Murder, She Wrote Poster


Episode List


Season 8

15 Sep. 1991
Bite the Big Apple
Jessica takes a teaching position in New York, gets an apartment and finds its previous tenant has been murdered.
22 Sep. 1991
Night Fears
A professor and ex-cop challenges Jessica to a race to solve a series of campus muggings.
29 Sep. 1991
Unauthorized Obituary
A murdered writer leaves a devoted sister, a grieving husband, and a tangle of secrets for Jessica to sort.
6 Oct. 1991
Thicker Than Water
Sheriff Metzger assumes his younger brother, the black sheep of the family, is guilty as charged, of murder.
3 Nov. 1991
Lines of Excellence
Jessica trades in her typewriter for a computer and Michael, one of her students, takes her to the company where he works to get setup. When one of their programmers is murdered, Michael is arrested. A missed phone call is the key.
10 Nov. 1991
Judge Not
Jessica probes a 20-year-old unsolved murder after attending the funeral of a New Orleans jazz great.
17 Nov. 1991
Terminal Connection
When a friend is charged with murdering her abusive husband, Jessica tries to help.
24 Nov. 1991
A Killing in Vegas
Jessica tries to disprove charges against her friend's boyfriend, suspected of murdering a Las Vegas casino manager.
1 Dec. 1991
The Committee
Jessica is the first women to speak at a function at an all-male club, then a member is murdered.
15 Dec. 1991
The List of Yuri Lermentov
Once again, a reluctant Jessica is drawn into Michael Hagarty's spy world when a retiring KGB agent hides a coded list of undercover MI6 agents in her book at a Trade Reception.
5 Jan. 1992
Danse Diabolique
Jessica unravels the death of a ballerina after she dances a ballet that has killed everyone who has tried it.
12 Jan. 1992
The Witch's Curse
Cabot Cove suspects a woman playing a witch in a community play is the real thing.
19 Jan. 1992
Incident in Lot 7
The would-be producer of the movie adaptation of Jessica's latest book dies.
2 Feb. 1992
The Monte Carlo Murders
Jessica probes a Monte Carlo murder for which her hotelier friend is a suspect.
1 Mar. 1992
Tinker, Tailor, Liar, Thief
Jessica gets involved in a British Intelligence operation's cover-up of a double agent's murder.
8 Mar. 1992
Ever After
An actress neighbor involves Jessica in her husband's murder.
15 Mar. 1992
To the Last Will I Grapple with Thee
Jessica tackles the mystery of a man who apparently migrated from Ireland to New York for the sole purpose of taking revenge on an old friend of hers, but is killed himself.
5 Apr. 1992
Programmed for Murder
A computer programmer's death may mean a malpractice suit for Seth, but Jessica suspects murder.
26 Apr. 1992
Day of the Dead
The noise and costumes of the Mexican "Day of the Dead" fiesta make it hard for Jessica to identify a killer.
3 May 1992
Angel of Death
A playwright, haunted by his wife's suicide, loses another family member to murder.
10 May 1992
Badge of Honor
Jessica intervenes when Seth's long-lost Army buddy is accused of murder.
17 May 1992
Murder on Madison Avenue
Jessica plays a real-life version of her own murder mystery board-game when the toy company she's working with becomes the scene of the crime.

« Season 7 |  Season 8  Season 9  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed