The Eurovision Song Contest (1959) Poster

(1959 TV Special)

Full Cast & Crew

Directed by 

Marcel Cravenne

Cast (in credits order)  

Jacqueline Joubert Jacqueline Joubert ... Herself - Host
Teddy Scholten ... Herself - Dutch Entry: 1st Place
Pearl Carr Pearl Carr ... Herself - United Kingdom Entry: 2nd Place
Teddy Johnson Teddy Johnson ... Himself - United Kingdom Entry: 2nd Place
Jean Philippe Jean Philippe ... Himself - French Entry: 3rd Place (as Jacques Philippe)
Christa Williams Christa Williams ... Herself - Swiss Entry: 4th Place
Birthe Wilke Birthe Wilke ... Herself - Danish Entry: 5th Place
Bob Benny Bob Benny ... Himself - Belgian Entry: 6th Place
Domenico Modugno ... Himself - Italian Entry: 6th Place
Alice Kessler Alice Kessler ... Herself - German Entry: 8th Place
Ellen Kessler Ellen Kessler ... Herself - German Entry: 8th Place
Brita Borg ... Herself - Swedish Entry: 9th Place
Ferry Graf Ferry Graf ... Himself - Austrian Entry: 9th Place
Jacques Pills ... Himself - Monacoan Entry: 10th Place
Rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Boris Acquadro Boris Acquadro ... Himself - Swiss Vote Presenter (voice)
Peter Alexander Peter Alexander ... Himself - Austrian Commentator (voice)
Nic Bal Nic Bal ... Himself - Belgian Commentator: Dutch Speaking Region (voice)
Francis Bay Francis Bay ... Himself - Conductor: Belgium
Karl Bruck Karl Bruck ... Himself - Austrian Vote Presenter (voice)
Jean d'Arcy Jean d'Arcy ... Himself - Award Presenter
Claude Darget Claude Darget ... Himself - French Commentator (voice)
Willem Duys Willem Duys ... Himself - Dutch Vote Presenter (voice)
Roland Eiworth Roland Eiworth ... Himself - Swedish Vote Presenter (voice)
Jan Gabrielsson Jan Gabrielsson ... Himself - Swedish Commentator (voice)
William Galassini William Galassini ... Himself - Conductor: Italy
Paule Herreman Paule Herreman ... Herself - Belgian Commentator: French Speaking Region (voice)
Marianne Lecène Marianne Lecène ... Herself - French Vote Presenter (voice)
Bert Leysen Bert Leysen ... Himself - Belgian Vote Presenter (voice)
Dolf van der Linden Dolf van der Linden ... Himself - Conductor: Netherlands
Kai Mortensen Kai Mortensen ... Himself - Conductor: Denmark
Pete Murray Pete Murray ... Himself - UK Vote Presenter (voice)
Piet te Nuyl Piet te Nuyl ... Himself - Dutch Commentator (voice)
Svend Pedersen Svend Pedersen ... Himself - Danish Vote Presenter (voice)
Franck Pourcel Franck Pourcel ... Himself - Musical director and conductor: France, Monaco, Germany, Sweden, Switzerland and Austria
Hans-Joachim Rauschenbach Hans-Joachim Rauschenbach ... Himself - German Vote Presenter (voice)
Eric Robinson Eric Robinson ... Himself - Conductor: United Kingdom
Tom Sloan Tom Sloan ... Himself - United Kingdom Commentator (voice)
Volmer Sørensen Volmer Sørensen ... Himself - Danish Commentator (voice)
Renato Tagliani Renato Tagliani ... Himself - Italian Commentator (voice)
Wim Thoelke Wim Thoelke ... Himself - German Commentator (voice)
Enzo Tortora Enzo Tortora ... Himself - Italian Vote Presenter (voice)
Siebe van der Zee Siebe van der Zee ... Himself - Dutch Vote Presenter (voice)

See also

Release Dates | Official Sites | Company Credits | Filming & Production | Technical Specs

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed