(I) (1977)


National Awards 2017 Winners: Full List

  • indicine
Check out the full list of National Awards 2017 Winners:

Best Actor: Akshay Kumar for Rustom (Hindi film) Best Actress: Surabhi C M for Minnaminungu – The Firefly (Malayalam film) Best film On Social Issue: Pink (Hindi film) Best Director: Rajesh Mapuskar for Ventilator Best Supporting Artist: Zaira Wasim for Dangal Best Supporting Actor: Manoj Joshi for Dashakriya (Marathi) Best Special Effects: Shivaay (Hindi film) Best Editing and Sound Mixing: Ventilator (Marathi film) Best Screenplay (Original): Syam Pushkaran (Maheshinte Prathikaram) Best Screenplay (Adapted): Sanjay Krishnaji patel (Dashakriya) Best Dialogues: Tarun Bhascker for Peli Chuplu (Telugu) Best Children Film: Dhanak Best Child Artist: Adish Praveen for Kunju Daivam (Malayalam), Nur Islam and Samiul Alam for Sahaj Pather Gappo (Bengali), Manohara. K for Railway Children (Kannada) Best Male Playback: Sundar Ayyar for Joker (Tamil film) Best Female playback: Praktan (Bengali film) Best Cinematographer for Tamil film: 24 Best Costume: Marathi film
See full article at indicine »

India’s National Film Awards: ‘Kaasav’ Wins Best Picture, Akshay Kumar Best Actor

India’s National Film Awards: ‘Kaasav’ Wins Best Picture, Akshay Kumar Best Actor
Sumitra Bhave and Sunil Sukthankar’s Marathi-language “Turtle” (“Kaasav”) won best feature at India’s National Film Awards. Popular Bollywood star Akshay Kumar grabbed all the headlines, winning the best actor prize for his performance in hit “Rustom.”

Rajesh Mapuskar won best director for “Ventilator,” produced by “Quantico” star Priyanka Chopra. Surabhi Lakshmi won best actress for “Minnaminungu the Firefly.”

Zaira Wasim won best supporting actress for Disney India’s blockbuster “Dangal,” headlined by superstar Aamir Khan. Manoj Joshi won best supporting actor for “Dashakriya.” Deep Chowdhury won best debut for “Alifa.” Chandrashekhar Reddy’s “Fireflies in the Abyss” won best non-feature film.

Syam Pushkaran won original screenplay for “Maheshinte Prathikaram” and Sanjay Krishnaji Patil adapted screenplay for “Dashakriya.”

S. Thirunavukarasu won cinematography for “24” while Rameshwar S. Bhagat won editing for “Ventilator”. Bapu Padmanabha won composer for “Allama”.

Mukti Bhawan” and “Kadvi Hawa” won jury special mentions while actor Adil Hussain
See full article at Variety - Film News »

Film Bazaar unveils line-up of 19 projects

  • ScreenDaily
Co-production Market to feature new projects from Kanu Behl, Aditya Vikram Sengupta and Nandita Das, along with Ritesh Batra’s first project as a producer.

Film Bazaar, hosted by India’s National Film Development Corporation (Nfdc), has unveiled the 19 South Asian projects selected for this year’s Co-production Market.

The line-up includes new projects from Kanu Behl, whose Titli premiered in Cannes Un Certain Regard 2014; Aditya Vikram Sengupta, director of Venice 2014 title Labor Of Love; acclaimed Sri Lankan filmmaker Prasanna Vithanage; and Fahad Mustafa, whose credits include award-winning documentary Katiyabaaz.

In addition, Ritesh Batra (The Lunchbox) is stepping into producing with Raj Rish More’s Pirates, which Batra will produce through his new outfit Poetic License Motion Pictures.

Drishyam Films’ Manish Mundra is bringing a new project from Amit V Masurkar (Sulemani Keeda), while acclaimed filmmaker Nandita Das will present her new project Manto at Film Bazaar.

The market is introducing a new feature this year – Open
See full article at ScreenDaily »

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 6: Sabse Filmy!

Jhalak Dikhhlaa Ja season 6 just got more glamorous and interesting last week as the wild card winners Sana Saeed, Mukti Mohan, Mantra and Karan Patel carved their respective niches in the Jhalak family. With this week’s theme being Filmy Masala, there was indeed a lot of latkas and jhatkas, colours and even more entertainment!

Dance guru Prabhu Deva graced the Jhalak sets with Ramaiya Vastavaya actor Girish Kumar for promotion of the film. Not only did he appreciate the dancers on Jhalak, he also shook a leg with his Abcd co-stars Punit, Tushar, Lauren, Salman and ofcourse director Remo D’Souza. Further, he danced to the amazing ‘Que Sera Sera’ from Pukaar with Madhuri Dixit!

The filmy weekend commenced with a Bollywood and Jive performance by Karan Patel and Sharmishtha. For a first performance in terms of being marked, this pair gave an amazing performance as again, Karan’s confidence lifted him higher.
See full article at Bollyspice »

Ek Thi Daayan team invited for special Mahayagna at Mahakumbh

Ekta Kapoor, Huma Qureshi and Emraan Hashmi have been invited to the Maha Kumbh by the Honourable H.H Pujya Swami Chidanand Saraswatiji, Founder of Ganga Action Parivar, President of Parmarth Niketan Ashram, Rishikesh, to attend the Mahayagna on February 9th. This mahayagna is being organized especially for the forthcoming film Ek Thi Daayan to calm the negative spirits attached to the film. It is believed to be happening for daayan mukti.

The cast of Ek Thi Daayan is going to the Mahakumbh for a holy dip in the Ganga on the famous mauni amavasya to seek divine blessings and remove every negativity that could get associated with a title like Ek Thi Daayan, a supernatural thriller. Ekta is deeply spiritual in her outlook and has firm faith in the healing powers of the various spiritual teachings of Indian masters and vedas.

The mauni amavasya snaan is a very important
See full article at Bollyspice »

Bengaluru International Film Festival 2012 announces competition line up

Bengaluru International Film Festival has announced the line-up of its Chitra Bharathi – Indian Cinema Competition, Kannada Cinema competition section and the 100 Years of Indian Cinema section.

A total of eleven films in the Chitra Bharathi – Indian Cinema Competition will vie for the “Suchitra Samman” with a cash prize of Rs 4 lakhs, equally divided between the director and the producer of the film. While the eight Kannada films in the Kannada Cinema competition section will contend for Rs 2 lakh award, to be equally divided between the producer and the director of the winning film.

The festival will also celebrate the centenary year of Indian cinema with the screening of twelve selected films.

The 5th edition of the festival (20th to 27th December, 2012) had recently announced the line- up of other sections.

Competition Line up:

Chitra Bharathi – Indian Cinema Competition


Dir:Manoj Kana / Malayalam

Lessons in Forgetting

Dir: Unni Vijayan / Tamil

See full article at DearCinema.com »

See also

Showtimes | External Sites