LBJ: The Early Years (TV Movie 1987) Poster

(1987 TV Movie)

Full Cast & Crew

Directed by 

Peter Werner

Cast (in credits order)  

Randy Quaid ... Lyndon Baines Johnson
Patti LuPone ... Claudia Alta 'Lady Bird' Taylor Johnson
Morgan Brittany ... Alice Glass
Pat Hingle ... Sam Rayburn
R.G. Armstrong ... Samuel Ealy Johnson, Jr.
Barry Corbin ... Judge Alvin J. Wirtz
Robin Curtis ... Jacqueline Kennedy
Charles Frank ... John F. Kennedy
James F. Kelly James F. Kelly ... Bobby Kennedy
Kevin McCarthy ... Joseph Kennedy
Jack Blessing ... Billy Bob
Tony Frank Tony Frank
Jack Garner Jack Garner
Anne Haney ... Rebekah Baines Johnson
Jerry Hardin ... Earl
Don Moss ... Hubert Humphrey
Joan Prather
Sandy Ward ... Thomas Jefferson Taylor
Ian Wolfe
Royal Dano ... Southern Senator
Gary Bayer Gary Bayer
Bruce Gray Bruce Gray
Michael Greene ... Governor Coke R. Stevenson
Joan Welles Joan Welles
Frances Conroy
Woody Eney Woody Eney
Ron Hayes
Royce Wallace Royce Wallace
Bob Aaron Bob Aaron
Dave Adams Dave Adams
Lynn Bigonger Lynn Bigonger
Margaret Blye
Jim Boeke Jim Boeke
Tommy Bush Tommy Bush
David Carlile David Carlile
Rudy Challenger Rudy Challenger
George Christy
Terrence Evans Terrence Evans
William Fair
Kate Finlayson Kate Finlayson
Al Hansen
Ted Hayden Ted Hayden
Linda Hoy Linda Hoy
Tom Maier Tom Maier
Kenneth Marsten Kenneth Marsten ... (as Kenny Marsten)
Ken McGee Ken McGee
Duncan McLeod Duncan McLeod
Burr Middleton Burr Middleton
Leslie Morris Leslie Morris
Merritt Olsen Merritt Olsen
Jerry Potter Jerry Potter
Dan Priest
Buddy Quaid Buddy Quaid
Berkley Quinn Berkley Quinn
Celeste Simpson-Boyd Celeste Simpson-Boyd
Angela Skinner Angela Skinner
Bill Smillie Bill Smillie
Sonja Svenson Sonja Svenson
Walter Sylvest Walter Sylvest
Tamara Taylor
Michael Dan Wagner Michael Dan Wagner
Tim Ware
Bob Wills Jr. Bob Wills Jr. ... Tiny
Lesley Woods
Rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Frances Bay ... Effie Pattillo
Corey Burton ... Newsreel Announcer (voice)
Steven Clawson Steven Clawson ... Doorman
Sam Longoria Sam Longoria ... Congressman
Jeff Wisdom Jeff Wisdom ... Motorcycle Policeman

Produced by 

John Brice ... producer
Sandra Saxon Brice ... producer
Charles W. Fries ... executive producer

Music by 

Johnny Mandel

Cinematography by 

John Lindley

Film Editing by 

Steven Cohen

Production Design by 

Jane Musky

Makeup Department 

Karen Asano-Myers ... assistant hair stylist (uncredited)

Second Unit Director or Assistant Director 

David D'Ovidio ... second assistant director
Lindsay Fontana ... second assistant director
Regina Gordon ... first assistant director
Jan R. Lloyd ... first assistant director (as Jan Lloyd)

Art Department 

Bill Holmquist ... construction foreman
Terry Kempf ... construction coordinator
Ron Seigel ... on set dresser
Benjamin Stuart Thompson ... set dresser (uncredited)

Sound Department 

Gregg Barbanell ... foley artist
Troy Porter ... adr mixer
Marvin Walowitz ... supervising sound editor (uncredited)
Karen G. Wilson ... supervising sound editor (uncredited)


Blair Bell ... stunt performer (uncredited)

Camera and Electrical Department 

Robin Buerki ... Steadicam operator / director of photography: second unit
James A. Earley ... grip
Larry McCarron ... best boy grip
Michael A. McFadden ... grip
Gregory Peters ... best boy electric
Benjamin Stuart Thompson ... grip (as Benjamin Thompson)

Costume and Wardrobe Department 

Mitchell Ray Kenney ... costume assistant

Editorial Department 

John A. Barton ... assistant editor (uncredited)

Music Department 

John Fresco ... music supervisor
John Mick ... music editor

Other crew 

Thomas Farr ... production assistant
Cindy Hochman ... production coordinator
Trudy Ramirez ... script supervisor (as Trudy G. Ramirez)
Paul Van Zyl ... production assistant

See also

Release Dates | Official Sites | Company Credits | Filming & Production | Technical Specs

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed