The Mary Tyler Moore Hour (TV Series 1979– ) Poster

Episode List


Season 1

4 Mar. 1979
Episode #1.1
Just as Mary and Iris are planning for a ski holiday, a disaster strikes the show- no guest can be secured for the next show. She tries to coax Lucille Ball to come on, but she's committed to do a week on Mike Douglas unless he'll let her go. They try to talk him into it, but inadvertently show up drunk.
11 Mar. 1979
Episode #1.2
Guest Bea Arthur takes advantage of Mary's good nature and takes over her dressing room and later invades her home with a tour group. An old time burlesque comedian hired to do bit parts ruins the scenes he's featured in, yet Mary hasn't the heart to sack him.
18 Mar. 1979
Episode #1.3
Guest Bonnie has unexpectedly aggressive radical views about confronting authority, which only makes things worse when She and Mary are stopped by the police for jay walking outside of Television City. Meanwhile, a German syndicator who may buy Mary's show is left waiting while she's tied up in night court.
25 Mar. 1979
Episode #1.4
A wild fire burning through a wooded canyon puts Mary's home is danger as guest Dick Van Dyke discusses his upcoming appearance on her show back at the studio. In segments we see Rob Petrie and his wife Laura as they might appear now (1979) as middle agers and fifty years after we last saw them (2016) as a doddering old couple.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page