Killer Instinct Poster


Episode List


Season 1

23 Sep. 2005
After taking a leave of absence following the death of his partner, Detective Jack Hale returns to duty to investigate the deaths of young women, paralyzed by spider bites before being killed in their beds.
30 Sep. 2005
Five Easy Pieces
After discovering his partner was not an actual detective but a Justice agent sent to examine if he's psychologically up to his task, SFPD Detective Jack Hale is understandably suspicious about her again female successor. Danielle Carter asked for a transfer from forensics, but Jack soon finds her useful, focused and knowledgeable. Their first case starts with a former artist whose eyes were cut out after a successful transplant cured her blindness. Her ex-boyfriend still has a shrine of pictures devoted to her, but isn't the violent type. After the next victim is ...
7 Oct. 2005
13 Going on 30
After a little girl is picked up by a sex offender, Hale and Danielle are called to investigate his murder. As they hunt for the missing girl, more known sex offenders show up dead.
21 Oct. 2005
O Brother, Where Art Thou
Twin sisters are strangled in their beds, in different apartments, in exactly the same way and their sister describes a man she saw near one of the apartments. The trouble is that the suspect she fingers, a convicted felon, is a patient in a state mental hospital. Meanwhile, Cavanaugh's 18-year-old daughter has her own trouble with the law, and Cavanaugh must decide whether he should use his influence to fix it.
28 Oct. 2005
Die Like an Egyptian
As Detective Danielle Carter learns more about the definition of a deviant crime, she and Hale continue to forge their relationship as partners, and despite Hale's best efforts, he is beginning to warm to her. Meanwhile, Hale and Carter are thrust into the dark underworld of Egyptian mythology as bizarre crimes involving ancient hieroglyphs and rituals have the D.C.U. on a hunt for one person's quest for the impossible.
4 Nov. 2005
Who's Your Daddy
On his birthday, twenty years after his serial killer father's arrest, Hale is called to a crime scene with a body that echoes his father's work. To solve the case he must come face to face with the man he has avoided for so long.
11 Nov. 2005
Game Over
Ray races to get his family out of the house when a man shows up and pulls a gun on him. 36 hours earlier, Hale and Carter investigate the case of a woman killed in a processed crime scene, which may be connected to a violent video game.
18 Nov. 2005
Forget Me Not
Hale and Carter catch a break in a serial killer case when one of the victims survives his attack, trouble is, he can't remember anything, and the woman he was attacked with, isn't who she's supposed to be.
2 Dec. 2005
Shake, Rattle, and Roll
The detectives investigate the case of men apparently being willingly sacrificed at the epicenter of small earthquakes across the city.
9 Feb. 2006
She's the Bomb
A bride explodes on her wedding day right in front of Carter, causing Hale to have to grudgingly work with the bomb squad to find the bomber before he strikes again.
While You Were Sleeping
Hale and Carter investigate a series of bizarre deaths in and around a college sleep clinic.
Jan. 2006
Love Hurts
The detectives investigate the case of a man who was shot with a crossbow, before crashing his car and having his head chopped off.
Fifteen Minutes of Flame
Carter gets on the wrong side of a psychopath who gives his victims 15 minutes to get the key to the vest they're wearing before they burst into flames.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page