The Eurovision Song Contest (1981) Poster

(1981 TV Special)

Full Cast & Crew

Cast (in credits order)  

Doireann Ní Bhríain Doireann Ní Bhríain ... Herself - Host
Rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Shlomit Aharon ... Herself - Israeli Entry: 7th Place
Aysegül Aldinç Aysegül Aldinç ... Herself - Turkish Entry: 18th Place
Luc Appermont Luc Appermont ... Himself - Belgian Commentator: Dutch Speaking Region (voice)
Jay Aston Jay Aston ... Herself - United Kingdom Entry: 1st Place (as Bucks Fizz)
Knut Aunbu Knut Aunbu ... Himself - Norwegian Commentator (voice)
Bacchelli Bacchelli ... Himself - Spanish Entry: 15th Place
Cheryl Baker Cheryl Baker ... Herself - United Kingdom Entry: 1st Place (as Bucks Fizz)
Brendan Balfe Brendan Balfe ... Himself - Irish Vote Presenter
Anders Berglund ... Himself - Conductor: Sweden
Marylène Bergmann Marylène Bergmann ... Herself - Luxembourgian Commentator (voice)
Colin Berry Colin Berry ... Himself - UK Vote Presenter (voice)
Ana Bola Ana Bola ... Herself - backing vocal of Carlos Paião (voice)
Allan Botschinsky Allan Botschinsky ... Himself - Conductor: Denmark
Juan Bracons Juan Bracons ... Himself - Conductor: Spain (as Juan Barcons)
Marty Brem Marty Brem ... Himself - Austrian Entry: 17th Place
Bucks Fizz Bucks Fizz ... Themselves - United Kingdom Entry: 1st Place
Pedro Calvinho Pedro Calvinho ... Himself - backing vocal of Carlos Paião (voice)
Debbie Cameron Debbie Cameron ... Herself - Danish Entry: 11th Place
Dogan Canku Dogan Canku ... Himself (member of Modern Modern Folk Üçlüsü) (voice)
Eládio Clímaco Eládio Clímaco ... Himself - Portuguese Commentator (voice)
John A. Coleman John A. Coleman ... Himself - Conductor: United Kingdom (as John Coleman)
Miguel de los Santos Miguel de los Santos ... Himself - Spanish Commentator (voice)
Jørgen de Mylius Jørgen de Mylius ... Himself - Danish Commentator (voice)
Marc Dietrich Marc Dietrich ... Himself - Swiss Entry: 4th Place
Giannis Dimitras Giannis Dimitras ... Himself - Greek Entry: 8th Place
Henrik Otto Donner Henrik Otto Donner ... Himself - Conductor: Finland (as Otto Donner)
Yuval Dor Yuval Dor ... Himself - Israeli Entry: 7th Place
Ulf Elfving ... Himself - Swedish Commentator (voice)
Ianne Elo Ianne Elo ... Herself - Danish backing vocal (voice)
Michael Elo Michael Elo ... Himself - Danish backing vocal (voice)
Camillo Felgen Camillo Felgen ... Himself - Luxembourgian Vote Presenter (voice)
Jean Gabilou Jean Gabilou ... Himself - French Entry: 3rd Place
Shegundo Galarza Shegundo Galarza ... Himself - Conductor: Portugal
Doros Georgiadis Doros Georgiadis ... Himself - Cyprus Entry: 6th Place
Larry Gogan Larry Gogan ... Himself - Irish Commentator (voice)
Ernst Grissemann Ernst Grissemann ... Himself - Austrian Commentator (voice)
Ha-Kol Over Habibi ... Themselves - Israeli Entry: 7th Place
Theodor Haller Theodor Haller ... Himself - Swiss Commentator: German Speaking Region (voice)
Georges Hardy Georges Hardy ... Himself - Swiss Commentator: French Speaking Region (voice)
Island Island ... Themselves - Cyprus Entry: 6th Place
Pim Jacobs Pim Jacobs ... Himself - Dutch Commentator (voice)
Sigurd Jansen Sigurd Jansen ... Himself - Conductor: Norway
Finn Kalvik Finn Kalvik ... Himself - Norwegian Entry: 20th Place
Selami Karaibrahimgil Selami Karaibrahimgil ... Himself - Turkish Entry: 18th Place
Areti Kassapi Areti Kassapi ... Herself - Cyprus Entry: 6th Place
Noel Kelehan Noel Kelehan ... Himself - Musical director and conductor: Ireland
Ahmet Kurtaran Ahmet Kurtaran ... Himself - Turkish Entry: 18th Place
Roger Lee Roger Lee ... Himself - Cyprus Entry: 6th Place
Giuseppe Marchese Giuseppe Marchese ... Himself - Conductor: Belgium
Sead Memic Vajta Sead Memic Vajta ... Himself - Yugoslavian Entry: 15th Place
Ami Mendelman Ami Mendelman ... Himself - Israeli Entry: 7th Place
Jacques Mercier Jacques Mercier ... Himself - Belgian Commentator: French Speaking Region (voice)
Aristos Moschovakis Aristos Moschovakis ... Himself - Cyprus Entry: 6th Place
Jacques Navadic Jacques Navadic ... Himself - Luxembourgian Commentator (voice)
Giorgos Niarhos Giorgos Niarhos ... Himself - Conductor: Greece
Mike Nolan Mike Nolan ... Himself - United Kingdom Entry: 1st Place (as Bucks Fizz)
Richard Oesterreicher Richard Oesterreicher ... Himself - Conductor: Austria
Carlos Paião Carlos Paião ... Himself - Portuguese Entry: 18th Place
Jean-Claude Pascal ... Himself - Luxembourg Entry: 11th Place
Peter Sue & Marc Peter Sue & Marc ... Themselves - Swiss Entry: 4th Place
Peter Peterson Peter Peterson ... Himself - backing vocal of Carlos Paião (voice)
Peter Reber Peter Reber ... Himself - Swiss Entry: 4th Place
Ranko Rihtman Ranko Rihtman ... Himself - Conductor: Yugoslavia
Joël Rocher Joël Rocher ... Himself - Conductor: Luxembourg
Kiki Rotstein Kiki Rotstein ... Himself - Israeli Entry: 7th Place
Mihalis Rozakis Mihalis Rozakis ... Himself - Conductor: Cyprus
Ossi Runne Ossi Runne ... Himself - Finnish Commentator (voice)
Wolfgang Rödelberger Wolfgang Rödelberger ... Himself - Conductor: Germany
Patrick Sabatier Patrick Sabatier ... Himself - French Commentator (voice)
Sue Schell Sue Schell ... Herself - Swiss Entry: 4th Place
Tommy Seebach Tommy Seebach ... Himself - Danish Entry: 11th Place
Sheeba Sheeba ... Themselves - Irish Entry: 5th Place
Eldad Shrem Eldad Shrem ... Himself - Conductor: Israel
Björn Skifs ... Himself - Swedish Entry: 10th Place
Anita Skorgan Anita Skorgan ... Herself - Norwegian Backing Vocal
Riki Sorsa Riki Sorsa ... Himself - Finnish Entry: 16th Place
David Springfield David Springfield ... Himself - Conductor: France
Emly Starr Emly Starr ... Herself - Belgian Entry: 13th Place
Onno Tunç Onno Tunç ... Himself - Conductor: Turkey
Lena Valaitis Lena Valaitis ... Herself - German Entry: 2nd Place
Rogier van Otterloo Rogier van Otterloo ... Himself - Conductor: Netherlands
Alexia Vassiliou Alexia Vassiliou ... Herself - Cyprus Entry: 6th Place
Linda Williams Linda Williams ... Herself - Dutch Entry: 9th Place
Terry Wogan ... Himself - United Kingdom Commentator (voice)
Rolf Zuckowski Rolf Zuckowski ... Himself - Conductor: Switzerland
Cristina Águas Cristina Águas ... Herself (backing vocal of Carlos Paião) (voice)
Bülent Özveren Bülent Özveren ... Himself - Turkish Commentator (voice)
Bobby Gee Bobby Gee ... Himself - Bucks Fizz (uncredited)

Music Department 

John A. Coleman ... conductor: United Kingdom (as John Coleman)
Noel Kelehan ... musical director

See also

Release Dates | Official Sites | Company Credits | Filming & Production | Technical Specs

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed