An Unsuitable Job for a Woman (TV Series 1997– ) Poster

Episode List


Season 1

24 Oct. 1997
Cordelia Gray inherits Pryde's Detective Agency when her mentor and partner commits suicide. Her first solo assignment is to determine why a young man committed suicide.
19 Feb. 1998
A Last Embrace
A hotel owner's wife hires Cordelia to act as bait to trap her philandering husband, but twisted romantic entanglements and murder follow.
27 Aug. 1999
Living on Risk
A client named Foster hires Cordelia to trace a young man he claims is out to kidnap his nephew. Against Edith's advice Cordelia shadows the lad but loses him at a flat where she discovers the body of young artist Dave Crawford. Though warned by the police to back off Cordelia traces Crawford's ex-girlfriend and through her gets to Lee,the man she was hired to follow and who is not the criminal she was told he was. Ultimately Cordelia finds that she has stumbled upon a plot involving stolen paintings and their forgery - the link with Dave Crawford - and finds herself ...
16 May 2001
Playing God
Cordelia's old adversary DCS Fergusson hires her to look into his daughter's boyfriend, but nothing is ever as straightforward as that in this agency.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page