The 5 Mrs. Buchanans (TV Series 1994–1995) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

24 Sep. 1994
Mother Buchanan is delighted when Bree joins the family -- until she learns she can't control the vivacious girl.
1 Oct. 1994
The Other Woman
Soon after Bree and Jessie movie in with Alex, Bree suspects her new husband is having an affair.
8 Oct. 1994
Clyde and Vivian and Ed and Malice
Mother Buchanan catches married Vivian with another man; Bree takes a job at Alex's store.
15 Oct. 1994
A Ring of Truth
The Buchanan sisters-in-law discover that each of their wedding rings have fake gems.
22 Oct. 1994
Nothing on Delilah
When Delilah's past comes back to haunt her, Mother Buchanan is forced to intervene; Vivian schemes to become Vice President of the Ladies Auxiliary.
29 Oct. 1994
The Mothers-in-Law
Mother Buchanan butts heads with Bree's seemingly ditsy mother; Vivian reluctantly works for Alex to earn some extra cash.
31 Oct. 1994
Alex, Then and N.O.W.
Alex feels like a failure when she's reunited with two former college friends, so she sets out to do something meaningful.
16 Nov. 1994
Spare the Rod, Spoil the Buchanans
Vivian finally decides that she's not going to be bullied by her tyrannical twins, but their punishment lands her in jail for child abuse.
26 Nov. 1994
Five Buchanans and a Baby
A barren Delilah tries to coerce one of her sisters-in-law into being a surrogate mother; Mother Buchanan tries to coerce Bree into having a baby of her own.
3 Dec. 1994
Emma in Love
Mother Buchanan falls for the town's new baker -- completely oblivious to the fact that he's married.
10 Dec. 1994
What Child Is This?
Alex accidentally breaks Mother Buchanan's baby Jesus heirloom; Bree decorates Alex's house for Christmas.
17 Dec. 1994
The Incredible Journey
Years after his disappearance in the Grand Canyon, Alex's beloved dog wanders home to die, and she subsequently learns the shocking truth about how he escaped.
7 Jan. 1995
All About Bree
Delilah sets her sights on playing Maria in the local stage version of "The Sound of Music," but Bree lands the role. Meanwhile, Mother Buchanan agrees to play the Mother Superior, but has reservations about appearing with one of her costars.
14 Jan. 1995
The Heart of the Matter
Alex encourages her husband, Roy, to drop out of an alumni football game, but at Mother Buchanan's request, he refuses -- and has a heart attack during the game. This leads to an interesting revelation from Mother Buchanan that threatens to completely destroy her relationship with Alex. Meanwhile, Bree performs as the cheerleader for the home team.
21 Jan. 1995
Becoming a Buchanan
To comfort Bree, each of her sisters-in-law tell the horrifying stories of their initial encounters with Mother Buchanan.
11 Mar. 1995
Never on the Road Again
When Mother Buchanan forces her daughters-in-law to attend a funeral for a distant relative, it quickly becomes the road trip from Hell.
25 Mar. 1995
Vivian's sisters-in-law throw a "naughty nighties" party so she can obtain items to spice up her sex life; Bree tries to convince everyone that she's prettier than Delilah.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page