Screenplay Poster

(1979– )

Episode List


Season 1

5 Aug. 1979
Julie, a young woman seeking an escape from the encroaching drudgery of domestic life, and Maureen, her frumpish friend, prepare for a talent show at a seedy club.
1 Jun. 1980
Nearly a Happy Ending
Maureen has been faithfully attending the slimmers' club for months. Now the weeks of endless crispbreads have paid off - but is her optimism misplaced?
9 Aug. 1981
Happy Since I Met You
Frances is 28, single and happy, despite ritual interrogation from her family as to why she's not married. Then she meets Jim, and finds she has decisions to make.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page