ITV Television Playhouse Poster


Episode List


Season 5

4 Dec. 1959
Shadow and Substance
Devout servant Brigid is torn by her affections for liberal local schoolmaster O'Flingsley, and The Canon, in whose Parochial House she is employed. but the two men have a bitter ongoing feud which culminates in a tragic outcome.
12 Feb. 1960
A Holiday Abroad
A naive English teenager spends a holiday in France with a school friend and finds it educational in ways he didn't expect.
11 Mar. 1960
A Stop on the Way
Jill and Peter thought they could run away from their problems but find themselves making new ones.
25 Mar. 1960
Act of Terror
Luis a university student, has been sent on a covert mission during a revolution, his troubles start when he meets a beautiful girl called Maria.
8 Apr. 1960
Missing from Home
Young Nell goes missing,everyone is concerned except Nell herself who is with Leonard a stranger.
29 Apr. 1960
Bridge of Sighs
A young refugee couple stand on the bridge between East and West. The girl is about to have a baby. The frontier guards will not let them pass to the other side. What can they do?
30 Jun. 1960
Night Run to the West
A truck driver who has broken down in the middle of the night calls on an isolated house for assistance,a twist of fate that could lead him to facing a murder charge.
28 Jul. 1960
The Barber of Stamford Hill
A lonely Jewish barber contemplates matrimony; but this may not be as good an idea as he thinks it is.

« Season 4 |  Season 5  Season 6  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed