Out Poster

(1978– )

Episode List


Season 1

24 Jul. 1978
It Must Be the Suit
On his first day of freedom, Frank's awkward adjustment to the outside world is made worse by devastating news. Rival Eddie Archer crashes his homecoming party, and old flame Anne throws off new sparks. Frank's search for the rat leads to a knife fight.
31 Jul. 1978
Not Just Pennies
Frank has a disturbing reunion with his wife, Eve. Back in the city, Detective Inspector Bryce's right-hand man, Rimmer, turns up the heat on Ross. Eve escapes the hospital and commits a shocking act, prompting Frank to infiltrate a high-stakes card game.
7 Aug. 1978
Maybe He'll Bring Back a Geisha
Seeking answers, Ross takes a risky trip to the country hideout of Pretty Billy Binns, one of the bank job crew who's now on the lam. Frank gets the jump on Eddie Archer but must also come to terms with his troubled teenage son.
14 Aug. 1978
A Little Heart to Heart with Miss Bangor
Recovering from a suicide attempt, Eve tells Frank of her twisted feelings towards their son, Paul. Ross follows a new lead to an ex-call girl in hiding and learns a dark secret about crime boss McGrath--whose henchman is leaving a wake of destruction.
21 Aug. 1978
The Moment He Opened His Envelope
McGrath hires a contract killer to eliminate Ross. The ex-con has other plans, including the shakedown of a money launderer and reconciliation with his son. An explosive turnabout brings Frank closer to the truth behind his arrest.
28 Aug. 1978
I Wouldn't Take Your Hand If I Was Drowning
As the police tighten their net around McGrath, Frank and a friend brutally beat corrupt ex-cop Hallam for vital information about Detective Inspector Bryce's secret dealings. After a shootout with Ross, McGrath makes a desperate move.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed