Upstairs, Downstairs Poster


Episode List


Season 5

16 Jan. 1977
On with the Dance
It's June 1919 and a jubilant Victory Parade passes 165 Eaton Place -- but with the new family dynamic, what's to become of the beloved Bellamy townhouse?
23 Jan. 1977
A Place in the World
As Britain tries to rebound from the war, James Bellamy runs for political office.
30 Jan. 1977
Laugh a Little Louder Please
Georgina and her cohort throw a bacchanal at Eaton Place, with tragic consequences.
6 Feb. 1977
The Joy Ride
When James buys a small airplane, Virginia defies Richard and the three undergo quite an ordeal.
13 Feb. 1977
Wanted - a Good Home
It's the new governess against the entire staff when young William and Alice get their wish -- an adorable puppy.
20 Feb. 1977
An Old Flame
A lonely James has an affair with the very married Lady Newbury.
27 Feb. 1977
It's spring and Hudson's fancy wreaks havoc on the entire household.
6 Mar. 1977
Such a Lovely Man
Two bachelors pitch the woo to two ladies in the Bellamy household
13 Mar. 1977
The Nine Days Wonder
The entire household comes together when a General Strike is called throughout Britain in May 1926
20 Mar. 1977
The Understudy
On the eve of an important dinner party for a French diplomat, Hudson suffers a heart attack.
27 Mar. 1977
Frederick considers his future when he feels his talents are largely wasted in the Bellamy household.
3 Apr. 1977
Will Ye No Come Back Again
Hudson is back in his element when the Bellamys travel to Scotland for their summer holiday.
10 Apr. 1977
Joke Over
After an evening of dissipated behavior and a reckless drive into the countryside, Georgina must appear at a coroner's inquest, when one of the locals is killed.
17 Apr. 1977
Noblesse Oblige
Better the devil you know than the one you don't is the lesson Mrs. Bridges and Ruby learn after a terrible row. Upstairs, Lord Stockbridge proposes to Georgina, but there's a catch.
24 Apr. 1977
All the King's Horses
James returns to England, with new found vigor and untold wealth, on the eve of the October 1929 stock market crash.
1 May 1977
Whither Shall I Wander?
After nearly 30 years, the Bellamy saga ends with the sale of 165 Eaton Place and a fresh beginning for every member of the household.

« Season 4 |  Season 5 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed