Forky Asks a Question (TV Series 2019–2020) Poster

(2019–2020)

User Reviews

Review this title
9 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
9/10
Absolute genius
turbotracks-7080720 November 2019
I never thought a three minute short would demand multiple viewings the way these do. By the time you are done reacting to a joke or gag you've missed three more!
26 out of 35 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Cute
coduff11 January 2020
It is just flat out ridiculous and stupid in the best way possible.
9 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Just Awesome
ruthszulc6 January 2020
This is a fantastic show, short but sweet. My Grandchildren just love it, every time they come here for a visit, it's the first thing they do...turn on the TV and watch Forky. Then for days repeat his hilarious words...this week it's 'That's how the cookie crumbles'...thanks for making this, and making my Grandchildren so happy for it.
7 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Best thing to come out of the final chapter of the franchise.
CubsandCulture18 January 2021
Had Toy Story 4 been the quality of these shorts it would have ended the franchise on a ka-boom. Instead the films end with whimper. This set of shorts-all built around Forky's naivety to surreal results-are very funny and in a limited way philosophical. I am not entirely sure why these were made but I watched them all in one sitting and was thoroughly entertained by them.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Funny even for adults
marksmith-965719 August 2020
These short videos are obviously meant for kids, they convey a short but educational message & lesson to children about certain questions they might ask, but in reality I think it was a free reign for animators, writers & the like to let their hair down a bit & have a bit of a laugh. The subtle little signs of humour, wit, sarcasm paired with open inpatients towards Forky is hilarious, as a 47 year old bloke, I stumbled upon this on Disney+ & found it very funny, I only wish they did more.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Good but not as good for most of us older fans...
dburris-459336 January 2020
I love the original Toy Story films, Toy Story Toons, and TV Specials. But "Forky asks A Question" is different than Toy Story's original concept. It is hilarious! And it's good to hear the original voices from the films! "Forky Ask A Question" is more for much, much younger kids. Not for us older fans. This show is more for learning than just a funny short with older voices from the past.
4 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Hey Forky?
rickmachado7 May 2020
Warning: Spoilers
Addictive..aimed at children to learn things...it's hilarious a it has adult or grown up references. And the jokes make you ROFL...thank you for creating a short entertainment series for the kids and adults alike...

When I say you story 4 and Woody tells Forky...MeetMe at the Merry-go round and forkys say...the wha?...and after explaining Forky says...ohh...the Carousel...right then I know Forky had potential to have his own series ..good job Pixar ..well done...
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
AVOID: Not educational at all. Brings no value to children
janter-315-85114824 March 2020
I thought these would be educational, but NOTHING was clear and nothing learned. Disney continues to disappoint the under 6 friendly and educational space.

The first episode my kids watched was "What is a computer?" In this episode the fork annoys the other character and pisses her off. The question was never directly answered.

We thought. ok maybe it was that one episode that was stupid. So we gave it one more chance with the episode "What is a pet?"

Again, this was incredibly annoying. The kids were just confused and again at the end they couldn't even answer "So kids, do you now know what a pet is?"

At one point the fork says, "IF YOU STOP I WILL KILL YOU" (Why does Disney allow such words for a little kids shows?)

Overall: The fork was incredibly annoying to the other characters, which teaches no value to children. These episodes are titled as if they are educational but they are not educational shorts at all.
7 out of 43 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
spork off
allanmichael3022 December 2019
Spook off this toy story trash ain't good, why do they not stop while they are ahead.
6 out of 45 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed