The Pretender (TV Series 1996–2000) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

19 Sep. 1996
Jarod is the new doctor at a NYC hospital, trying to expose negligence and a cover-up that led to a young boy being paralyzed.
28 Sep. 1996
Every Picture Tells a Story
Jarod joins a Coast Guard search-and-rescue team to reveal what really happened to a missing fisherman.
19 Oct. 1996
Jarod is a test pilot for a private aerospace company, trying to reveal how greed and a faulty product - not booze - killed another pilot.
26 Oct. 1996
Curious Jarod
Jarod gets himself hired as head of security at a major Vegas casino to bring justice to a showgirl beaten into a coma.
2 Nov. 1996
The Paper Clock
Jarod joins a high powered law firm to free a man framed for murder.
9 Nov. 1996
To Serve and Protect
Jarod joins the Miami police force to expose a couple of cops running their own burglary ring that lead to the death - and framing - of a young security guard.
16 Nov. 1996
A Virus Among Us
Jarod joins a CDC-like group to reveal what happened to a missing virologist.
14 Dec. 1996
Not Even a Mouse
Jarod joins the medical examiner's office to expose who killed a popular homeless man in a hit and run.
4 Jan. 1997
Jerod poses as a parachute jump instructor to take down a murderer.
11 Jan. 1997
The Better Part of Valor
Jarod joins a firefighting company to determine if a firefighter's death was due to arson.
18 Jan. 1997
Bomb Squad
Jarod joins the bomb squad to find the "Fax Bomber" to bring justice for the female photographer who got blinded by an explosion.
1 Feb. 1997
Prison Story
While Miss Parker struggles with a painful ulcer, Jarod becomes a prison guard in an attempt to save an innocent man from the gas chamber.
8 Feb. 1997
Bazooka Jarod
While Jarod impersonates a Navy commander in order to investigate the death of a sailor onboard the U.S.S. Monroe, Sydney delivers a warning to Miss Parker.
15 Feb. 1997
Ranger Jarod
When Jarod impersonates a forest ranger and joins in the search for a young student lost in the woods he finds himself falling in love with the female ranger who's his partner.
8 Mar. 1997
Jarod goes to work at TV news station to find out why a cameraman was shot and lost the use of his arm. He learns that the reporter who was with him may have arranged the whole thing to make the story more sensational.
22 Mar. 1997
Under the Reds
While Sydney tries to revive his comatose brother, Jarod pretends to be paramedic so he can investigate why a young man went into a coma after a car accident.
5 Apr. 1997
When Miss Parker corners Jarod during a hurricane in Florida she's forced to come to terms with her mother's death and its startling connection to Jarod.
26 Apr. 1997
Unhappy Landings
Jarod becomes a U.S. Marshal to find who killed a witness who was under the Marshals' protection.
3 May 1997
Jarod's Honor
Jarod assumes the identity of a deceased hit-man in order to save the targets life and bring down the man who hired him.
10 May 1997
Baby Love
Jarod seeks to reunite a woman with her baby and exact justice on the men who are responsible for taking him. Meanwhile Miss Parker and Sidney discover secret files in SL-27.
17 May 1997
Dragon House: Part 1
A sociopath escapes from Prison. Seeing the news report, Jarod recognizes Kyle, another Pretender that used to live in the Center as a boy.
17 May 1997
Dragon House: Part 2
Jarod sees his mother for the first time. Mr. Raines is nearly killed and is severely injured.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page