Dark Skies Poster


Episode List


Season 1

21 Sep. 1996
The Awakening (Pilot)
John Loengard and his girlfriend Kim Sayers arrive in Washington DC eager to start their new jobs as a congressional aide and an assistant to Jackie Kennedy respectively. But John's hopes are dashed when one of his first tasks, involving disproving the validity of UFO cases, results in being threatened by a group of shady men dressed in black. Ready to drop the story, John soon changes his mind when the identity of one of the man in black is revealed to be a navy captain by the name of Frank Bach. His pursuit though leads him to a truth he couldn't have possibly ...
28 Sep. 1996
Moving Targets
Following the assassination of President Kennedy, John learns more about the alien invasion as he and Kim struggle to keep the Hive from killing the world leaders attending the state funeral.
19 Oct. 1996
Mercury Rising
Compelled by a series of strange dreams, Kim locates an astronaut she saw aboard the alien spacecraft.
26 Oct. 1996
Dark Days Night
Loengard and Sayers uncover a Hive plot to use The Beatles' American television debut to induce a mass suicide.
2 Nov. 1996
John and Kim come across the eccentric Howard Hughes while investigating a Hive operation in Las Vegas.
9 Nov. 1996
Inhuman Nature
John and Kim uncover a Hive plot that uses livestock to breed new members.
16 Nov. 1996
Ancient Future
Loengard and Sayers uncover the connection between the 1964 Alaskan earthquake and a Native American legend that revolves around a buried Hive spacecraft.
7 Dec. 1996
Hostile Convergence
As John investigates a UFO sighting in New Mexico, Kim steals away to be at her sister's wedding.
14 Dec. 1996
We Shall Overcome
John and Kim uncover a Hive breeding operation amidst the struggle for civil rights in Mississippi.
4 Jan. 1997
The Last Wave
John and Kim rely on a young Jim Morrison to help stop a bacteria being bred by the Hive.
11 Jan. 1997
The Enemy Within
As a spy is uncovered inside Majestic, John finds his brother being brought into the alien hive.
18 Jan. 1997
The Warren Omission
The Attorney General convinces John to tell his story to the Warren Commission.
1 Feb. 1997
White Rabbit
Bach's pursuit of the wreckage of an alien ship helps start US involvement in the Vietnam War.
8 Feb. 1997
Shades of Gray
John and Kim help draw an alien Gray into a Majestic trap.
1 Mar. 1997
Burn, Baby, Burn
During the outbreak of a race riot, Kim is brought to Los Angeles to have her baby.
8 Mar. 1997
Both Sides Now
As the aliens infiltrate the anti-Vietnam War movement, Kim must decide whether to return to the Hive.
15 Mar. 1997
To Prey in Darkness
When Majestic learns that some film that shows the aliens is missing they look for it. They eventually find the film in the possession of TV news reporter who's hoping that it could get her into more serious work. So Loengard, Juliet, and Albano proceed to CBS and inform Majestic member William Paley of the situation. When the reporter turns up dead, they have to find it. But the hive also is there.
24 May 1997
Strangers in the Night
Juliet and John are sent with Major Colin Powell to investigate the collapse of the Soviet Union's counterpart to Majestic.
31 May 1997
Loengard offers to infiltrate the Hive's mothership to gain critical intelligence data and find his son.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page