Father Brown (TV Series 1974– ) Poster

(1974– )

Episode List


Season 1

26 Sep. 1974
The Hammer of God
Bullying, womanizing, and despised lord of the manor Col. James Bohun is found outside his brother's church with his skulled smashed in.
3 Oct. 1974
The Oracle of the Dog
Unhappy with his children, lord of the manor Colonel Druce summons his lawyer and changes his will, only to be stabbed to death shortly thereafter.
10 Oct. 1974
The Curse of the Golden Cross
When Professor Gerald Smaill, an American archaeologist, discovers a golden Byzantine cross in cave in Crete, a disembodied voice threatens him with death.
17 Oct. 1974
The Eye of Apollo
After an heiress makes her will out to the leader of a bogus religious cult and mysteriously falls to her death, Brown finds that he is the charlatan's alibi.
24 Oct. 1974
The Three Tools of Death
A wealthy Scottish advocate of temperance and atheism is found with a broken neck apparently having fell from an upstairs window on his estate.
31 Oct. 1974
The Mirror of the Magistrate
After a conservative judge is found shot to death in his garden, Father Brown sets out to prove that the outspoken socialist arrested for his murder is innocent.
7 Nov. 1974
The Dagger with Wings
A wealthy landowner in the West Country confesses to Father Brown that his adopted son has coerced him into dabbling into occultism in order to extend his life.
14 Nov. 1974
The Actor and the Alibi
The search for a runaway girl leads Father Brown and his friend Flambeau to a struggling theatre company, replete with backstage gossip, ambitious actors, tempermental divas, mysterious visitors, and murder.
21 Nov. 1974
The Quick One
A hotel bar with an exotic, Far East décor provides the ironic setting for the murder of John Raggley, a village curmudgeon who rails against immigrants. Only Father Brown can deduce the truth in the drink that became Raggley's last.
28 Nov. 1974
The Man with Two Beards
After a rash of robberies, the evidence implicates a gentle beekeeper as the notorious jewel thief whom the press has dubbed Michael Moonshine. Father Brown keeps faith in his friend, however, and unmasks the real murderer.
5 Dec. 1974
The Head of Caesar
Father Brown and Flambeau come to the aid of Christabel Carstairs, the daughter of a famous coin collector, when she is shadowed by a mysterious figure dressed in a disguise and bent on blackmail.
12 Dec. 1974
The Arrow of Heaven
When wealthy collector Brander Merton buys a Coptic chalice, he doesn't intend to meet the same fate as the relic's two previous owners. But after an arrow strikes him dead, Father Brown must expose the cup's supposed curse.
19 Dec. 1974
The Secret Garden
A decapitated man is found in a garden, and an eccentric American millionaire is suspected when he disappears. But then his severed head is discovered.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page