Swallows and Amazons Forever!: Coot Club (TV Movie 1984) - Plot Summary Poster


Showing all 1 items
Jump to:


  • Coot Club and its companion story, The Big Six, are based on the celebrated Swallows & Amazons series of childrens' books written by Arthur Ransome. For anyone who loves sailing and adventure, the Arthur Ransome classics stand alone. Set in the '30s, both stories take place on the lakes and waterways of England, and feature the same cast of lively characters, led by six children, who become firm friends, sharing a love of wildlife and all things nautical. The fun and adventure of a life afloat sparkle off the screen. These movies were produced on location in England by the BBC. Coot Club Dick and Dot have to be taught the art of sailing, because they are spending their first holiday afloat with Mrs. Barrable. On hand is the doctor's son, Tom, and a pair of twins that are such expert sailors they are nicknamed Port and Starboard. The adventure begins with the "Hullabaloos," a party of noisy holidaymakers on the river who are damaging the riverbanks and wildlife. Tom is forced to free their boat from its mooring to save a coot's nest. Then, Tom, Dick and Dot, joined later by the twins, sail south on a cruise. Will the Hullabaloos catch up with them?


  • It looks like we don't have a Synopsis for this title yet.
    Be the first to contribute! Just click the "Edit page" button at the bottom of the page or learn more in the Synopsis submission guide.

See also

Taglines | Synopsis | Plot Keywords | Parents Guide

Contribute to This Page