Lil' Bush: Resident of the United States (TV Series 2007–2008) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
27 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
2/10
Terrible
gzamikes27 August 2007
When anti-bush jokes get really easy to do, a show like this had better make sure it has something extra. When that something extra is kid versions of political figures making jokes about the future they don't have yet, it's just plain nonsense. Dick Cheney and George Bush are done well but Dick Cheney mutters mostly. There's also Condoleeza Rice who has a crush on Bush for some reason and Donald Rumsfeld who isn't really that similar to Donald Rumsfeld at all. The democratic characters rarely give their names so it's a mystery as to who could be who aside from Barack Obama and Hilary Clinton.

The episodes have coherent stories but that's not nearly enough to keep this from sinking.
24 out of 35 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
3/10
A complete failure.
GrinReeper13 June 2007
Honestly, my expectations for Little Bush were low. I was expecting a little cartoon series with lots of fun (but rehashed and overdone) Bush jokes. Apparently I should have lowered my expectations even more.

The writing was absolutely pathetic. Aside from the Cheney-Chicken-Eating joke, and some giggly-little swipes, it was really boring and unfunny.

The animation was about as sophisticated as a thirteen-year old's Flash Project. It's disgraceful that they used Macromedia's product for this, because it's capable of so much more.

I don't like Bush that much, and I enjoy a Bush-joke as much as the next guy, but this was just a half-hour swipe at the President with several painfully un-funny moments. Trey Parker and Matt Stone did so much more with That's My Bush.

Do yourself a favor, skip "Lil' Bush" and go buy a copy of the short-lived comedy "That's My Bush". You'll thank me.
42 out of 86 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
10/10
Lil' Bush is HILARIOUS
mfuller7111 July 2007
Warning: Spoilers
Too many people are over-analyzing this TV show. It is funny and grasps the attention of its intended humor seekers. I'm a very liberal university student who appreciates the job of the presidency. I don't find the cartoon offensive at all. It tells the truth and if I can find just one more way to laugh at the idiot that probably most of you elected into office not once but TWICE, well then dammit I AM GOING TO LAUGH!. It's just a TV show, get over it. The show (without giving away any of it's hilarious jokes and good humor) is good for a few laughs. Be ye democratic republican or whatever the show is well versed for all.
19 out of 36 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
6/10
I liked it
MovieCriticMarvelfan22 June 2007
Warning: Spoilers
Lil' Bush is a cartoon intending to poke fun at our current ignorant President as seen through his eyes in grade school.

I liked the show. Granted, it wasn't perfect but it's far from horrible. Most of the negative reviews are a bit misleading and unfair to say the least. One such review said this show is boring and not funny….let's take a look at some of the jokes from the pilot:

"Tonight's episode where I go to Iraq for some reason"-Lil' Bush

"Bad news on Iraq let's see what else is on"-Lil' Bush

Senior Bush: "You kids know that you aren't supposed to watch anything but Foxnews".

Senior Bush: "The focus on the terrible bad stuff that we're doing like torturing people and killing civilians and funneling millions of tax paying dollars."

There is no way somebody with a straight face (and who knows what the Bush legacy is really about) is going to say that's not funny. Abrasive and direct yes, but not funny? Give me a break.

Anyways, this show was fine. I love the fact that Cheney was made to sound like a damn penguins. The Vice President comes across as a rabid animal in his interviews so I found this representation of him to be right on the money. Condoleeze Rice being made to look like an ugly girl nobody wants is a great representation of the way she comes across in real life including the way that she talks (both in the show and in the news) manipulating details and ignoring facts that would condemn the failure of the President.

Lil' Bush himself is a great replica of our current disgraceful President.

I thought the jokes were decent and they capture the personality of the real life characters well. The only down point for me was the whole "Graduate" spoof with Barbara Bush and Cheney...ugh that was painful. We don't need to see that. The fictional account of Lil' Bush meeting Lil' Clinton and Hilary was also funny.

Other than that though lots of laughs here. The pilot seems to have gotten mixed reactions but I still haven't heard a great reason as to why people hate it other than they are pro-bush supporters or this show took over another show's time slot or comparing it (unfairly) to a show that doesn't even air anymore. Whatever. The second episode was funny too. Bush get sent to camp and by accident stumbles upon an Al-Queda camp. Instead, of eliminating the threat Bush instead becomes friends with the "terrorists" (in controversial fashion as the real wealth of the Bush family comes, if you want to believe it, from connection with Bin Laden's family). Likewise, the music video showing how the President becomes "decisive" (all the while showing the bombings he does all over the earth) was a hoot too. It's a good way of showing in a nutshell what Bush is about.

I can't complain much as a show it's OK and it provides good summer entertainment.
18 out of 35 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
3/10
My comments on Lil Bush
gideonlp28 March 2008
Warning: Spoilers
I am marking this as a "spoiler" only because of some of my comments of the show's content, not to the content itself.

As I read the comments it is apparent that those Republicans somehow tolerate the show, but disdain it, while the Democrats seems to relish in its so called truthfulness. One reader even (so it seems) actually indicates that he believes these events did or could have happened when Bush was in grade school.

But as to the content as I see it, trying to be neutral, is that the group that made this series must actually be really Bush haters. In the Episode that I saw last, s02e03, it showed that the program must have been put together long before McCain became the front runner for the nomination; because, the other former front runners are all featured.

Another thing that caught my attention, was the use of add in closets. I thought that the series must have been made in Europe of for sure not in the U.S.A., because I know of no home the U.S.A. that does not have built in closets, and most likely in the homes of the artists.

As I watch the show, yes I do get caught up in it, I am amazed to see what must be a terrific desire of the writers to do what they can to embarrass our President. Sure there are problems as most American will agree, but that is no reason to be so hateful in public displays seen around the world. Perhaps the trend has now been set by this show and network, so that IF Obama or Hillary got in, would they continue to produce and air the same sort of "humor" about them?

Just one more comment on a commentator's remarks. IF there had been some sort of change in the election back in 2000, according to that writer, he was so sure that there would be a completely different acceptable president. Wow, wishful thinking on his part. As far as 911 events, I do believe that it was set in motion back when Clinton was president, and I can't see how if Gore was president anything would be much different.
6 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
4/10
A show which barely reaches its aims (and it aims low)...
wigglestheclown14 June 2007
Lil Bush is a 30 minute cartoon show comprised of 2 15 minutes episodes shown on Comedy Central. It takes place in a fictional, cartoonish Washington D.C., and centers around the satirical, childish representations of George W. Bush, Condoleeza Rice, Donald Rumsfeld and Dick Cheyney. Other politicians are also satirized in the same manner, and act as minor characters.

The pilot of little Bush, much to this commentator's expectations, proved to be a rather shallow and esoteric production, which barely delivers on its featured promise: a satirical look at the current presidential administration. While one must admit that premise of the show does have SOME merit, even though it would be hard to imagine a show based almost completely of the denigration of a single political persona would survive to continue to produce episodes after his term of office expired, execution that can only be described as sloppy at best, and downright awful at worst, has marred what little potential the show had.

Lil Bush, which may be technically classified as "satire", tends to disregard its actual use of the particular tool of comedy in order to lambaste its targets in exceptionally vulgar (but not particularly original, entertaining, or funny) ways. The show's consistently weak writing often consists of little more than recording Bush/Cheney jokes heard elsewhere ad nauseam and placing them all in a single 30 minute block of television. As such, most of the jokes that presented by the writers were shameless clichés, some of which that been in public circulation for more than 6 years already. Comparing the Vice President to Darth Vader, for example, may have been funny in the first 300 times one has heard it on the Daily Show/Colbert Report/Letterman/Conan O'Brien/Leno monologue/any late-night-talk-show-ever, but it is not funny here. As if that were not enough, the show's plots seem to exist simply as a means to advance the same old, tiresome Bush jokes that the writers have made the center of the program.

In the show's defense, when the writers dare to write in a truly original joke (which seems to be a rarity) it is often somewhat humorous. If the show were to expand its depth somewhat, and place its characters into new situations, exotic situations, rather than the same old mistakes and "quagmires" perpetuated by the Bush administration, therefore not having to rely on the same old Bush jokes over and over again, the show might be considered somewhat tolerable, and possibly even innovative.

Ultimately, it is difficult to ascertain which shortcoming causes the Lil Bush series the most damage; its clear lack of originality and weak writing quality, or its painfully narrow minded ambitions. It is reasonable to expect that Lil Bush will be able to maintain a small base of left wing fans, that is, if they are able to endure the exceptionally poor writing; so long as the program continues to lampoon the Bush administration thoroughly. Even so, the majority of viewers will soon recognize the program for what it really is, a weak and pointlessly vulgar attempt at satire, and tune out in search of something more intellectually stimulation; The Price is Right, perhaps.
26 out of 58 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
9/10
um...it's actually much better than I expected seriously
mike3102 July 2007
Warning: Spoilers
Okay, I was skeptical, too. In fact, I figured that this would be one more Comedy Central time slot filler that we had to endure until they found another worthwhile show. After the first episode, I was thoroughly unimpressed. I chuckled a few times, but it seemed that everything that all of the other IMDb viewers said about the show were being validated. Then I saw the NEXT episode...the one where Barbara Bush tries to keep Lil' Bush from hanging out with Lil' Tony Blair because she's afraid that he'll grow up to be "British." It was brilliant. "No son of mine will grow up driving on the wrong side of the road," Mrs. Bush says (or something very close to that). The entire episode was about the two youngsters pursuing their special friendship in secret. And then the part with Lil' Barrack. Rice, Rumsfeld, and Cheney simply can't understand that they are building a house for someone who needs it without a selfish ulterior motive. Hey...wake up...this show is funny. It's also much, much more original than wanna be critics want to admit. I'll admit my surprise at finding out that I was wrong to judge the show too quickly.
14 out of 28 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
7/10
I like it. And I'm not even anti-Bush.
Rhoda Kaye8 July 2007
Warning: Spoilers
Maybe I'm just too easily amused. But as soon as I saw the commercial for the show that said "Give me a pom! Give me another pom! What's that spell? Pom-poms!" I had to watch it. I've only seen one whole episode which is the one where they are at camp and they prank the Al Qaeda camp. I loved their surprise attack, I loved the whole "I've-gotta-hide-Jeb's-arms-or-mom-and-Dad-will-kill-me"...it was just funny. Silly, yes. But to me it was funny.

Don't watch this show trying to get any deeper meaning, seriously. It's just funny, whatever you think of this administration. Like I said, I'm not even anti-Bush. I don't think he's the greatest, but I don't hate him, I don't bash him. So just watch it for the simple sake of laughing, nothing else.
12 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
10/10
Lil' Bush is hilarious
KCa99572863 July 2007
I have never laughed so much watching an animated series. I've only watched/recorded three episodes and can't stop watching in my spare time. Controversial subject matter delivered with wit and humor. This series pokes fun at all aspects of politics – so anyone can find some humor. Perhaps, staunch Bush supporters (if any still remain) won't find the humor in the show - but I do. Almost every president has been the inspiration for cartoons, books, and movies over the years – so Lil' Bush is not really an original idea. In fact, Lil' Bush is sort of a combination of the Archies, Josie and the Pussycats and Scooby Doo. What makes the series fun is the 'in your face' truth that only a few can watch and find humorous. Unfortunately, the systemic reasons for needing such a series (laughter to ease our pain/global embarrassment) – is far from funny. As for the 'crappy' commentaries - sometimes it hurts to see the truth. Hopefully, this series will stay on for a while - at least until the 2008 elections. Those Lil' Hilary references are priceless. Enjoy the show - I have!
18 out of 40 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
Terrible. Too heavy-handed. Not funny.
SamuelChase21 June 2007
It's summer time and I guess Comedy Central didn't have much else to put out. But this just sucks.

It's like someone wrote down a list of anti-bush talking points and then shamelessly added them directly into the script without a clue for satire. We'll make them kids! So funny and clever! Yeah real subtle. I certainly don't mind having a laugh at Bush and co. That's not what offends me. Actually, the only thing that really offends me....is when I'm not laughing. Thus, this show is offensive.

I'd rather watch re-runs of "That's My Bush" this this piece of garbage.
20 out of 48 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
3/10
Is it me or is CC trying WAY to hard to poke fun at bush...
jmcooool25 August 2007
I want to start by stating I am a republican, even though I don't agree with a lot of the things bush has done in office. And I love the daily show and Colbert report. They have to be two of my favorite shows on TV. I enjoy the bush jokes on Conan, Letterman, Leno, because I admit that W is not the smartest guy to ever walk the earth(I do believe he's not the dumbest either.) But it comes to a point when enough is enough and it's not really that funny anymore. I see where it can be funny and it is(hey he's making fun of our authority figure he's hilarious.). Comedy central though is just trying to hard to poke fun at him. I mean maybe one special episode, but an entire series is just dumb. It seems CC is just saying the same bush jokes that we've heard WAY to many times. I really cannot see this show going past 1 season.
18 out of 43 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
2/10
Very Very Very Crappy
Cartire15 June 2007
I will start off by saying i was so disappointed by the first episode that I turned it off before it was finished. I don't know how anyone can truthfully say that they liked this crap.

I'm not gonna bring this into a political debate. I myself am a right wing moron. But that has no bearing whats so ever to this show. It has to many regurgitated jokes and way to much pointless satire. Maybe quite possibly if the show decided to have an interesting plot instead of constant bush bashing, it might actually be a decent show.

All and All, I love bush humor, but this show takes it way to far and doesn't even try to maintain a decent story. Don't watch it, at all, please, for your own good.
26 out of 67 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
4/10
More of the Same
hoffman-40214 June 2007
I hesitate to write a review after only one episode, but I think after watching it there is little chance of improvement- or change in course (a little political humor there). Clearly, this show seeks to capitalize on current distaste for the White House administration by using its people and events as material for comedy. Making fun of government and government officials has long been used in various forms of comedy- with a great deal of success when executed well. The problem I had with this show was that it just was not funny, instead of going after laughs it simply went after the characters. As a libertarian I do not "have a horse" so to speak, in this fight between left and right, but in many ways I think that allows me to laugh at comedy focused on both ends of the political spectrum. However, this show was not comedy. I remember chuckling a couple times throughout the 30 minutes, but honestly I cannot even remember the jokes- which is a bad sign for a comedy where people typically remember every punch line and recite them endlessly for far too long. Comedy Central has clearly chosen to put forth programming with a negative focus on the current administration, as well as conservative thought in general, over the past 5 years or so. That in itself is no big deal because comedy is funny to everyone when it is done right- lefties laughing at themselves and conservatives laughing at jokes about the right. The problem with the current crop of political comedy, Lil' Bush included, is that the goal is not comedy, but a forum to display a rather disturbing amount of anger- in this case cheaply veiled by young animated characters. Not knowing much about the people involved with this project I had high hopes for a new animated comedy on Comedy Central because I find tasteful political comedy quite enjoyable, but it seems like personal attitudes and the desire to "get them" has over-ridden any comedic elements that may have been present. I gave this 4 stars, even though I feel like it deserves maybe 2 or 3, because for the right- and in this case that means the angry part of the left, audience the show could be enjoyable. I just wonder from a demographic standpoint whether there are enough viewers who fit that profile to carry this show beyond a few more episodes- because the show is not funny enough to carry itself. I doubt there are, but with the direction Comedy Central has been moving with their programming I imagine they knew that going in, but felt like they could get a filler for the summer season that would slot in well with the themes on other shows. I really hope Comedy Central gets out of the political comedy spiral they are in and get back to a more balanced lineup where comedy is the main goal and does not take a back seat to the individual beliefs of those in charge of the projects. Maybe after this administration is out of office things will cool down and the station built on comedy will start focusing more on it.
19 out of 47 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
1/10
Big mistake for Comedy Central
ssault23 June 2007
This show is completely based on old, overly-used Bush jokes. It tries to hook onto this bandwagon which is already filled on Comedy Central by John Stewart and Stephen Colbert. I also see better animation on Flash animation websites. I would take re-runs of That's My Bush! over anything this show has to offer. I doubt this show will make it beyond the 6 episodes Comedy Central has requested, and I'll be surprised if the 6 episodes even air. This show never belonged on cable, and should have stayed on the Ampd service. It seems like Comedy Central should have just stuck with reruns of South Park, instead of trying to find something to fill its slot as it's on a break. They should have re-done That's My Bush long before even entertaining the idea of giving a dime to the creators of this disappointment.
20 out of 52 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
1/10
Not silly. Not stoner humor. Insipid, cheap, and lazy.
Quag726 June 2007
You know what, there's silly, dumb television and movies for when your brain is fried. I have no problems with that kind of junk food TV.

And then there is insipid. And insipid is never amusing. This show, along with its idiot sibling Drawn Together, is insipid.

The writing is lazy. The jokes are obvious and easy. Of all of the talented humorists and animators out there, it irritates me that shows like these are green-lit. Yeah, Cheney kind of mumbles. Ha ha. We get it. Yeah, no really, we get it. Okay, enough already.

This show is *cheap*. The humor is cheap. It is especially depressing when you compare it to something like The Daily Show, Colbert, or even South Park. And, incidentally, it's got nothing to do with your political opinion or how you feel about George Bush. It has to do with having your intelligence insulted.

At this point, Bush is an easy target. Watching dry, straight news from the major networks is itself a laugh riot if it doesn't make you cry. This show just riffs on the obvious. It adds nothing to the already fairly rich tradition of Bush Administration satire.

With this show, they're not even trying. I can really chalk up subjective differences of opinion when it comes to a lot of shows I don't like. I can usually abstractly understand why someone would like something I don't.

But I am at a loss as to why even those who like really lowbrow humor would like this. The show is simply poor. I'd really like to know who is asleep at the wheel at Comedy Central.

And to those who would defend it as "stoner humor" -- horse puckey. No amount of drugs or alcohol would make this funny. This is an insult to the intelligence of (even the wicked mad high) Comedy Central viewers, as well as an affront to talented writers who actually take some time to write decent satire.

And as for comments about the voice talent, well, this doesn't sound like a dead-on impression of George Bush. This sounds like a dead-on impression of someone else doing a George Bush impression.

Complete crap. Stare at the wall for a half hour instead; you'll laugh more. Pathetic.
19 out of 49 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
2/10
Confusing and unfunny.
matsiescruff30 June 2007
Lil Bush uses old, overused and cliché Bush jokes and rehashes them into a thirty minute cartoon. There's probably about 2 1/2 minutes of humor in this show.

Also, I have NO idea when this is supposed to be happening. Disregard the suspension of disbelief that viewers should have on, I have no clue what the time frame is. The characters make references to Britney Spears and other modern pop culture, but Bush Sr., is in office and Desert Storm is in full force. Furthermore, the characters are supposed to be children, which of course they wouldn't be during Desert Storm. Pick a timeframe! Just change the channel, this isn't worth it.
16 out of 40 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
1/10
Absolutely Abysmal.
Roger_Sterling25 July 2007
Abysmal with a capital "A". This has got to be one of, if not THE, unfunniest show on TV right now. I'm about as anti-bush as it gets, but this show doesn't even get a chuckle out of me. What you think of Bush as a president has absolutely NOTHING to do with whether or not you'll like this piece of crap show. The "jokes" are not funny at all. For example, in a scene when lil bush has his underwear on his head: "Welcome to camp al-qa-eeda!". There is NOTHING funny about that. Is it even supposed to be joke? The commercials that were shown in the weeks leading up to the show, hyping it up, were funnier than the show itself, and that's just sad. Hopefully this does not even get considered for a second season. It shouldn't even have had a first.
15 out of 37 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
1/10
devilishly unfunny
Adam B.12 March 2008
This show is not clever. That's basically what it boils down to. The "original humor" that these writers try to pull off to avoid completely biting off the rest of the worlds bush bashing is just unfunny. In another comment, someone quotes a couple hilarious lines. The standout for me was George H.W. Bush telling the kids they're not supposed to watch any TV besides Fox News. Wow. I thought the episodes I saw were bad. The fact that this line is a high point for the series is pathetic.

My problem with drivel like this sad excuse for political satire is that these folks are getting a second season. I'm a liberal republican and I know Bush hasn't been a good president. We all do. But that's no excuse for putting out this utterly poopie waste of time. I place these writers on the same level as the geniuses behind 'Meet the Spartans'. Their formula, bite off as many already unfunny topical jokes as you can and throw in even worse original material to actually be able to give yourself writing credit.

Again, just plain bad. Unfunny, and it just makes me more and more unhappy that crap like this is renewed, but amazing and original shows like Arrested Development are canned after 3 solid seasons. Please don't watch this crap, unless you're one of those green blooded liberal hippies who think any sentence with the words Bush and dumb is comedic gold.

Oh, and the voice of Bush sucks. All he does is slightly emulate a Texan accent, and exhale really hard at the end of his sentences. At least South Park admits the voices aren't accurate. If you want funny political satire, watch Daily Show/Colbert. Or look for any political sketches on Robot Chicken, which is fun to watch, since the stop motion action figure animation is EXTREMELY well done. Look for the George Bush as a Jedi bit on youtube. Priceless
13 out of 33 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
1/10
Not the least bit funny, smart, witty or worthwhile.
valdabyryn8 July 2007
I have yet to find any of Lil' Bush's content to be even remotely redeeming despite having given a substantial amount of time for the show to make me so much as grin or smirk. With terrible writing and mediocre voice acting, I cannot imagine this show being on the air for much longer. The program's insultingly stupid attempts at humor leave the viewer with a sense of emptiness, hollow questioning and disgust at having been let down by what could have been a much better show.

Though I would identify myself as a fierce critic of both President Bush and his administration, and I would love to have many laughs at Bush's expense, Lil' Bush fails to provide even the smallest amount of intelligent, adult humor. But regardless of one's political alignment or opinion on the Bush administration, one is not likely to find Lil' Bush to be least bit smart or witty.

Infomercials and late night skin flicks are exponentially more rewarding than this awful, awful program.
13 out of 34 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
Pathetic
Randy Coates23 July 2008
Warning: Spoilers
Please note that there may be spoilers in my comments so look out below, one and all! Lil Bush is pathetic. That is the biggest spoiler of all, because I just gave every the entire plot and everything else to do with the show. The jokes are all just plain terrible. Groan inducing, vomit inducing, just plain awful on every level imaginable.

Whoever made this show should be banned from working on TV for the rest of their lives. I don't like or dislike Bush that much either way but the jokes on this show are just bloody awful.

Who can laugh at crap like this? We get it already, we've been getting these jokes for the last ten years, Bush isn't very smart and he talks funny and he's a megalomaniac. Can you at least try to put a new spin on it or come up with new jokes instead of the same crap we've heard six billion times on late night TV shows already? This show is garbage.

Avoid at all costs.
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
8/10
Comedy Central Finally Scores a Hit!
michael_the_nermal6 September 2007
After a flurry of missed hits and foul balls, Comedy Central scores a run with this hilarious and dead-on parody of the Bush administration. The cartoonists are clearly familiar with the alleged scandals and snafus of George Bush, Jr.'s White House. Finally, there is a comedy show that can take all the boring news and trite liberal criticisms of Bush and weave them into a sly, witty, and absolutely off-the-wall and ridiculous parody. The creators had the right idea changing Bush and his cabinet into Charlie Brown-like children. This is the only place you could find depictions of Dick Cheney and Condi Rice and call them "lovable" and "adorable." People with nostalgia for Dana Carvey's jibes at Papa Bush will enjoy the job the cartoon does at mocking the Elder Bush and his wife; the voice-over artist is almost as good as Dana.

I don't understand all the criticism surrounding this cartoon. The creators clearly have the same liberal sentiments as Michael Moore and his ilk, but they make huge efforts to put humor and good satire into their lampooning and criticism of the president. This is the cartoon all the Bush-bashers have been waiting for, and yet the reception has been frosty. Still, I hope Comedy Central and the creators of "Lil' Bush" keep going with this lovely gem of a comedy show.
6 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
10/10
Don't Cancall it
tommypezmaster17 August 2007
This show was very cool!!! This show was my favorite when I still hate My Gym Parter's A Monkey, but I kind of like Coconut Fred's Fruit Salad Inland better. All the characters are funny and the episodes too. MostlyLil' Bush's parents for funny. The parents are hilarious and I just cant get enough it them. I don't know why coconut fred only lasted for 2 years. I always wonder where will they show that show it Cartoon Network US

but the Lil' Bush show only came in 2007 so its not so old. I love this show as much as Pucca and all good shows out there. This show is great and it should last longer.

really like the feel of this show. It's really better than people give it credit for... most people really only hate it so much because it replaced shows they loved, which means they didn't give the show a decent chance. And it's more original than it's given credit for also! Think about it, where else can you find a (slightly)humanoid Bush going tword a dream of being a Desider! His friends are a genius Big-Headed(literally y!) boy named Cheney (Not to be mistaken for Shy Guy from Mario Tennis 64), and a blonde-headed fool named JEB, who Rummy has a thing for. MCkan seems to be the only normal person in their gang! Anyway, I saw this show on Comeydy Central and got to like it! Sure it needs some fine tuning but still... it's really a great show! It's a wonder no one has reviewed it here yet.
7 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
7/10
This Show Isn't As Bad As It's Made-Up To Be
food_is_cool17 December 2008
This show actually can be pretty funny. Even if you're one of the 30% of Americans that likes Bush. This show is funny because not only does it poke fun at Bush, but all most all of the other politicians that are frequently in the news. The uncensored version though, isn't very good. They add all this extra stuff so they can make seem all inappropriate. This show shouldn't be watched by kids under at least 12, though most won't understand it. The show has quite a bit of funny material, and then some things that are just stupid. All in all, this show is worth giving a try. If you don't like it, find something else. The Simpsons are always an excellent choice!
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
5/10
Seriously one sided.
haildevilman24 February 2008
I've never been a fan of the shrub, but this might be a bit much.

Bush haters will love this though. It shreds Dubya's administration like cole slaw. Rumsfeld's a psychotic, Cheney's a growling demon, and Condi is made out to be a love struck 'Darla' clone.

While a lot of the propaganda is based on some truth, don't buy into this hype. This is nothing more than a bunch of Bush Blasters having a field day.

The Haliburton-land episode was my personal fave. That said, most of the humor was hit or miss. A flash in the pan is all this will ever be. But I hope there is a DVD release in the future. This will make a great pop culture artifact at some point.

And the Cheney affair with Barbara (with Dick vanishing into her womb) stretched the taste meter.
5 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
10/10
Funniest show on TV
dcp051527 March 2008
This is the funniest show on TV...I now have a reason to turn the TV on! I laughed my butt off the first time I saw the show. Granted, not everything or everyone is accurately portrayed. But Lil' George, Condi and Cheney are dead-on portrayed. I hope this show runs for a very long time. Yes, I am a very liberal and active participant in the political process. Yes, I despise the Bush administration for the damage and run these folks have done to our America! In the long run history will prove this to be true. If only Florida had done the right thing and accurately counted the votes, Al Gore would be president and the world would be a much better and safer place today.
3 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful?
Report this | Copied to clipboardCopy link
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews