Survival (TV Series 1961– ) Poster

(1961– )

Episode List



30 Nov. 1994
The Tides of Kirawira
It rains on the great herds of wildebeest on the Serengeti plains. Days later a flash flood sweeps along a sandy river-bed - it is the Grumeti river, a seasonal lifeline for all the creatures at Kirawira, and especially its giant crocodiles. The river will ebb away over the dry season, but the clams, crabs and fish have developed remarkable lifestyles to survive, until it floods again. Trapped in drying pools - they are a yearly feast for the riverside creatures. An occasion when crocodiles dam rivers, lizards go fishing, storks spear clams and flowers trap the unwary...

« 1993 |  1994  1995  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page