Emmanuelle: First Contact (TV Movie 1994) Poster

(1994 TV Movie)

User Reviews

Review this title
23 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
Beware ....
Scoopy13 March 2000
This is not a new film. It is a re-cut of 1994's "Emmanuelle, Queen of the Galaxy", and it has been significantly truncated. Warning: Many characters appear in the credits that have been cut from the movie!

If you want to see this one in its original form, pick up "Queen" - avoid this one at all costs, as the cuts make it even choppier than it was originally.
15 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Um, perhaps only for Krista Allen diehards. Perhaps....
PatrynXX13 May 2000
Okay, the only reason I watched this movie is because Krista Allen is in it. Since I admit to watching Days of our lives... I know her as Billie. Oh sure, perhaps there will be a reason to watch this movie.. that would be the soft porn area. They seem to exel at that. And little else. I would hope anyone renting/buying this movie rented it only for the sex scene's. Because if they bought/rented it for anything else, say quality tv, they may die of a heart attack. This movie involves little imagination whatsoever. While I do have a good laugh at it's stupidity, and perhaps I'll buy it myself, I am but a fool. Rent before you buy on this one. 2 out of 10. (note I have yet to give a movie a 1 star. the sensual scene's alone gave itself and up from a 1. if they hadn't a straight 1 in the pot and I want a refund if it hadn't.)
8 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Entertaining!
Normy187 April 2000
I just have to comment on this movie because I gave it a 4 rating, and in my opinion that's pretty high for a softporn smut movie. The actual plot is kind of hokey (who would expect otherwise) but Hafron is so incredibly funny, and he delivers everything in a cyborgish voice so it's easy for him. Whoever wrote the script had some wit definitely! I must have laughed out loud ten times, and that's not a reason anyone would pick up this movie. The only softporn movie I've seen which had any merit other than beautiful women (and believe me, Emmanuelle is drop dead gorgeous...just look at the cover!)

Any movie that can entertain me considering how poor the plot was and how bad the acting is, also considering the movie wasn't made to artistically entertain, so to speak, it gets at least a four in my book. I mean, who wouldn't watch this before Stop! Or My Mom Will Shoot?
8 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Very Good Softcore Film Series
akhan4110 November 2004
Actually, I'm not ashamed to say that as softcore films go, this is a good one. It has a sense of humor about itself, first of all, the cast are all very attractive, and on that note, the real reason to see this film is Krista Allen. There are few B actresses as attractive, right down to her voice. She's well-endowed, spectacularly built, can actually act, and again, has a voice that will melt any heterosexual man. Seeing her in this kind of film is a real treat. The production design and lighting and camera work and so on are above average too. If you're the type of person that actually pays attention to / compares softcore fare on "Skinemax" and the like, this is one of the better ones. A surprisingly good B movie series.
9 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
SUPER STAR
bazdol1 September 1999
Yes, Krista Allen is something else. Just gorgeous and with acting talent too. I checked and she does have very tiny, almost walk on parts, in two mainstream movies, "Liar Liar" and "Raven" according to her filmography. Surely her beauty and talent have been recognized. I suppose playing in these soft core films precludes her from being accepted mainstream. Too bad, although she might make enough off of these to do OK.
6 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
PAUL MICHAEL ROBINSON and KRISTA ALLEN shine.
Allen plays Emmanuelle. The beautiful woman who meets and falls for Haffron (PAUL MICHAEL ROBINSON). He is one good looking guy. And She is one hot babe. They hit it off well and continue to have great sex through the 7 part series. I think it will be a tragedy if this show doesn't come to america. They tried to rope the 7 episodes in an hour and a half tape. It didn't work out. I want to see all 7 episodes uncut. The sex scene choreography is great. And Kudos to Paul Michael Robinson and Krista Allen for being so great with nudity. They ARE NOT shy. Allen is already a rising star and we should start hearing more about her soon. As for Paul Michael Robinson he has the potential to become a great actor. He can act, he's great looking, and will show nudity (how many actors can you say that about). I read someone said that the leads lack charisma. It's the best charisma I've seen in these kind of movies. ATTENTION!!: LET'S START A GROUP STATING WE WANT EMMANUELLE IN SPACE BROUGHT TO VIDEO IN 7 PARTS UNEDITED!!!!

KRISTA ALLEN RULES!!!

PAUL MICHAEL ROBINSON!!!!!---YOU RULE!!!!
9 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
1970s style erotica, sub-standard
SMK-426 August 1999
This little softporn flick seems to have a lot going for it: especially, it has (unsurprisingly) a visibly bigger budget and consequently better production values than contemporary hard porn, and contrary to most straight-to-video erotic thrillers it spares us any connections of sex with violence.

However, this alone does not make a good movie. The production values only slightly exceed Ed Wood territory (I noticed a plastic chicken on a dining table), and the cinematography is at best irritating as the camera constantly circles around the couples making love. The couplings lack a bit of imagination and the leads lack charisma and screen presence.

In Europe they made lots of films of this ilk in the 1970s, but this one is not up to their standard.
5 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Hot, if you get the unedited version
mitt-36 April 2000
This movie has no real plot or story, but it does have beautiful women, including the incredible Krista Allen. MAKE SURE, unlike the poor soul from Budapest, that you rent the unrated version. I have the VCD of the original and it's the same as this tape. Beware Hollywood Video, they have it cut. But interestingly, not Blockbuster where I picked it up. Again, if you're in the mood for some great nudity and sex, this is hot.
6 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Erotic Blockbuster
cwilliams319 February 2005
I am giving this series a 10, not because of the plot(who's noticing?) but for the incredible allure and erotic presence of Krista Allen. The exquisite beauty possessed by this lady is so transcending it simply vanquishes anything else in a scene. Her sex scenes are so powerfully sensual they bring you right out of your chair. I know there has to be something, in any level of adult fare, for every sexual taste, but I would have preferred less lesbianism and more hetero-action. Among other things, I applaud Ms.Allen for the gutsy decision to accept this role, in view of the fact her acting talent and beauty should get her about anything she wants in film. This series was Cinemax's most commanding attraction, the adult quality of which can only be matched by a Krista sequel.
4 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Crap
Antagonisten22 June 2006
I caught this movie on late-night TV. Honestly i saw most of it, and the whole time i was sitting in complete and utter disbelief.

Is there any genre that's more pointless than soft-core porn? If there is i don't want to know about it. Softcore porn combines all the horrors of porn (lousy production values, abominable acting, crappy scripts) with the coyness of sex-scenes in regular movies. So the end result is arousing nor entertaining. This movie also has the rather odd approach of a science-fiction setting, and it works horribly. All the sex is performed in some sort of virtual reality setting where the crew from the future learn about physical love. And yes, it's about as confused and silly as it sounds.

But there has to be some positive points though, right? Well, there is one... Krista Allen is amazingly hot. That's about the only thing that was less than awful in this movie. I don't know what it is about her, but she has an amazing sex appeal. The rest of the cast look like the standard porn-cast though. Rather unattractive women with poorly done fake breasts, and men that have spent far too much time in the gym toning themselves grotesque. Probably a gym in Germany as well judging by haircuts and clothing.

To sum things up. If you enjoy Krista Allens presence on screen you can watch this for the brief moments where she shows some of her seductive potential (most of the time she tries to articulate crappy lines of dialog though). If you don't enjoy Krista Allen then you might as well stay away altogether.

I rate this 10/10 for Krista Allens sex appeal, 1/10 for everything else and 2/10 for entertainment value since this is a unique crappy porn/science fiction hybrid that's not really like anything i've ever seen.
7 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
SEE KRYSTAL ALLEN REGULARILY.
bazdol7 September 1999
The Emmanual in Space films are happily shown regularily on the Cinemax late night series. Krystal Allen is in all of them, and as the viewers below have commented is astonishingly beautiful. She also has a homepage on the web where you can download quite a bit of info about her. A well rounded, wholesome type, married with children, she offers pics of herself free and doesn't charge as others in this genre often do. Landon Hall is another person like that. Others offer pics of themselves but only for money (money is written all over this game). An admirable person. She gives an address where you can write to her but that is just a PR device and you'd probably receive only a standard reply acknowledging your letter. That's OK, I don't expect her to tell me she had lox on a bagel for lunch.

Knowing all this about her it's hard to believe she does all those simulated sex scenes with such gusto. A sign of the professional I guess.
5 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
poor
shank21014 March 2001
Very low level softporn, although Krista Allen is hot. The erotic scenes are brief and hasty, poorly made. Also, irritating shots of a spaceship control panel manned by wierd operators, frequently interrupt the already patchy erotic scenes. What is the point of this????
6 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Not too bad!
wwillio12 July 2005
There is only one good reason why this movie gets 9/10, Krista Allen. She carries the entire movie and brings excitement to it. She plays a young woman that runs in to some aliens who want too learn about human love and sex. And Emmanuelle (Krista Allen) is happy to help them, really help them! In this movie she only has two sex scenes but the other woman aren't too bad either. There is a sex scene every 5 minutes. In which you can see Krista isn't ashy girl, she has a great body and a incredible sexy voice. And she uses both in an excellent way. This isn't the best movie of this series but it worth too watch it. Although these movies are hard find, I've been looking for several months.

So I've you them e-mail me wwillio@hotmail.com
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Jeez!!!
Coxer9915 March 1999
Soft Core Porn goes Star Trek. Idiots being phased down onto Earth just to find people having sex. Then those people will have sex with the Earth people and MORE people will be phased down and they'll just have one big Battlestar Galactica orgy. Wow...I'm hot and bothered just thinking about it.
4 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Sci Fi Sex
vranger22 June 2009
Emanuelle, Queen of the Galaxy was a soft core series that ran on Cinemax several years ago.

Altho it had good looking girls baring all, and frequently, the acting was pretty stilted, and the effects often, of course, just silly.

There are many of these soft core series that are better, namely Bedtime Stories, Thrills, Pleasure Zone, and Beverly Hill Bordello.

If you just have to have a bit of sci fi with your soft core, I guess you could stand this. Of course, its not that likely to be rerun at this point, and I wouldn't go out of may way to pay for DVDs if that is ever an option.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Saw it on TV
kr601200119 October 2006
Kristy Allen was very good on the show. Paul Michael Robinson who played Haffron Williams didn't appeal to me too well. I think the series would have called "Emmanuelle's Sex Trek". If Haffron Williams is a captain of the ship this person should be young in his mid 20's & is very sexy. Tiendra Demian who played Tasha was very good. With the same Sci-Fi series, she meets with a Spanish guy & makes love with the background of the bull fighting. In this series when Emmanuelle was making love to Haffron, the camera was spinning around & around the bed. Making me feel dizzy. I didn't enjoyed that at all. I hope that there will be more Emmanuelle series in the future with more fantasies to come.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
awesome
mattw0624 March 2006
i love sex in movies and this movie delivers all the goods. sex, spaceships. it's a Trekkie's wet dream. its excellent how the director fused soft core porn with sci-fi excellence. basically the best movie ever made. every time i see it i want to touch myself. the overall quality of the movie is excellent and makes big budget films like Star Wars look like crap. so all i have to say is everyone needs to see this movie. and i mean everyone in the family. the wife, kids (no matter their age), the dog. everyone. this movie is the American dream and like McDonald's "i'm loving it." this movie deserves an Oscar for best picture just for showing a control panel during an extremely arousing erotic scene. even if you hate sci-fi and sex (which if you hate sex you're a weirdo) you should still this moving story of love. i have made copies of it just so i could share it with my friends (who also loved it very much). bottom line: best movie ever.
5 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
AMERICA DESERVES THE REST OF THOSE EPISODES
beatstyle3 May 2001
I remember catching the marathon on cinemax, I dont have the channel anymore and am not sure they still run the series, but any showtime\cinemax tittie movie conisuer knows for damn sure who was queen of the galaxy. The rest of the episodes must be sold to America!! OTHERS WHO SHARE THIS VIEW PLEASE POST!! THE WESTERN WORLD SUFFERS AS WE SPEAK! VIVA LOS AMIGOS!!!! VIVA LOS EMMANUELLE IN ESPACIA!!
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Krista Allen=Awesome!!!
Trooper-1111 April 1999
This is one of the most amazing series ever put to film. Specifically.....Krista Allen. She is unbelievably beautiful, and seeing her in all her glory is truly a treat! She's a pretty good actress, too, especially considering that this is one of her first roles. The episodes that feature other actresses in action, rather than Krista, of course, aren't as interesting. But those with Krista are awesome! Again, she is too beautiful for words....you have to see her for yourself. The plot, as if that matters, is kinda cool, with Krista's character, teaching aliens the ways of earthly love. See it if you can.
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Much better than First Contact
PatrynXX17 June 2001
If you were disappointed with the bad editing job in First Contact, then you'll love this one. Show's a hell of alot more Krista Allen than you can possibly take in.

Now of course, anyone expecting a plot out of this movie is gonna die of shock.

But to enjoy this film you have to be 1. love this sort of film 2. really want to see Krista Allen very nude and 3. Ignore the fact that she'd rather have this part of her life buried. Which I can understand, but you've got to learn to live with your mistakes. (off subject a little, why Tori Amos doesn't want her Y Kant Tori Read album out is beyond me. Sure it was bad times, but I wouldn't want my past to rule me.) This is of course the unrated DVD version.

5/10

Quality 2/10 Entertainment: 9/10 Replayable: 40/10 ;)
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
The best
amigo-59 May 1999
I have seen several of the Emmanuelle movies but this is the best. Krista Allen is beautiful and very erotic. I hope it becomes available on video in the USA like it is in available in Europe. I just hope that Cinemax runs it again!!!!
0 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great work of softcore heaven with the hottest two stars ever to grace the screen!
Krista Allen and Paul Michael Robinson are on FIRE! In this particular episode it is about Emmanuelle (Allen) trying to teach Haffron (Robinson) about sex on planet Earth. Throughout the episode Haffron goes around to different woman and gets sex. The star of this episode is Paul Michael Robinson. Also with a great supporting cast (that all get's naked) including Reginald Chevalier, Kristen Knittle, Jack Lawson, Jane Stone, and Melisssa Mead. *****/***** for sex. *****/***** for the stars. **/***** for plot. ****/***** OVERALL!
0 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
adult entertainment at its finest.
nasty-326 September 1998
krista allen puts in the performance of a lifetime. if she was any better i would die. ten out of ten definitely for her alone!!!
0 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed