Chappaqua (1966) Poster


Full Cast & Crew

Directed by 

Conrad Rooks

Writing Credits (in alphabetical order)  

Conrad Rooks

Cast (in credits order)  

Jean-Louis Barrault ... Dr. Benoit
Conrad Rooks Conrad Rooks ... Russel Harwick
William S. Burroughs ... Opium Jones
Allen Ginsberg ... Messiah
Ravi Shankar ... Sun God
Paula Pritchett Paula Pritchett ... Water Woman
Ornette Coleman Ornette Coleman ... Peyote Eater
Swami Satchidananda ... The Guru
Moondog Moondog ... The Prophet
Jill Lator Jill Lator ... Sacrificed One
John Esam John Esam ... The Connection
Ed Sanders Ed Sanders ... The Fugs
Rita Renoir Rita Renoir
Penny Brown
Jacques Seiler Jacques Seiler
Moustique Moustique
Sophie Stelboun Sophie Stelboun
Elder Wilder Elder Wilder
Peter Orlovsky Peter Orlovsky
Pascal Aubier Pascal Aubier
France Crémieux France Crémieux
Rene Serisier Rene Serisier
Rest of cast listed alphabetically:
The Fugs The Fugs ... Themselves
Tuli Kupferberg Tuli Kupferberg ... Himself - The Fugs
Jasper Redhat Jasper Redhat ... Ritualist
Hervé Villechaize ... Little Person (uncredited)

Produced by 

Francis Bouche ... executive producer
Louis-Emile Galey ... associate producer
Conrad Rooks ... producer

Music by 

Ravi Shankar

Cinematography by 

Étienne Becker
Robert Frank
Eugen Schüfftan

Film Editing by 

Kenout Peltier

Costume Design by 

Agnès Senne

Makeup Department 

Jacqueline Pipard ... makeup artist
Jean Pipard ... makeup artist

Sound Department 

Peter Pilafian ... sound
I.M. Sommerville ... sound

Camera and Electrical Department 

David Larcher ... still photographer

Editorial Department 

Claude Le Gallou ... assistant film editor
Claudine Merlin ... assistant film editor
Catherine Peltier ... assistant film editor

Music Department 

Philip Glass ... music supervisor (as Phil Glass)

See also

Release Dates | Official Sites | Company Credits | Filming & Production | Technical Specs

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed