Marketplace (TV Series 1972– ) Poster

(1972– )

Episode List



14 Mar. 2014
The Problem with Turkeys & Spot Check: Social Media
Erica Johnson investigates turkey and reveals the darker side of white meat. Undercover footage shows what one activist calls "the worst abuse I've ever seen inflicted on an animal," raising troubling questions about animal welfare on Canadian farms. Also, Tom Harrington enlists a popular prankster to surprise Canadians with personal information they've shared on social media.
21 Mar. 2014
Plane Wrong
Tom Harrington reveals the rights you have as a passenger when things go plane wrong - and when airlines won't give you the straight goods.
11 Apr. 2014
Canada's Restaurant Secrets
Marketplace goes undercover in some of your favorite chains to reveal Canada's Restaurant Secrets. We've pored over thousands of inspection reports from coffee shops, fast-food and family dining restaurants and we'll reveal who comes out on top.
31 Oct. 2014
Remedy or Ripoff? And Recall Rants
Marketplace looks at four natural remedies to see if they live up to claims, including Cold-FX and Dr. Oz's detox cleanse diet. In a separate segment, Marketplace looks at what consumers need to know about car recalls.

« 2012 |  2014  2015  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page