I'll Fly Away Poster


Episode List


Season 1

15 Oct. 1991
Rules of the Game
With Forrest away on a weekend hunting trip, womanhood takes aim at Francie, who feels utterly alone; while worries about an errant arrow dog John Morgan.
20 Mar. 1992
Cool Winter Blues
Lilly decides to change her pastor to one who believe in integration of black and white people. Nathan develops a crush on Diane.
27 Mar. 1992
The Way Things Are
Forrest is shocked when Reverend Henry's latest protest to boycott all the white stores causes Lily to act.
3 Apr. 1992
Slow Coming Dark
Nathan and Diane's blossoming relationship comes under the scrutiny of Diane's Dad. Meanwhile, Lily's cousin Oscar feels the pinch of the the department-store boycott.
10 Apr. 1992
Toy Soldiers
Reverend Henry invites Forrest to meet the black people who are demanding equal rights.
24 Apr. 1992
The Kindness of Strangers
Coach Zollicofer Weed comes back to petition the school board for his old job. Lily's old choir friend Ruth comes to town with her band and Lily falls for her saxophone player, Clarence 'Cool Papa' Charleston. Elsewhere, Forrest helps Harold Noone, a man he is prosecuting for murder of Lolly Hankins.
1 May 1992
Not Buried
Christina and Forrest defend Harold Noone in his murder trial and John feels guilty about the death of a neighbor.
15 May 1992
A Dangerous Comfort
Tucker Henderson's alcoholic addiction which causes his to crash his car brings Forrest and Christina together to step in and help him overcome it.
15 May 1992
The Slightest Distance
Coach Zollicofer Weed finally returns to the high school as a wrestling coach. Lily's father Lewis disapproves of her relationship with Clarence 'Cool Papa' Charleston and doesn't take it well when she tells him Clarence has proposed to her. Nathan sees his father with Christina LeKatzis and is not pleased. Forrest gets an offer from the justice department to be a US Attorney.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed