The Magician (TV Series 1973–1974) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

17 Mar. 1973
A magician is asked by the mother of a plane-crash victim to check into a possible conspiracy; he discovers that the plane crash was staged.
2 Oct. 1973
The Manhunters
Someone is trying to kill Max Pomeroy, Tony Blake's friend. The investigation leads Blake to an alcoholic lady gambler in distress and the plot thickens in a casino.
9 Oct. 1973
The Vanishing Lady
When Julie Carter, the singer in Tony Blake's magic opening act and personal friend, is kidnapped in her dressing room, the magician has to race against time to save her.
23 Oct. 1973
Illusion in Terror
A car accident sees Tony Blake's girlfriend Joanna taken by ambulance & soon pronounced dead but the body has vanished. Suspecting foul play, Blake investigates Joanna's past and what he finds endangers his own life.
30 Oct. 1973
Lightning on a Dry Day
A hospital patient is spooked senseless by the fire in one of Tony Blake's charity magic acts. Blake's investigation into the young man's past leads him to a small town riddled with quirky residents.
6 Nov. 1973
Ovation for Murder
During a backyard party where Tony Blake performs, the magician witnesses a Greek man he rescued earlier shoot another man. Blake suspects he was impaired and arranges an elaborate illusion in a hospital to catch the real killer.
20 Nov. 1973
Man on Fire
While arguing with her boyfriend, a woman falls down stairs and dies. The man is coerced into stuffing her body in a trunk and tossing it in a lake. Tony Blake gets involved when bad guys come after his new magic student, the man's son.
27 Nov. 1973
Lady in a Trap
Out scuba diving, Tony Blake rescues a ditzy librarian he met earlier whose boyfriend tossed her off his yacht with intention to kill. An old copy of The Machiavelli becomes the pivotal point of Blake's investigation.
11 Dec. 1973
The Man Who Lost Himself
A man fleeing pursuers crashes into Tony Blake's stage, sending both of them to the hospital. The man wakes up amnesiac and Blake enlists his friends to help the man recover his memory.
18 Dec. 1973
Nightmare in Steel
The husband of Tony Blake's clumsy new assistant has been kidnapped and is being forced to commit a crime aboard a large ship. Tony infiltrates the boat with his friends to rescue the man and avert the crime before it's too late.
8 Jan. 1974
Shattered Image
Tony Blake must protect a little girl who is targeted by her father's former mob associates. In the process, Tony attempts to clear the man's name who himself is on the run, framed for murder.
14 Jan. 1974
The Illusion of the Curious Counterfeit: Part I
Performing at the Magic Castle, Tony Blake notices his ex-girlfriend in the audience, looking distraught. A man behind her is acting strange. Tony invites her onstage and makes her vanish but the bad guy is fast on their trail.
21 Jan. 1974
The Illusion of the Curious Counterfeit: Part II
When his attempt to free his ex-girlfriend from a cell fails, Tony Blake has a confrontation with her ex-mobster father whom he still blames for his failed relationship.
28 Jan. 1974
The Illusion of the Stainless Steel Lady
The Magician investigates his old, recluse movie-star friend, Irene Denore, after an attractive blonde claiming to be her estranged grand-daughter tells him she suspects foul play.
4 Feb. 1974
The Illusion of the Queen's Gambit
The magician is performing on-board of the Queen Mary when masked robbers interrupt his act. His friend, Ed Cassidy, is blamed for the robbery and Tony Blake sets out to prove his innocence.
11 Feb. 1974
The Illusion of Black Gold
Tony Blake stages an elaborate illusion to fake the death of a scientist who can extract oil from shale rock but he is kidnapped and auctioned off to the highest bidder.
18 Feb. 1974
The Illusion of the Lost Dragon
In order to find a jade dragon which has been stolen from his very old friend in Chinatown, Tony Blake will have to face a horrible death in a lava pit when the floor is literally taken from under him.
25 Feb. 1974
The Illusion of the Deadly Conglomerate
Tony Blake reconnects with a homeless old magician friend; the shelter where he's landed specializes in murdering the downtrodden for profit and it's up to the magician to rescue him before it's too late.
4 Mar. 1974
The Illusion of the Fatal Arrow
In order to prevent further murders by a serial killer who uses a bow and arrow, Tony Blake partners with a psychic who accurately predicted the first victim's death.
18 Mar. 1974
The Illusion of the Lethal Playthings
Someone is trying to kill a friend of Tony Blake's by detonating bombs and using marionettes and remote controlled toys. Tony's investigation brings him to a toy shop and he becomes the target of the mad man.
25 Mar. 1974
The Illusion of the Cat's Eye
A museum enlists Tony Blake's help to investigate the "smoke & mirrors" theft of a highly guarded Egyptian cat statue.
15 Apr. 1974
The Illusion of the Evil Spikes
A magician is killed during the filming of a highly risky magic trick. Blake takes on both the investigation and his friend's place in recreating the Table of Death illusion for the cameras.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page