The 75th Annual Academy Awards Poster

(2003 TV Special)


Primetime Emmy Awards 2003

Primetime Emmy
Oustanding Art Direction for a Variety or Music Program
Roy Christopher (production designer)
Greg Richman (art director)
Tamlyn Wright (art director)
Keaton S. Walker (art director)
Outstanding Lighting Direction (Electronic, Multi-Camera) for VMC Programming
Robert A. Dickinson (lighting designer)
Robert T. Barnhart (lighting director)
Andy O'Reilly (lighting director)
Outstanding Music Direction
Bill Conti (music supervised and composed by)
Primetime Emmy
Outstanding Directing for a Variety, Music or Comedy Program
Louis J. Horvitz (director)
Outstanding Multi-Camera Picture Editing for a Miniseries, Movie or a Special
Douglass M. Stewart Jr. (editor)
John Burridge (editor)
Brian Derby (editor)
Karen Erickson Moore (editor)
Susan D. Cooper (editor)
Alexandra Komisaruk (editor)
Paul Marengo (editor)
Matthew Sharp (editor)
Paula S. Vannucci (editor)
Michael J. Shapiro (editor)
Dirk Meenen (editor)
Chuck Workman (editor)
Maura Corey (editor)
Jon Bloom (editor)
Radu Ion (editor)
Phil Savenick (editor)
John Wesley Whitton (editor)
Michael Polito (editor)
Jeff Roe (editor)
John Zimmer (editor)
Lucas Wilson (editor)
Yoram Tal (editor)
Tony Cacciarelli (editor)
Mark Stepp (editor)
Outstanding Variety, Music or Comedy Special
Gilbert Cates (producer)
Outstanding Sound Mixing for a Variety or Music Series or Special
Ed Greene (sound mixer)
Thomas Vicari (sound mixer)
Robert Douglass (re-recording mixer)
Patrick Baltzell (sound mixer)
Outstanding Technical Direction, Camerawork, Video for a Miniseries, Movie or a Special
John B. Field (technical director)
Rick Edwards (technical director)
Allan Wells (technical director)
Theodore Ashton (camera)
Rob Balton (camera)
John Burdick (camera)
Rocky Danielson (camera)
Dave Eastwood (camera)
Thomas Geren (camera)
Hank Geving (camera)
Freddy Frederick (camera)
Marc Hunter (camera)
Charlie Huntley (camera)
Jay Millard (camera)
Lyn Noland (camera)
Rob Palmer (camera)
Bill Philbin (camera)
Hector Ramirez (camera)
Brian Reason (camera)
Ron Sheldon (camera)
Mark Whitman (camera)
Ben Britten Smith (camera)
Tim Drnec (camera)
Scott Paider (camera)
Kenneth Patterson (camera)
David Plakos (camera)
Todd Semmes (camera)
Holly Sorenson (camera)
Cody Taylor (camera)
Jean Mason (video control)
Mark Sanford (video control)
Keith Winikoff (video control)
John O'Brien (video control)

Art Directors Guild 2004

Excellence in Production Design Award
Variety or Awards Show, Music Special or Documentary
Roy Christopher (production designer)
Tamlyn Wright (art director)
Greg Richman (art director)
Keaton S. Walker (art director)

Directors Guild of America, USA 2004

DGA Award
Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Musical/Variety
Louis J. Horvitz

Online Film & Television Association 2003

OFTA Television Award
Best Variety, Musical, or Comedy Special
Best Ensemble of a Variety, Musical, or Comedy Special

Writers Guild of America, USA 2004

WGA Award (TV)
Comedy/Variety - Music, Awards, Tributes - Specials
Hal Kanter
Rita Cash
Buz Kohan
Steve Martin (special material)
Beth Armogida (special material)
Dave Barry (special material)
Dave Boone (special material)
Andy Breckman (special material)
Jon Macks (special material)
Rita Rudner (special material)
Bruce Vilanch (special material)

See also

FAQ | User Reviews | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews

Contribute to This Page

Please see our guide to updating awards