ADG Hall of Fame inducting five members

The Art Director's Guild will induct five legendary production designers into its Hall of Fame next year.

The posthumous honors will go to John Meehan, Ted Haworth, Mac Johnson, Romain Johnston and Harold Michelseon. They will be recognized at the guild's 13th annual Excellence in Production Design Awards ceremony Feb. 14 in Beverly Hills.

The Hall of Fame recognizes the achievements of artists who create and evolve art direction for the moving image.

"This continues to be a proud moment for our guild as we look to the past so we may build the bridges to our future," guild chair Thomas A. Walsh said. "Their creative legacy continues to inspire and challenge all of those who have chosen the art of production design as their profession, and it is appropriate that we honor their memory through their induction into the Adg Hall of Fame."

Meehan, who died in 1963, is a three-time
See full article at The Hollywood Reporter - Movie News »

See also

External Sites