Uncle Buck (1989) Poster


Release Info

Jump to: Release Dates (20) | Also Known As (AKA) (26)

Release Dates 

USA 18 August 1989
Argentina 21 December 1989
Australia 21 December 1989
Brazil 29 December 1989
Ecuador 1990
Peru 1990
UK 13 April 1990
Ireland 13 April 1990
Denmark 4 May 1990
Netherlands 23 May 1990
Portugal 25 May 1990
Philippines 26 June 1990 (Davao)
Japan 23 November 1990 (video premiere)
Germany 18 April 1991
Spain 14 June 1991
Hungary 2 August 1991
USA 10 November 1998 (DVD premiere)
Greece 15 January 2001 (DVD premiere)
Sweden 13 July 2001 (TV premiere)
Czech Republic 3 November 2008 (DVD premiere)

Also Known As (AKA) 

Argentina Tío Buck al rescate
Australia Uncle Buck
Bulgaria (Bulgarian title) Чичо Бък
Brazil Quem Vê Cara Não Vê Coração
Canada (French title) Oncle Buck
Canada (English title) Uncle Buck
Czech Republic Strýcek Buck
Germany Allein mit Onkel Buck
Denmark Onkel Buck
Ecuador Tío Buck al rescate
Spain Solos con nuestro tío
Finland (TV title) (Swedish title) Farbror Buck
Finland (TV title) Hassu setä Buck
Finland (video box title) Uncle Buck
France L'oncle Buck
Greece (transliterated ISO-LATIN-1 title) Monos me ton theio
Greece Μόνος με τον θείο
Hungary Belevaló papapótló
Israel (Hebrew title) Ha-Dod Buck
Italy (DVD title) Io e lo zio Buck
Italy Io e zio Buck
Mexico Tío Buck al rescate
Peru Tío Buck al rescate
Poland Wujaszek Buck
Portugal O Meu Tio Solteiro
Romania Unchiul Buck
Serbia Ujka Bak
Russia Дядюшка Бак
Turkey (working title) (Turkish title) Buck Amca
Uruguay (video title) Tío Buck al rescate
West Germany Allein mit Onkel Buck

See also

Full Cast and Crew | Official Sites | Company Credits | Filming & Production | Technical Specs

Contribute to This Page