Midsomer Murders Poster

(1997– )

Episode List


Season 9

9 Oct. 2005
The House in the Woods
A secluded old dark house, believed haunted by the residents of Midsomer Newton, becomes the scene of a double murder when a house-hunting yuppie couple is found garroted.
26 Feb. 2006
Dead Letters
Barnaby and Jones investigate a series of murders linked to the death of a beauty queen which occurred several years previously.
5 Mar. 2006
Vixen's Run
Sir Freddy Butler collapses during a speech. The PM suggests the death is due to natural causes, however Barnaby is not convinced. Sir Freddy's will is stolen and his lawyer's house is burned down in an arson attack.
12 Mar. 2006
Down Among the Dead Men
Expert blackmailer Martin Barret is murdered and there is no shortage of suspects.
24 Sep. 2006
Four Funerals and a Wedding
A 90-year-old battle of the sexes comes to a head in Midsomer Broughton, with casualties on both sides.
10 Sep. 2006
Country Matters
Controversy about a proposed supermarket ruining the quality of life in a small village, marital infidelity, contaminated soil, and kinky sex lead to murder
3 Sep. 2006
Death in Chorus
A heated competition among Midsomer church choirs is interrupted by the bludgeon murder of the Midsomer Worthy's tenor, a local artist.
17 Sep. 2006
Last Year's Model
Barnaby begins to think the damning evidence he helped provide to convict a murderess wasn't exactly as watertight as it first looked.

« Season 8 |  Season 9  Season 10  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed