Original Sin (TV Mini-Series 1997– ) Poster

(1997– )

Episode List


Season 1

20 Mar. 1997
Episode #1.1
Scotland Yard's Commander Adam Dalgleish is asked by Gabriel Dauntsey of the Peverell Press to look into an anonymous poison pen letter he received. It said that as he contributes nothing, he should do everyone a favor and take his own life. This is not the first such letter he's received but they are interrupted when Peverell employees discover the body of Sonya Clements in the firm's archives room. It has all of the hallmarks of a suicide and Dauntsey doesn't know if she too has been receiving letters. A portrait of Etienne's beloved predecessor is slashed and soon ...
27 Mar. 1997
Episode #1.2
After Gerard Etienne is found dead in an upstairs room at the Peverell Press, Commander Dalgleish and DI Kate Miskin arrive to investigate. DI Daniel Aron joins them, his first day as a member of the team. Dalgleish's friend Gabriel Dauntsey notes that the room in which Etienne was found had apparently been cleaned. He also noted that the room was quite warm. Almost everyone at the firm may have had a reason to want him dead. The pathologist determines that something was put in Etienne's mouth after he died and then withdrawn, perhaps a small cassette tape. When ...
3 Apr. 1997
Episode #1.3
After author Esme Carling is found floating in the Thames, Dalgleish re-questions the woman's 11 year-old neighbor who admits Esme wasn't home the night Gerard Etienne was killed. Others who may have had reason to want him dead have equally shaky alibis. DI Miskin looks into those and one in particular does not stand up to scrutiny. Another murder eliminates that person as a suspect. DI Daniel Aron finds a photo that links one of the Peverell Press employees to family dearths in Nazi concentrate camps in World War II. In the end, the killer does not obtain the ...

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page