Victoria Wood Poster


Episode List


Season 1

16 Nov. 1989
Mens Sana in Thingummy Doodah
Victoria and her friend Lill, who has been pursuing an affair with a married man for 15 years in the unfulfilled hope that he'll divorce his wife, attend Pinkneys, a slightly disorganised health farm.
23 Nov. 1989
The Library
Victoria's friend Sheila's mother has just died, so she tries to find a partner by using the local library video facilities for video dating. Victoria's efforts to help constantly misfire.
30 Nov. 1989
Over to Pam
Victoria accompanies her friend Lorraine, a working class Liverpudlian who now runs her own successful hairdressing business, when she is invited to appear on an asinine daytime TV chat show hosted by the monstrous Pam.
7 Dec. 1989
We'd Quite Like to Apologise
Victoria encounters a succession of unlikely characters while waiting for a delayed package holiday flight to Alicante.
14 Dec. 1989
Val De Ree (Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha)
Victoria and her friend Jackie go on a backpacking trip in remote moorland, where, finding their outdoor skills sorely lacking, they attempt to take refuge in the youth hostel from hell.
21 Dec. 1989
Staying In
Victoria's friend Jane takes her along to a society Christmas party given by overbearing host Moira, and Victoria soon discovers she's been asked only as a novelty, along with a miner, a pop star and a dour Yorkshire playwright.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed