Waking the Dead (TV Series 2000–2011) Poster


Episode List


Season 8

6 Sep. 2009
Magdalene 26: Part 1
When a rich, well-to-do woman is found nude and amnesiac on a country rode, the team ties her to a car accident, her husband's bizarre murder, the looting of his company, and a 40+ year old cold case.
7 Sep. 2009
Magdalene 26: Part 2
The team connects Father Quinn to the 1967 club murder old case after he rescues Elizabeth at the hospital from from being murdered by the Turkish mafia and connects her questionable business practices with her kidnapping.
13 Sep. 2009
End of the Night: Part 1
Boyd reopens a 12 year-old former cold case when the victim, a 30 year old rape and trauma victim who has tried to commit suicide even though no new evidence has surfaced.
14 Sep. 2009
End of the Night: Part 2
Although Boyd has sufficient evidence to arrest rapist Jason Bloch, he allows him time to incriminate accomplice James Mitcham, now a respected surgeon whom he blackmails to care for his invalid wife.
20 Sep. 2009
Substitute: Part 1
Eve is attracted to an Eastren European she meets at a club and soon becomes intimate with him. She inexplicably compares his DNA with semen found at a brutal cold case murder and it matches.
21 Sep. 2009
Substitute: Part 2
The team finally discovers what the principles have been smuggling -- human body parts, which are harvested from smuggled illegal aliens and sold for great profit on the black market.
27 Sep. 2009
End Game: Part 1
An old adversary, serial Killer Linda Cummings, entices Boyd to solve 2 more murders. Is she for real or just playing games.
28 Sep. 2009
End Game: Part 2
Boyd and the team uncover many conspiracies and crimes at the institution, all of which are being utilized by Linda to get her to her endgame and checkmate of Boyd,

« Season 7 |  Season 8  Season 9  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page