Seeru (2020) Poster

(2020)

User Reviews

Review this title
10 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
5/10
Seeru
santhosh-102904 May 2020
Good Movie. Everybody acted very well in the movie. Songs and BGM in the movie were not so good. The movie was interesting in the beginning but the movie lagged a lot because of unwanted scenes. The content of the movie was so old. The villain selection in the movie was not good. The movie lagged at many scenes. Good Movie.
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Different One or unexpected for sure
saru202012 May 2020
This one came out to be a bit different altogether, You couldn't just expect anything to happen as you had imagined, the next sequence of scenes was totally unpredictable and came with surprises at least if not with twists. It was convincing enough that the whole film was based on sister sentiment but I think it crossed the line a bit with so much insistence on trying to register the same message multiple times across the film with some usual dialogues in certain places. The message about friendship was registered so strongly which I think holds the movie together at least for me.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Treat for commercial watchers
prithiviramthirupathy7 February 2020
#Seeru - Family Oriented Perfect Decent Commercial Masala Film. Too fast screenplay. More Action Scenes kept us engaged. Packed with some good messages about women and their bravery, friendship. Artistically and technically good. Enjoyable to watch. Treat for commercial film watchers. Applause to all those artists, scored well in all their portions. And finally claps for the team!
2 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Just love for this one...superbly energetic!
jithin-m31 October 2020
Song, Background score, Action, Emotions all were spot on. I have nothing more to expect here. Complete package according to me. Full entertainment. That's sense of completeness and satisfaction after watching was there which is enough to rate this flick the deserving stars.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Worthy
sheikalthaf19 January 2021
I don't know why this movie was flop .. but for me it's such an good entertainner.. The Good star JEEVA , who is friend of Panjavan paariventhan, acted releastic
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Jiiva's best comeback film
sreyassudarsan1 October 2020
Warning: Spoilers
Bestest masterpiece. ...loaded with superb action and brilliant story ... Outstanding acting by Jiiva
1 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
It would have been great, if there weren't much Inbetweeners
ninchal20 March 2020
Warning: Spoilers
Too many emotions and frustrating scenes make the film sick.
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
EXCELLENT MOVIE
keyan-9005121 April 2020
Sends out the right message. Don't be fooled by the poor ratings....
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Awesome Movie..
loud-jraj48 February 2020
Jeeva Bro Nailed it ... "Friend nu Thaana Sonnen Adhukku Uyira kuduthu Kaapathuviya" Nachuu Punchuu ..
2 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
fword this movie its director dumb rathina shiva and its crew
scienceforlife6 February 2021
Warning: Spoilers
Dumb seeru mvoie review You might be wondering why i was so angry at this peic of s word .well its becuz in this movie it black mails us with emotion IN ALL SCENES .so the movie starts with some girls driving when fake cops come and harrass them one of the girls manage to sent a group message and after that the fake cops replies sayin it was nothin thats when our hero knows that that message was fake who knows how and then comes and fights the cops .this is single handedly the best scene in the movie it gives us a good introduction for the hero we can say from this introduction that hes clever smart and good in fighting and charming anndd a savior but after this everything goes downhill . the bad stufff; after this we get the dumb songs every stupid tamil film gives us songs need to have a purpose it is to give character development not him just dancing like a fool elll it does it after gthat it gives us a very bad and cringful emotional bond bewteen him and his sis she doesnt do anything but almost gets him killed and this dumb sis is pregnant and her husband[worst husbeand ever he left her in pregnancy. the thing is tail cinema doesnt know how to make emotional scenes becuz they give us the cringe worthy emotion scenes after that comics releif which is mediocre and after that we get all tamil cliches,eveil politicians good maala movie hero who cannot be put to jail atALL guys harasss girls and after this we get a very cringe movie speech with the villain and hero with no mass even though jiva trys to .after that the politician hires a assasin to kill our hero eve though he can do that witha gun becuz the dude doesnt have guns and we get inrtoduced our other dumb villain assasin and after that he goes to the house of hero he isnt there and the house cuts and moves to him somewhere else and then he gets called his pregnant sis was in house and she was about to give birth in the hospital and that the asasin got her in the hospital after THAT OUR HERO CRYS TO MAKE US EMOTIONALy sad for her wellbeing and afeter that baby sentiment and AFTER THAT our sis has sentiment with hero and finally assasin calls our hero and then comes the worlds most FUNNIEST SPEECH EVER that this talking scene between our hero and assasin was more entertaining than the dumb movie here it goes the assasin asks the hero why he wasnt in home so that he could kill him and our hero replies this hero;WHY DIDNT YOU KILL ME?!!!! SIR I AM SORRY THAT I WASNT THERE IL COME TO THE HOUSE KILL ME KILL ME NOW SIR YOU MUST HAVE BEEN VERY TIRED TO COME AND KILL ME HERE SIR COME HERE AND KILL ME YOU SAVED MY SIS SO KILL ME KILL MEEEEEE! that was the real thing that the hero said no joke the city depends on him to expose the politician and the bad guys in the city through his local channel if he gets killed who would do this. and the assasin gives us a even more funny replie:HEY i cant KILL WHEN I AM NOT IN THE MOOD TO ILL COME AGAIN THEN STAY in ur house ok? seriously worst lines in this dumb peice of garbaage movie and after that i forgot about heroine not at all memorable and after that shes in cheenai and our assasin is also in chennai so our hero goes there and trys to find the assasin and its just fight scene out of fight sceene there is no story from now on and after that another dumb villain comes and the assasin turns good and our new villain wants our assasin dead and then girls weak than men sentiment comes in the mess and a dumb fight climax . seriously rathina shiva should retir.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed