The Jake Effect Poster

(2003– )

Episode List


Season 1

25 May 2006
Jake gives up his law career to become a high school English teacher. His best friend and roommate Nick narrates.
25 May 2006
Only Connect
Jake tries to connect with a student who hides his intelligence due to peer pressure. He also tries to do a favor for Liza which backfires.
25 May 2006
Flight School
Jake has to decide between stopping an after school fight between two students and spending 2 hours with Nick and Liza at Michael Jordan's mansion.
25 May 2006
Parent Teacher Conference
Jake has a one night stand with a single mother and continues the relationship to be a good role model.
25 May 2006
Don't Mess with Sloppy
Jake inadvertently discourages a student's dream to become a lawyer. Nick tells Jake that Liza used to be married.
25 May 2006
The Jerk Who Came in from the Cold
Dealing with the information that Liza's ex is coming to town, Nick convinces Jake to have a party. It's no ordinary party though. It's a Bankhead party, which is really an elaborate prank played on an annoying co-worker.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed