Return of the Saint (1978) - News Poster



Former ‘Saint’ Stars Roger Moore And Ian Ogilvy Join The Cast Of New ‘Saint’ Pilot

Exclusive: In a sign of continuity, The Saint, the backdoor pilot from Brad Krevoy’s film and TV production company Mpca, has cast the two men who played the dashing Templar in the previous two Saint TV series, Roger Moore and Ian Ogilvy. Also joining the cast of the Saint reboot, starring Adam Rayner and Eliza Dushku, are James Remar (Dexter), Enrique Murciano (CSI), Thomas Kretschmann (Wanted), Beatrice Rosen (The Dark Knight), Yani Gellman (90210), Greg Grunberg (Heroes), Michael Ornstein (Sons Of Anarchy), Sonalii Castillo (Heroes), Sammi Hanratty (A Christmas Carol), Oliver Bell (The Sparticle Mystery), Kirsty Mitchell (Capone’s Boys), and Jason Brooks (Star Trek). Moore also is producing the pilot, directed by Simon West from a script by Jesse Alexander who serves as showrunner. A new take on Leslie CharterisThe Saint 70-book franchise, The Saint will follow the exploits of Simon Templar (Rayner), a brilliant criminal who uses
See full article at Deadline TV »

The Saint Will Return. Again.

The Saint Will Return. Again.
The last time Simon Templar – Aka The Saint – was seen on cinema screens, the avenging angel was played by Val Kilmer and didn’t exactly spawn a franchise (despite doing decent, if unspectacular business at the box office). Now someone has decided they want to try to bring him back, with Rko Pictures hiring Eagle Eye writer Travis Wright to begin crafting a script.For those who never saw the Kilmer film or the Roger Moore-starring ‘60s TV series, Templar is a sort of charming Robin Hood type, a man who uses unorthodox (and skirting the edge of illegal) methods to take down corrupt politicians, businessmen and other wrong ‘uns. The character originated in writer Leslie Charteris’ book series, which kicked off in 1928 with Enter The Tiger.Rko owns the rights to several of the original Saint films – The Saint In New York arrived in 1938, which led to more than one follow-up.
See full article at EmpireOnline »

Game of Thrones meets Doctor Who, Torchwood and Tron at NEC's Winter Memorabilia

The Celebrity line-up has been announced for this month's Winter Memorabilia Show at the NEC, near Birmingham.

Movie stars, TV personalities and sporting legends will be meeting fans and giving autographs at the UK convention.

Game of Thrones actors Finn Jones, Roxanne McKee, James Cosmo (above), Miltos Yerolemou (below) and Spencer Wilding will be among those in attendance - and they're bringing the hit fantasy series' iconic Iron Throne along with them.

James Cosmo (Braveheart, Highlander) plays Jeor Mormont, the 997th Lord Commander of the Night's Watch and the estranged father of Ser Jorah, while Roxanne McKee (Hollyoaks) plays Doreah, a handmaid and companion of Daenerys Targaryen who schools the young princess in the art of love.

Attending Memorabilia on November 19 only, Finn Jones plays the handsome Ser Loras Tyrell, a champion jouster known as the Knight of Flowers.

Miltos Yerolemou plays Syrio Forel, former First Sword of the Sealord of Braavos,
See full article at The Geek Files »

Win Tickets to Memorabilia Birmingham for Saturday 19th November

  • HeyUGuys
From sci-fi to soaps, cult TV to classic comedy, Memorabilia Birmingham is a Mecca for collectors, film buffs and sci-fi fans – and HeyUGuys has five pairs of Saturday early entry e-tickets to give away for the 19-20 November show at NEC Birmingham.

This year’s Memorabilia guest list includes Kai Owen (Torchwood); Sir Derek Jacobi (The King’s Speech, I Claudius); Colin Baker (Doctor Who); Arthur Darvill (Doctor Who); Bruce Boxleitner (Tron, Babylon 5); John Challis (Only Fools And Horses); Doctor Who companions Katy Manning, Sophie Aldred, Deborah Watling, Sarah Sutton and Louise Jameson and five of the cast of HBO fantasy hit Game of Thrones.

Other stars meeting fans and signing autographs at the show include Marshall Lancaster (Ashes To Ashes, Life On Mars); Anthony Valentine (Coronation Street); Ian Ogilvy (Return Of The Saint); Alexandra Bastedo (The Champions); Barry Howard (Hi-De-Hi!); Susan Jameson (New Tricks, Coronation Street); Peter Egan
See full article at HeyUGuys »

See also

External Sites