! What a waist of time!! Horrible acting to begin with! Korny seens! Nothing good to say about the movie. Director you suck!!!
9 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Laughable in a bad way
ukheather21 March 2022
I really had a good laugh at this, but it isn't a comedy. It is just hilarious in parts at the script or other things.

The acting isn't the worst I've seen although not great, but the script and bad camera shots that make it worse.

I laughed out loud in parts and I wasn't alone.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Exciting!
BenCurtisActor9 February 2021
Grate action, writing, directing and acting. Especially with the budget. Jen Barbeito's acting stood out. Impressive. Definitely worth a watch
18 out of 36 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Not good
thebarkfamily31 August 2021
The movie was hard to follow and the acting was terrible. No chemistry between characters. Really not good.
5 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Glad to know about Stryker
juliebate-9687013 February 2021
This one is really good with a storyline. The film starts off with a family affair and then goes to drugs for "one hell of a ride" for Bruce, his family, the DEA and CIA - or so the narration tells us. The journey from where they start and where they end is completely amazing but not complete.

You will feel satisfied with a fresh ending or left out to dry in angst - depending on how you like your films served and how well you pay attention to Tom Sizemore's sleepless narration - which was fitting and perfect.

The complexity of the film is particularly challenging.

I am not up for a challenge when I watch a film, i just want to have fun. With that said company at hand loves this kinda of gold digging. So with my shaken side fellow film watchers - i was kept in the loop.

The acting level in this series is just damn great for an indie film and everyone including the Kids have acted exactly on point. No over acting no unnecessary drama but just simply blending into the characters of the story.

I don't care about the so-called trivia pointed out by others concerning this film. To me, they make no difference whatsoever to the enjoyment of this movie.

But there is one slip-up I do "kind of" mind. For this kinda of budget I would like to have seen more extras. However there was one or two wides with a meaty group.

A well cooked piece of story telling with solid characters that make you invest in them and the story.
9 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
A backdrop that looks like a big budget film.
kellyjames-3488418 February 2021
Started a little slow but the action was decent and the acting was good. Plot is there and the actors gave it their all.

Yes but it works and the ending was excellent also.

For a 20 Million dollar estimated budget it looked about that and then some but the story had me engaged - excellent story.

Good entertaining indie film by a talented filmmaker with a backdrop that looks like a big budget film and actors keeping up with the spectacle of the setting.

Good job
7 out of 25 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
This guy like reminds me 'Don't mess with the Zohan'
Sparta2k2222 April 2021
His acting is great, everything else was made also very well in the movie, u won't find a better move at 2021 so you might as well try this one, budget on this was not a joke either, ignore the reviews, watch the trailer or watch the film after 1 hour things get even crazier.
3 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Crime dog
jonkerri20 February 2021
Turns out the entire movie is like a trailer- fast and furious.

It felt like the movie got bogged down in details, but as a result I found the movie exciting to connect with once I just took a ride and stoped dissecting this film.

It did help that Spyders character (main villain) has a lot of persona. He kills like its a sport and has questionable morals as any cartel thug would (such as being willing to smuggle drugs and girls with zero remorse) but beyond that you will find the "bad guy" here to be as smart and cunning as John Doe in Se7en.

Some smoothing out left to do but great characters and film making.
6 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Summer of Stryker campaign for military appreciation
George-86-90913629 July 2021
Action and Adventure. Simple.

I want to watch a fun movie, then get back to work without over-thinking it. . .

This movie allows me to do that.

This is a fun film that let's the audience escape for a couple of hours. Tom Sizemore, Lee Majors, Robert Lasardo, and Tom Vera do a great job keeping my attention in Narco Sub.

I really love "indie" films, but it's getting harder and harder to tell them apart from Hollywood productions. Director, Shawn Welling does a good job to get natural performances from the actors.

One great aspect about this movie is how they are bringing it to cinemas before the actual release date of September 10, 2021. The team at Deepwater Productions has teamed up with VetTix and other Cinema partners to bring Free screenings of Narco Sub to military and veteran families.

Lucas Cinemas in Fort Benning, Georgia offered free popcorn and soda, combined with free tickets and a free t-shirt offer on July 31st, 2021.

This is a huge value for the people on the base.
3 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
2 is Generous
OmStarsong4 August 2022
Been a long time since I've seen a movie this bad.. I mean on every level.. The concept was ok, but downhill from there.. The writing was so full of plot holes, weak dialogue, unrealistic scenarios, poor speech patterns and ridiculous babble that it would make a junior high kid seem brilliant.. The production values were so cheap I'm surprised they didn't save money by using a cardboard moon.. It looked like a kids backyard set.. The sub interior was ok, but that was about it.. Everything else looked cheap, fake or taken from outside usage.. The acting- I know it was difficult with such a crummy script and Majors, Sizemore and Lasardo probably just needed the extra cash, but really really weak by nearly everyone.. The blond wife was the most believable of the bunch and she had very few lines.. Basically an incoherent mess and the producers would probably be ashamed if this weren't an obvious money laundering deal.. I dislike being so negative, but it's only fair considering the effort they went to here, which wasn't much at all.. 🙄
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Killer film
henrysmithel20 February 2021
Action packed! Full of double crosses with twists and turns from beginning to end. I'm not a fan of watching indie films but Narco Sub is one of the better ones out there to date. Plenty of action and suspense and I honestly don't know any of these actors but Tom Sizemore who is for sure a stand out and hopefully he will get the attention he rightfully deserves - once again . Good filmmaking overall.. it's good!
4 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Great production
deebo-7520513 April 2021
The locations the film shoot showcases are breathtaking! Cinematography was on point. The surprise ending is unexpectedly satisfying. Jen Barbeito is a knockout, and shows the promise to be able to delight fans for years to come. Enjoyed Narco Sub immensely..!
3 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed